We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mooloolaba Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mooloolaba Motel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly, good cheaper option than the high rise strip. Was given an upgrade which is always appreciated! Stayed for 5 nights, Happy with my stay. Short stroll to food and groceries and the strip.
.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
30
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

sore back from bed only downside to a well located, well priced motel. service was pleasant, smoking was well catered for and often practiced on balconies.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Nice clean moderately priced Motel and very central. We only stayed 1 night but we were very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. We had everything we needed in the room. There were also laundry facitilies on site. Checking in was easy and friendly. We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Enjoyed my 2 nights stay at the motel. Checking in was quick and easy breezy. Reception was really warm and welcoming. The lady even provided with a map for us to get around... We were given a room on the ground floor and parking space was conveniently located across the room.

Location's great, with a convenience store, a bakery, Macdonalds, noodle box, just across the road. A short drive away to the beach... Though the furnishing looked a little old fashion, the room was clean, spacious and well furnished. Flat screen Television and quite a handful of channels included.

Bedding was clean and comfortable with extra pillows provided for. The bathroom was comfortably spaced and fresh towels provided. Will definately return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d_kohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
315 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

When you stay at a moderate priced, older style motel you don't expect much. At this motel you get a clean comfortable unit with a modern TV, a kettle for tea or coffee and a warm welcome. Didn't expect much and got value for money and a good nights sleep. I'd stay here again as it is also close to the beach and many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We certainly do our best to provide clean accommodation and friendly service, being located in our area is certainly a bonus with everything nice and close. It is great to hear nice reviews and all of staff feel rewarded and thankful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here last November on our trip up the Sunshine Coast. A very comfortable and well located motel centrally located for the town, restaurants, the famous Surf Club and beach with a good car park. Yes a little dated but clean and spacious with a lovely secluded garden and pool. Kim and Marty were very friendly and helpful with local knowledge.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneRichard571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear AnneRichard571
We have recently read your review that you posted on Tripadvisor.com and would like to thank you for your lovely words and overall review. We appreciate your time and honesty and hope we will able to accommodate you again in the future.
Thank you
Kind Regards
Kim & Marty Smith
Managers, Mooloolaba Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I've stayed here three times now. I find it is positioned perfectly for me. It's close to shops, cafes, restaurants and the beach. Literally across the road is a range of shops such as Macdonalds, Noodle Box, a bakery and an IGA.

The staff are incredible helpful and friendly and I was quite delighted to be recognised as a return customer. I appreciate the efforts they have gone to help me check in if I have arrived after the reception is closed.

I've stayed in single rooms (by myself), double rooms (with work colleagues) and also in one of their two bedroom apartments (also with work colleagues). I've been happy in all of them.

The two bedroom apartment works quite nicely for a group. One bedroom sleeps three in single beds. The other sleeps two in a queen (I think) sized bed. It has a well equipped self catering kitchen and good sized lounge. No dining table but a large bench that people can sit at to eat meals. I think this would be a great set up for a family looking for a quick getaway to the beach at a fraction of the cost of the beachfront units one block up the road.

The rooms are all spotlessly clean. The bathrooms in all three of my rooms appear to have been freshly renovated.

I take my own wifi internet dongle and find I get a really strong telstra signal with it.

I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katymacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Katymacc
We would like to thank you very much for your informative and honest review of Mooloolaba Motel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed all of your stays and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Kim & Marty Smith
Managers, Mooloolaba Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Pines Motel
Twin Pines Motel
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooloolaba Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooloolaba Motel

Property: Mooloolaba Motel
Address: 46 - 56 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mooloolaba Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy Queensland's spectacular Sunshine Coast, with magnificent ocean beaches. Mooloolaba Motel is a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, shops, Underwater World and the Mooloolaba Surf Club. We are a family run, family friendly motel offering clean and comfortable accommodation. With different room types to choose from, we surely have something to suit your needs. We only have minimum stay requirements of 2 nights over Easter, Christmas, New Years and Major Sporting periods; 1 night is available any other time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mooloolaba Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing