We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation in centre of town”

O'Shea's Royal Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O'Shea's Royal Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Goondiwindi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked online but in future I will ring direct. The room was reasonable given the price and was more or less what I expected, I would prefer onsuite but those were already booked it being a Easter weekend it was fully booked. I only eat at the restaurant on the Saturday night but the food was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar if you are staying on the Saturday night, it can get noisy if you a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveKinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owena M, Manager at O'Shea's Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for O'Shea's Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed at The Royal in Gundi on our way home to the Gold Coast. No surprise though as it was St Patrick's Day the bar was going to be full of people in green. Very warm welcome and after 5 hours of driving was great to have a more than comfortable room. We had dinner in the restaurant and opted for what we were recommended, Coral Chicken is a winner and the lamb cutlets very good. My family are staying for the Gundi races in April and I'm sure they will have a great time. Another thing tomention after travelling through many towns and stopping at different locations, this was the only pub that actually served decent wine over the bar by the glass!!! Thank you to the O'Shea family for such a nice stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastGretel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owena M, Manager at O'Shea's Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Hotel.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Room was clean and of a descent size. Good location. We arrived at 9pm on a Wednesday night, too late to get a meal. Nothing else open in town either so stop before you arrive if you are on a road trip.good place to stay on a long trip.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owena M, Manager at O'Shea's Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal Hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for a night in Oct 2012 on the drive back south from Brisbane. As others have mentioned, its ideally located in the main street of Goondi (though off the highway bypass). We had an ensuite room, a little sparse but quite OK and reasonably priced. Great happy hour drink prices (from 4 to 6?) and the restaurant was a surprise. Meals were well priced and serves were huge. Number of people eating on the Monday Labor Day night was quite impressive so obviously has a good reputation locally.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalhotel4390, Manager at O'Shea's Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at O'Shea's Royal Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a function in Goondiwindi, and we needed a family room rather than shelling out for 2 normal motel rooms, enter O'Shea's Royal Hotel and their family unit. 3 bedrooms generous lounge with air con in all rooms which in summer is a must. If you feel lazy you only have to head downstairs for the dining room or you could venture out to experience other Pub style Grub. Positioned in the main street with all the shops close by it would be also possible to self cater although there is only an electric fry pan and microwave. The hotel its self was clean and staff friendly, there are many other rooms they had some with shared bath rooms and others fully self contained. Over all a pleasurable Pub Accommodation experience and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The family unit sleeps 6
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pierrethedirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalhotel4390, Manager at O'Shea's Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at O'Shea's Royal Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Nice staff, good service.
Motel room was clean and up to date. (They also had wireless which 14 year old son was happy about).

Meals were delicious although we had dinner there and also breakfast on the day we left.
Would stay again. Its in the main street so we were close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalhotel4390, Manager at O'Shea's Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at O'Shea's Royal Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
0.2 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
#3 of 3 in Goondiwindi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Shea's Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Shea's Royal Hotel

Address: 48 Marshall St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Goondiwindi
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Shea's Royal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O'Shea's Royal Hotel is Located in Goondiwindi QLD. We have an onsite restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.Gaming and live entertainment on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your O'Shea's Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing