We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Decks on Mary

The Decks on Mary
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Gympie
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

One of the nicest outside eating areas I have come across in Gympie. Lovely food and excellent staff

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cook4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The food was great, very good quality. The service was a little slow, but this is a country town so you just sit back and relax

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickib114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Gympie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

By far the most delicious meal I've had in town. Service was fast and so friendly. Having never dined here before I was pleasently suprised and will most definately be returning!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustardkeenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Gympie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our meals arrived quickly even though the restaurant was very busy and tasted great. The staff were all so lovely and bubbly and provided great table service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlisonBHanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
1 review
“Super friendly, prompt service:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had dinner there a few nights ago. This is our second visit.The restaurant is gorgeous, with staff that are super friendly and enjoyed the table service.
Management has changed we where told and things look very busy for them. No wait on the meals, all meals where consistent and very well priced.
Overall we where very happy with our experience and would have no issue dining there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Decks on Mary also viewed

 
Gympie, Gympie Region
Gympie, Gympie Region
 

Been to The Decks on Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing