We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
21
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable stayed here bbq benches cbd microwave units motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The cottage was quaint, comfortable, clean and inviting. The décor, which included the reuse of window frames as shelving, gave it a homely feel. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery and crockery and we loved that there were some biscuits, coffee, tea and sugar and milk to get us started. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There was a bit of road noise during the day, which we noticed whilst sitting on the deck, but at night it was quiet. It was easy to find our way from here to the many attractions of Gympie.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonja2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois I, Owner at Verandah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it means a great deal to us to know we have got it right and that our guests have enjoyed their stay, it is after all our business. The cottage accommodation is actually the original house on the now motel site and it is proving to be a popular option for up to 5 people, as it is cheaper than 2 rooms.
Thanks again,
Best wishes,
Lois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Nice spacious room. Very clean awesome hot water. Could hear a little bit of road noise but nothing to keep you awake. Close to the centre of town. Unfortunately I could hear the people in the room next door who were quiet loud. Would definitely stay again though.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lorrie-Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean and modern ,and comfy bed , and nice and quiet located away from the noisy highway , one of the nices I’ve stayed in . Loved it , would highly recommend it . .And will definitely stay here again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The Verandah Motel in Gympie was exceptional. Exceed all expectations very clean, tidy, comfortable beds, great service and all the staff are wonderful. Making sure your stay is the best possible. I give The Verandah Motel 5/5 definitely a must if you're in the Gympie region.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ttm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We felt very comfortable, nice to have windows that opened with a flyscreen for fresh air. Everything was in the room that we needed, we had a quiet night sleep and a short walk to town. A good stopover.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lisa4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews