We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Once again we have had a lovely few days staying at the Mantra with a great room overlooking the pool and ocean. The unit was very clean and everything supplied to make a comfortable stay. Very convenient to a little supermarket with Coles on one side and a little shopping mall which included O'Malley's Irish Pub on the other side We were on the 11th floor right in the middle of the building so had wonderful views. No need to get the car out as there are plenty of eateries all along the waterfront next to the Mantra. We ate at O'Malley's Irish Pub as they have Early Bird Specials and also Seniors' Specials which are very reasonably priced. We will be going away for another 'unwind' later on in the year.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room in the middle of the building as the views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear handmb,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review and I am delighted that you once again had a lovely few days with us, finding the apartment to be clean with everything required for a comfortable stay.

We look forward to helping you unwind again when you return later in the year.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,771 - 2,777 of 2,964 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a lovely one bedroom unit at the Mantra. The unit was very clean and modern. It is located on the Esplanade directly opposite beach, surrounded by boutiques and a supermarket next door. All staff were friendly and helpful. Certainly will go there again.

Room Tip: Try for high floor with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Andover99,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay finding all staff to be friendly and helpful as well as the unit being clean and modern.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

booked great deal by joining c u soon club ,its free ,had two bedroom apartment ,,all 2and 3 bedroom high level ,all rms have beautiful ocean views. supermarket ,bottleshop just next door
will visit again

Room Tip: book two bedrm if not much dearer as all on high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerida h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear nerida h,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for joining Club.CuSoon, our wonderful new loyalty program.

Wonderful to read that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean views and that you will visit us again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable and it's in a fantastic location. There are so many cafes, restaurants, beauty/massage places & boutique shops directly outside that you can check in and walk to everything you need. Not to mention being directly across from the beach. I was on the road end of the building near the 'T' intersection (seventh floor) and didn't have any problems at all with road noise, which does often annoy me if I stay on an esplanade. The apartment itself was very adequate, nothing too flash and a little bit older, but still reasonably well maintaned. The bathroom was quirky with its round spa & shower but quite spacious. The kitchen was very basic, but enough to get by, even on a longer stay I'm sure it would be fine, as there is a Coles directly behind you really shouldn't need a full sized fridge. The bed was very comfortable, overall I enjoyed my stay and it was perfect for a business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor avialable for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Mel_GoldCoast,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be very clean & comfortable and that you enjoyed the hotels location.

I am also pleased that you found the hotel to be perfect for a business trip and that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Am in the process of moving from Sydney to Sunshine Coast. In transit waiting to move in to new home. Staying @ The Mantra Mooloolaba, and everything is care-free and fantastic!!!. Took all the stress out of the big move, staying in such a lovely resort. Nice and handy to all Mooloolaba has to offer - the beach, boutique shops, cafes & some amazing restaurants. I simply love Mooloolaba & would highly recommend staying here at @ The Mantra - just fabulous.
Thank You !

Room Tip: Choose on overlooking the beautiful ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Holly F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am delighted that we were able to assist in taking away the stress of your relocation to the Sunshine Coast and that you thought Mantra Mooloolaba Beach was just fabulous!

Welcome to the Sunshine Coast and we look forward to welcoming you back to a Mantra Group property again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was the first time that we had stayed at a resort. Our congratulations to all the staff at Mantra Mooloolaba. From checking in on the day, taken to our apartment and shown how everything worked. The follow up call after being our apartment for just a short time to make sure all was well. The pool area outside was excellant and had several areas to sit, so that you were not on top of other holiday makers. The indoor pool is good for those not so warm days, when you can't sit around the outdoor pool. Our view to the ocean was wonderful. To top it off, we even had the pleasure of Whales close to shore that we could see from the balcony.
Our apartment on the 15th Floor was very clean, and it was quite. It was the September School Holidays, and I pleased to report that we had no trouble with noise at anytime. The position of the Hotel is very good, as you are close to all the restaurants, supermarket and other lovely shops.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an apartment with views to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra46724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Sandra46724,

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments about our team, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be clean and quiet.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed at Mantra properties in Mooloolaba (all 3), Surfers, KingsCliffe and Melbourne. Whilst they are all good the service at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean and it was very quiet. We had a great relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Lorraine A,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is truly wonderful and I am extremely pleased that our team are consistently delivering the highest standard of customer service.

Thank you for your ongoing patronage and visitation to Mantra Hotels & Resorts, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £91 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing