We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Sunshine Coast Accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Best Sunshine Coast Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our friends own their own apartment in the Mantra and booked us a similar one for our joint tour of Australia. Room, cleanliness and facilities all first rate, with a fourth floor view over the pool and barbecue area out to the ocean. Brilliant location for beach, shops, restaurants and local bus stops. Staff very professional and friendly. Recommended - especially the in-room glass fronted spa, after a busy day in paradise!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Gerry B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am delighted that you found the property to be first rate. I am pleased that our team came accross as friendly and professional and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next return to Australia.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    879
    250
    67
    48
See reviews for
453
1,093
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This resort is in a wonderful location, easy access to the beach, cafes, etc. The room was a good size and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear AdventureLive,

Thank you for providing us with feedback and I am again pleased to know that our staff were friendly and you enjoyed our wonderful location and the size of the apartments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Once again we had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful resort. We had a great time here, the staff were sooooo helpful, the room was spotless and the pool area inviting. The facilities in the room were great and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone. It is so central to Malooloolaba Beach.

Room Tip: we had a one bedroom apartment with sea views on the the 6th floor. a Great spot to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear marie206,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with feedback and for returning to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for another stay. It's pleasing to read that you had a great time and the staff were helpful.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had a one night stay in a one bedroom apartment,lower tarraff,Ended up on the 8th floore.
side room with lovely across to the ocean.Pouring rain so we didn't get to use large wer with views outdoor area but were still able to use lovely indoor pool.
It had a large spa and unusual glassed in shower ,with views to outside.
Only negative is that there was no dishwasher,which did not affect us but is god to know.
Location is brilliant.
The first thing that sold us was price ,very reasonable,
.Then came the staff Catherins was bright and friendly when I was enquiring,she gave us a lovely room.She was there when we checked in the following day and was the same ,nothing to much trouble.On leaving even the busy cleaner gave us the time of day thanking us our stay.
We. We're able to leave our luggage their after check out.On collection the dif fervent gir l was also lovely .
Altogether we. Wished we stayed longer .Perfect way to end a holiday.

Room Tip: I have the feeling all rooms are good,our room had a good view although it was not a "ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Fitzis,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am glad to know you loved your stay!

I am pleased that our staff members provided you with exceptional service and nothing was too much trouble.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed an a one bedroom ocean view apartment in Feb 2012.

Apartment very nice, didn't have full kitchen facilities but I was aware of that when booking and with lots of restaurants, cafes and a supermarket within walking distance that wasn't a problem.

Nice large pool area and lots of seperate grassy areas with bbqs so you could have bbqs etc with friends and have your own area.

They had towels available for use at the pool which I haven't found more apartments in Australia do - you normally have to use your apartment towel or take your own beach towels.

Will def stay again!! Was worth paying a little extra to get the ocean view.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miallycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear miallycat,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and posting a review, it's wonderful to read that you would definitely stay with us again and in particular liked the large pool area and 4 seperate BBQ and grassy areas on the podium level of the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Booked a last minute stay here for 3 people and enjoyed a worry-free stay. Location is hard to beat with the beach at your doorstep as well as shops and dining. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean, modern, with a nice view of the water. The lift was unbearably slow but really the only negative, albeit a minor one, of an overall relaxed stay. Thanks Mantra!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec_and_Wanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Bec_and_Wanch,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with feedback and it is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and the room clean and modern providing you with a worry-free stay.

Our apologies for any delays you experienced with the lifts and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I had a beautiful ocean view room on the 5th Floor. The room was nice and tidy and a lovely young lady on reception let me have the room at 9.30 in the morning as it was ready. Cant reccomend this hotel highly enough. Good value and an awesome location handy to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisvegas_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Brisvegas_Boy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am glad to read that you found your apartment to be nice and tidy with beautiful ocean veiws. I am delighted that we were able to accommodate you with an early check in and you found us to be great value.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing