We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spent one night in superior cabin. Was an excellent cabin, clean, good bed and had all facilities. Main problem was road noise, due to trucks mainly - which due to park's situation is a bit pervasive overnight. The artesian spa is great after a day's traveling and the staff are obliging and helpful. The caravan sites are large and being drive through would be ideal after a day on the road. Goondiwindi is a pretty town and has a lovely river walk - really quite a surprise. Would certainly recommend a stop off there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at Goondiwindi Big 4 a few times and have always been pleased with the standard of cleanliness and service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The drive through sites are easy to negotiate and roomy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spent one night in a Two Bedroom Ensuite Cabin

When arriving in Goondiwindi I went and found the park and from the outside it does not look much and I was wondering if I had made the right choice.

My fears were unfounded once I checked in.

The cabin was a good size, nice and clean and very comfortable

One room had a Queen Size Bed and the other room had twin bunks

There was a TV in living room none in the bedrooms. No Foxtel/Austar channels were available

Wifi was available but at cost

The bathroom was clean and had a shower only.

The Park is about a 2.5km drive out of town.

This was a good place to stay, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masindor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Goondiwindi is a very lovely town. Very friendly and accommodating town and people. Goondiwindi Cotton tour great value and very informative. Management of Big 4 very helpful, large sites with easy access. Be aware on railway line next to park, although only a couple of trains with didn't cause us any distress.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We booked in to the last available room at the Goondiwindi Big 4 Holiday Park. It was not my first choice accommodation pick. I wanted my 10 year old daughter to come with me so I gave her the freedom to pick the accommodation and this it was.
I was still reluctant to stay there, but upon arrival we were greeted with a very friendly gentleman who was very welcoming and helpful in many ways.
The one bedroom cabin itself was immaculately clean and also very comfortable. The pool was a delight, with the artesian water providing my family with a much needed cool down and relaxation after a long drive from the Sunshine Coast.
I recommend the Goondiwindi Big 4 Caravan park, I do understand it may not be everyone's 'cup of tea', but like myself, don't judge a book by its cover.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Des M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed one night at this park. The facilities are immaculately clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Most of the sites a drive through which means you don't have to unhook your caravan if you are just staying the night. We stayed here a few years ago before it was a Big4 park and it was just as nice then. The owners are the same. Would thoroughly recommend this park to anyone.
There was only one little downside and that was noise from the highway, BUT once asleep it was fine.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alerico03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I recently stayed with my family in a 2 bedroom cabin, and was quite impressed. The beds were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Even though it was situated out of the town, there was still the odd bit of traffic noise from trucks travelling through the night.
The lady at reception was very helpful and explained the features of the cabin. My daughter and her friend certainly enjoyed the pool and artesian bath!
It was probably a bit dearer than I'd expect to pay for a caravan park, but I couldn't really fault the facilities.
Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
114 reviews
2 mi away
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in Goondiwindi
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goondiwindi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Address: 36 Old Cunningham Hwy, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goondiwindi Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Goondiwindi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing