We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We enjoy Mooloolaba for our get away. We have never stayed at the Mantra before I was very impressed the minute I walked in. Great location easy acsess to cofee shops and restaurants right on the esplanade. Our one bedroom had a spa bath. Staff very friendly loved the room, spa and veiw bed a little on the hard side but all in all will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear michelle H,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for your most recent getaway to Mooloolaba. I am delighted to read that you were impressed with Mantra and found the staff to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,764 - 2,770 of 2,973 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great location . Rooms are average but are clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the perfect spot of Mooloolaba . You walk out of the foyer and their is a strip of restraunts and cafes for you to visit. Their is a irish pub downsatirs , whick closes at 12am . Noise was not a issue for us , but we did stay on the 11th floor. This hotel wlso has a great pool . We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon77GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear shannon77GoldCoast,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that your apartment was clean and comfortable and you enjoyed the resorts location.

Glad to hear that you would stay here again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

We had just two nights here on a family holiday and would stay here again. Great views from our room on the 14th floor. Room and hotel had everything we needed and it was in a good location. Beach just across the road and plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Booked on a special rate which was good value at A$169 per night for a two bedroom unit.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Explorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Kiwi_Explorer2009,

I appreciate the time you have taken to post a TripAdvisor review and I am delighted that the resort had everything you needed to enjoy your short family holiday.

Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed 6 nights, are in our late 50s and had an absolute ball. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Apartment was on 5th floor, very clean,comfortable. Pools both inside and out were beautiful, and the spa to die for. Cannot wait for our next trip, will definitely be back and for more than one week.
PJ from Melbourne.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear P J M,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay and I am pleased that you had an absolute ball!

We look forward to welcoming you back for an extended stay in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night they took a $200 imprint on our credit card straight away, we have never had this before. Paid extra $40 for our 1 yr old only to find no towel or bedding was available for him, room stank of chlorine, paid for an ocean view only to get a 3rd floor view of the pool. TV barely worked and could not get in room movie rentals working, then were charged $4 for a game. Would not stay again, waste of money!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mummabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Mummabec,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am regretful that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay with us.

I apologise that your room was not prepared correctly for your arrival and I have discussed this matter with the relevant team members.

I would welcome the oppurtunity to discuss these matters in more detail and encourage you to call me directly at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.


Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed 5 nights 20/4/2012 on the 9th Floor.
Perfect location overlooking the water.Nice clean apartments,Comfortable and Quite.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Although these apartments are not new or ultra modern they are Good Value for money and come Recommended by me and we Will be back sometime in the future.
thank you for a Great Stay.
Best Mantra we have stayed in yet.

Room Tip: Stay as High up as possible for the view,above the 5th floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggyChristchurchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear reggyChristchurch,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be back in the future. I am delighted that you found our location to be perfect for your needs and our team were friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Mantra ticked all the boxes. Great staff, service and facililties. Everything was so clean and all the cutlery shiny, and my room contained everything that you would need for a short to long term stay. And you have great restaurants, local supermarkets a bottleo, pub as well as tourist attraction within short walking distance.

Very luxurious and full satisfaction gauranteed. One to share with loved ones.

Room Tip: Didnt have time to use room service. Maybe next time. Couldnt see TV from the Spa was the only d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanNewton, General Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Nai T,

A sincere thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am once again delighted to know that we ticked all the boxes and our team were friendly and provided great service.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a holiday in the near future.


Kind Regards
Ryan Newton
General Manager
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £96 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing