We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESTFUL”
Review of Mooloolaba Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mooloolaba Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a motel we found and stayed at about 9 years ago and it did not take us long to locate it once more.. The motel is on the main road from the esplanade and sands, some 300 yards away. In the intervening years the motel has changed little. There is a nice courtyard for parking, a swimming pool tucked away and a laundrette etc.

The physical status of the motel is unchanged. The room and balcony still tastefully decorated and clean which also applied to the shower/bathroom. There is adequate clothing space. Fresh milk was available on request at no charge. The staff were friendly and helpful although we were a little puzzled as to why the reception closed as early as 7.30pm weekdays and 5.30 at weekends.

There are plenty of eateries nearby, but we again mainly chose the much upgraded and refurbished Bowls Club some 50 yards away. The atmosphere, food and value for money has improved enormously. There is a small shopping complex opposite and the main shopping area only a few minutes walk. The motel is well placed for visits to attractions such as Noosa Head, Australian Zoo etc.

This motel is very reasonably priced and represents good value for money. We are glad we returned and hopefully will do so again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_bishop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooloolabaM, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are certainly very fortunate to be in a central location for all to experience. Our office hours have remained the same for many years now, and work well with our travellers to Mooloolaba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a very good value option for staying on the sunshine coast. easy access to all of the town and bus stop outside for further afield. This place is clean and tiday. Maybe a little basic but definatley good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigsdSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here when our original motel lost our booking. We found the staff friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and walking distance to the beach. Our kids enjoyed the motel pool too although it was a little cool for me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMacca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently stays at the Mooloolaba Motel for a weekend for business.

We found the motel to be very clean and tidy. It is located within an easy walk to the beach front where there are plenty of places to eat.

We did have issues with noisy neighbours, but when we called the security people at 4am, they were very prompt in their attention to the matter.

We did receive an email apology from the owners for the disturbance which was appreciated and were impressed that they took the time to do this and let us know how they had handled the situation with the people involved.

We would stay here again if we are in Mooloolaba.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Narelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooloolabaM, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay. Unfortunately, sometimes people are disrespectful to others staying and we do our best to avoid such people, however it is not an easy task. We are happy we were able to handle the situation at the time that you advised us of a problem. We also hope to see you again in your next trip to beautiful Mooloolaba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was booked for me for work. The rooms was recently painted and it looks like the bathroom has had an upgrade. The mirror and basin are very low, so difficult for anyone tall. The fridge was brand new and everything worked well. The beds need to be replaced. They are tired and out dated. Curtains could also be changed. The patio chairs are old. Otherwise OK, for an overnight. You need to find a place to eat, however the location is excellent. Just a short walk to the beach and Underwater world.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooloolabaM, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We appreciate your suggestions and take them on board. I would like to mention that no rooms have been painted since 2008/09 so am not sure what you refer to regarding the paint smell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here in January as part of our sunshine coast getaway. Thank goodness it was only for 2 nights. It means what it says on the website budget accomodation!! The room was very basic minimal ammenities and a horrible mattress that will need you requiring a chiropractor after sleeping on it for 2 nights!! Also the pool needs to be monitored so you do not have to be subjected to two teenagers heavy petting right in front of you its enough to put you off your dinner. The best part of the motel was its location close to the beach and restaurants. However this is not enough for me to recommend to my friends and ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooloolabaM, Manager at Mooloolaba Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyed. From your comment and others, we have been replacing beds that are not up to standard, as a very sore back is not what we want for our guests. We would have appreciated you advising us of this at the time of your stay so that we were aware of that particular bed. Unfortunately we can not monitor all guests at all times and the pool area is quite an open space for viewing to all motel units. We do offer basic facilities in the room due to the location of numerous eateries in our area, however we also have rooms available with more facilities should these be required. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Motel is on the main road so easy to find. Check in was simple. Room was clean and had all basic amenities. Shower pressure was good. Location is great. However rooms are dated, bed was hard, fridge extremely noisy through the night, you are on the main road so you get road traffic, you can hear people in the rooms beside and above you, grounds could do with some upkeep as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#13 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Pines Motel
Twin Pines Motel
#11 of 16 in Mooloolaba
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Esplanade Motel
River Esplanade Motel
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooloolaba Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooloolaba Motel

Address: 46 - 56 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £53 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mooloolaba Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy Queensland's spectacular Sunshine Coast, with magnificent ocean beaches. Mooloolaba Motel is a short stroll to the beach, restaurants, shops, Underwater World and the Mooloolaba Surf Club. We are a family run, family friendly motel offering clean and comfortable accommodation. With different room types to choose from, we surely have something to suit your needs. We only have minimum stay requirements of 2 nights over Easter, Christmas, New Years and Major Sporting periods; 1 night is available any other time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mooloolaba Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing