We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent day trip”

Fraser Island Adventure Tours
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booking handled very efficiently, pick up on time, driver Ken excellent, very knowledgable,
We went to Lake Makenzie absolutely beautiful.
Lunch was excellent and very well organised, choice of fish or steak.
Return trip was all the way along the beach, to the barge crossing then back to Noosa via the beach.
I would recommend this as a must see. Good value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lyttlemarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    54
    11
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mortdale
1 review
“Fantastic. All visitors to Noosa should ensure they do this trip.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Bryce our driver/tour guide was witty, funny, full of interesting information and ensured everyone was enjoying themselves. We were lucky enough with the tides to go up and back along the beach. Amazing scenery, yummy BBQ lunch with lots of different salads and even a wine or beer. This was one amazing day made perfect by Bryce and his lovely warm and genuine concern for all on board our 4wd bus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MorleyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome daytrip adventure with the kids”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fantastic day trip with our family (2x kids under 5) in January 2014.. Our main concern was how our kids would do on a trip that we were told would be very bumpy. The 5y/o enjoyed the bouncing, but the 2y/o was unhappy at first and eventually settled down. You'll need to bring a car seat if taking a child that would normally sit in one when travelling. We pinched the seats out of our hire car and took them with us. Our driver was very informative and did a good job looking after us when our bus broke down at the Maheno wreck. Once a new bus was sent out to us, he adjusted our schedule of events and got on with it so we didn't miss out on anything. Lunch was satisfactory and the big highlight was the swim at the lake. Wish I had done the scenic flight. Great day out and the kids loved it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude owner/operator”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The tour hasdnt even started for us yet and as our transfer pickup was late I called the company to let him know and check in to see if the driver was on his way, as we had switched hotels after we had booked through the first one and were warned by that hotel that there could be confusion with pick up and to check in if driver is late in case he goes to wrong location. Anyway the owner (male ) was short and said "I told u he will come" in a tone that felt so belittling! Apart from that the tour was fantastic , but seriously get your act together with the upfront booking service using a demeanor of such kind is one that many customers will find out about!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still a great day”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Last year we did the tour that went to lake Mckenzie This time round we wanted to take the tour to the Maheno Shipwreck. The tour was great we got to see lake Birrabeen which I think is nicer then lake Mckenzie, We went to Eli Creek and Maheno Shipwreck. The lunch that the boys cooked up was really nice. we even got to see some of the wildlife. The drivers new there stuff and were able to tell you all about the history of the island. The only disappointment was that the window's hadn't been cleaned from the day before which made it hard to see out of them by the end of the day even so. This is still a terrific day out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fraser Island Adventure Tours also viewed

 
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Fraser Island Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing