We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Binalong Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Binalong Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Booked at Binalong as they have pet friendly rooms. Heaps of positives - room extremely clean; quiet; close to town centre; great park nearby; friendly hosts; undercover parking; good aircon in room. Negatives -absolutely none. Would definitely stay again when passing through Goondiwindi.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dragons11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    34
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
32
40
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We arrived in town without booking a motel. I am glad all of the hotels on the main street were fully booked, as it led us to this gem! A pool, off street covered parking, clean comfortable beds - what more could you want? Lovely hosts? Yep, got two of those as well. John and Janet were very welcoming. Close enough to the main street, so you can stroll down to have dinner. The only downside is the liquid soap in the shower, but this is easily solved by buying a cake of soap from the supermarket near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Don't be confused by the 'Budget' brand, this motel meets all expectations for travellers. My room was clean, well maintained and the bed was so comfy! Meals available on site if you want to relax at the end of the day instead of going hunting for a pub or restaurant. Very friendly and obliging staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Uplinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthorpe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Arrived in gundy yesterday without accomodation not realizing it was a huge weekend and accomodation was scare. Stumbled across Binalong Motel. What a little gem. Nothing flash but spotlessly clean. Comfy bed and the best motel brekkie I've had in ages. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Will definitely come back here. Just a short walk to the main street.
Binalong also has a well stocked bar which guests can purchase drinks from at reasonable prices. They also do home cooked evening meals which if brekkie was anything to go by would be worth trying.
So glad we found this place. Great value for money if you just want somewhere to put your head down.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Easy to find, efficient checkin and out, good for a dog , rooms not big but park for dog walking at end of short street. Clean, close to shops etc air con good - freezing in June but air con warmed room. Close parking to room . Eat options close but in room options available too and sell wine etc at reception if too tired to go to bottle shop or out . Would stay again . Value . Has a pool, quiet street .

Room Tip: Ring ahead if want a petfriendly room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrMark824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We are repeat customers here as a half way stop on our travels between central Queensland and central nsw. We stayed for the first time because they have a pet friendly room where you can stay with you dog in the room overnight. So pleasant is the stay and meals that I also stay here when I don't have the dogs with me. Highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Pet room books out early so be quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie_Y80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

we stayed there for 2 nights,fantastic rates friendly owners the rooms were very clean had everything you needed for enjoyable stay,good parking in front of room overall the 3 of us will be back again for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Goondiwindi
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binalong Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binalong Motel

Property: Binalong Motel
Address: 30 McLean St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Binalong Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Binalong Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing