We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gympie, Gympie Region, Fraser Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cafecultu...
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at this wonderful place. It is just perfect for a relaxing break... very private and surrounded by water, with regular visits from the resident alpacas, geese and chooks. The cottage is lovely: immaculately clean, very comfortable and with everything we could possibly need (including a welcoming ale and red wine). Pam and Mike are the perfect hosts, friendly and welcoming, but not imposing on their guests private time. And Pam’s home made goodies are just amazing. Her lovely ‘Brae balls’ and the daily breakfast ‘nest’ of farm fresh eggs, compotes of fresh fruit and yoghurt, and home baked hot bread made us feel very spoiled. We will definitely be back when next we need our batteries recharged and will be recommending same to all our friends. Thank you Pam and Mike for sharing your perfect little pocket with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodier77
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful farm stay experience”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can not speak highly enough of our CedarBrae farm experience. It was such a wonderful weekend.
From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. Pam and Mike are the perfects hosts. Pam took us on a little tour of the property and explained where everything was in the cottage and then left us to enjoy her fresh made 'Brae Ball' fruit scones (with farm made jam).
The cottage is incredibly clean and well appointed. Everything we needed for the weekend was right there. The linen was hotel quality and the towels were really fluffy and soft. My husband is still raving about how comfortable the bed was!
Our children adored the animals and couldn't wait to feed them that afternoon. Our son was also up at the crack of dawn in his gum boots wanting to feed them their breakfast. The alpacas were definitely a favourite... such cute faces and spritely characters.
The boys went fishing on the dam in the canoe while the girls walked through the paddock and made friends with the cows.
Mike lit us a lovely fire down near the cow paddock in the evening. We sat around enjoying a drink and chat while the kids roasted marshmallows. in between the passing clouds we star gazed and enjoyed the night sly.
The breakfast that Pam delivered to our cottage in the morning was fantastic. Fresh baked bread, farm eggs, homemade marmalade and fresh fruit with vanilla/coconut yogurt. My daughter made me take the small portion of bread that we had left over, home with us so she could have it for breakfast the next day.
The children summed up heir stay as "Amazeballs" and we would say the same :)
Do your self a favour and just book. You will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Hi Jodie, thank you so much for your lovely review, we do know we stay in a beautiful location but when we hear such wonderful remarks from our guests it’s just fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family staying at CedarBrae cottage last weekend and would certainly recommend you to other hosts. Thank you for leaving the cottage clean and so tidy.
Look forward to having you back with us soon
All the best
Pam & Mike
CedarBrae Country Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkBNE
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cedar Brae is a hidden gem. Mike is an artist and has created a lovely art walk made from recycled materials around his farm. Pam is an excellent host and had fresh scones waiting for us when we arrived. The rooms are very clean and the linen was hotel grade.

We had a complimentary bottle of champagne and a couple of beers in our fridge which was fantastic after our 2.5yr drive from Brisbane.

We were enroute to Lady Elliot island so we were primed to see wildlife and there is plenty of it at Cedar Brae. The cooks, cows, geese and ducks were healthy and happy, and very friendly. The kids loved feeding them and looking for eggs.

It's situated on a man made lake which provides water for the nearby dairy farmers. We even saw an early morning procession of cows walking through the back of the farm to be milked!

It's idealic, especially at dawn and dusk and you'll have a great time. We'll be back and we'll be telling our friends to stay their too.

Keep up the good work Pam and Mike. A real gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisbaneP...
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Night Stay of wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our short one night stay at CedarBrae Country Stay was wonderful. The cabin was well appointed for 4 people and the kitchen was equipped with everything any would need for a short or long-term stay. The children loved seeing the platypus in the dam, as well as interacting with the other animals. The breakfast hamper was perfect with fresh produce. The host, Mike and Pam, went above and beyond for us. It was a lovely stay and we are already looking to rebook in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An awesomely peacefu place to stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautiful location with birds, farm animals and platypus. We loved canoeing on the dam, relaxing with our hosts by the fire and taking photos of all the birds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway32...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I would highly recommend a trip to Cedar Brae, the beautiful cottage was amazing and Pam and Mike were excellent hosts the children had a amazing time with the animals and a canoe ride on the dam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful B&B with amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, we had such a great time staying at Cedarbrae! The location is beautiful, the cottage is immaculate and Pam and Mike are the most generous and lovely hosts. We loved waking up and going for a canoe on the dam (where we spotted some platypus), feeding the alpacas was a treat and the fresh breakfast was such a highlight! We can't recommend this place more highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
What a pleasure it was having this couple stay with us at CedarBrae they seemed to love the farm as much as we do and left our cottage so very neat, clean and tidy.
Many thanks Michael & Sam looking forward to having you back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing