We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great Beach Stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here numerous times its close to everything you need shops, beach, etc. Owners are lovely quality service good price for weekends away.Lovely v Well kept would recommend this to any coast goer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Main issues were the small air con that didn't even get to the bedrooms, top floor so it was stiffling hot and difficult to sleep. In addition tough going getting up all the flights of stairs with small children. Only 1 fan for 3 rooms. Water pressure in ensuite terrible. Broken toliet roll holders, ants crawling all over benches.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mooloolaba hotels

Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Apartment was not ready even after 3:00PM. Check-in time is 2:00PM. Manager and another person cleaned it infront of us. Broken shower door. Missing toiler roll holder. Informed the manager but no action taken. Only one pedestal fan provided for 3 rooms. No laundry and dish washing liquid provided. Customer service was very poor.

Room Tip: Call the hotel before arrival to make sure the room is cleaned and ready to occupy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Arrived and was served by a friendly guy.
And it all stopped there. After lugging our suit cases up 3 flights of stairs (no lift) we get into the nice spacious room with ocean view. And it stopped there.
Checking out kitchen there were dishes still on the dishwasher, as a guest u must leave unit as u found it! I dont under stand what u pay for anymore when u need to clean your dishes and put your rubbish out! What the hell are paying for. Needs major TLC oh and how could i forget to mention The Noisy Neighbours its partycentral great if i was singal!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizmitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Booked through wotif. Stayed one night for a work christmas party. It was a short taxi ride to the marina. Property is okay. The apartments could do with a little spruce up just to modernise them. The apartment was large but I wasn't impressed with our outlook. I had read the property description as either mountain or ocean views, however we were placed in apartment 1 which overlooked a vacant house block which hadn't been mowed in what looked like 6 months and overlooked the pool which was not impressive. The beds were comfortable. The balcony was large but we didn't even use it as they was nothing nice to look at.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Apparently we had the best unit but on the first nite we had no hot water so no showers for us, couldnt get the aircon to work as it was winter and had to call management who had to go on the roof to turn a switch on for us , then had to call them again about the hot water, To there credit they did respond to us promptly,. we had paid up front ( of course ) but we were not offered any compensation for the first nite . I needed to call them after we got home about a receipt , the lady couldnt remember us so I said we were the ones in the unit with no heating or hot water - when i recieved my reciept i got a voucher for 15% off our next visit ( not in peak ) of course ....... as if..........

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We got a good deal for a two bedroom apartment on Wotif. Walking in we found it spacious and pretty good on the surface. The location is great - just a short walk to the esplanade.

Most things you'd expect in a holiday apartment were there apart from a hairdryer (the attachements were in the cupboard) but it did have a dishwasher. Lots of signs around the place remind you of the fines you'll pay if you do the wrong thing.

There was a strong smell in both of the bedrooms - like the carpet had been cleaned with the stuff you spray on and then vacuum. All three of us woke up feeling very stuffy and congested in the morning. This cleared within half an hour of getting out of bed.

The shower didn't look very good as there was mould in the grout and the hot tap for the shower was really cracked and had black and reddish 'stuff' between the cracks. It had obviously been cracked for a long time. It didn't seem very hygenic.

There were other little things too like junk in the garage, burnt tea light candles in the cupboard, dying herbs in a plastic planter on the balcony. The guy upstairs was practicing playing bass guitar.... The only other people we saw were on their way to school or work.

The garage was also a real pain. It had a motorised door and it seems that everytime it rains there is some sort of short in the power and you have to go up and wait for one of the staff to reset the power switch before you can get to your car.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrytree79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
#11 of 29 in Mooloolaba
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
0.1 mi away
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
#16 of 29 in Mooloolaba
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments

Property: Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments
Address: 3/13 Douglas St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing