We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mantra Mooloolaba Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 7 night stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. Our room was really comfortable, clean, had great views and the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The close proximity to the shops, restaurants and all that Mooloolaba had to offer was all you could ask for. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The staff were happy for us to check a couple of rooms before we decided which one suited us better...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Beetle58
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is great to read you enjoyed your time at the resort and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
I am pleased to hear your apartment was clean and comfortable with fantastic views.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,698)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,304 - 2,310 of 2,701 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when enjoying short breaks in Mooloolaba. This time we booked a 2 bed,2 bath apartment as my daughter had flown up from Melbourne in search of some Queensland sun! All rooms seem to have sea views and this was no exception being on the 14th floor with amazing, uninterrupted views of the ocean. The apartment was spacious and clean with well equipped kitchen facilities for our 5 day stay. There is free underground parking available and the hotel even has a private path linking it to the adjacent supermarket and shops. The first floor level consists of extensive grounds with sunbaking areas and pool, facing out towards the ocean, there is also an indoor heated pool along with several other guest facilities.
Mooloolaba has grown into a smart, lively, non pretentious resort over recent years and Mantra Beachside provides a perfect base in which to explore it's many facets.

Room Tip: Higher rooms equal more amazing ocean views and possibly less noise from hotel A/C units
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Phil C
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, it's great to hear you stay with us several times for short getaways, thank you for your repeat custom!
I am delighted to read you were able to experience our spacious 2 bedroom apartments with your family. It's fantastic to read you were able to soak up the sun around the pool and take full advantage of our facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to holiday on the Sunshine coast.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was lovely, clean & comfortable. Pool, gym, foyer, proximity to shops was fabulous. Balcony provided beautiful views of the ocean & island. All beach front shops & restaurants re in walking distance. Hinterland only a 20 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMM477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear EMM477
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.
It was excellent to hear you enjoyed your getaway and took advantage of all the shopes on the Esplanade and enjoyed the resort facilities.
We are very lucky to be close to such beautiful areas such as the hinterland for all our visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your next stay in Mooloolaba.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The MANTRA Mooloolaba Beach reflects an excellent value proposition for what is an older, well located hotel with a good number of rooms. Our booking enquiry was well handled, our receptionist informative and efficient, parking easy and secure and the room, while old, had crisp clean linen and had been well serviced i.e. very clean. The kitchenette is well equipped and the sea views from the 10th floor excellent. At around $200 for a nights stay we were very pleased with the product, service and the pricing. We also run an accommodation business in Queensland and many reviewers forget to put properties into the correct perspective by comparing against the local price brackets for similar products. Too many guests still only want to spend $100 but expect a $250 product and service package then moan when they don't get it.
Thank you Mantra!
Peter & Janice

Room Tip: Higher level floors do not get the street noise usually associated with sea front properties.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Peter W
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am delighted to read you were pleased with our product, service and pricing. It's great you were able to enjoy the wonderful ocean views from your 10th floor apartment for your getaway.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We've just come home to freezing Melbourne after two blissful weeks in this lovely resort.
We were given the same apartment as last time ( which I had requested but didn't think we'd be lucky enough to get ) with beach views from our balcony and a fairyland of lights at night time from the other windows. We could even see the Glass House mountains in the distance.
The service at Mantra Beach is terrific. You can go any time to the reception desk and ask for shampoo, conditioner, beach towels etc Staff are very friendly and pleasant people who made us feel welcome. We swam every day in the pools. I loved the heated outdoor one, and my husband was happy with the warmer indoor one. The position of the resort is ideal. Beautiful walks all around ( our favourite was to the end of The Spit ) shops close by, and a huge variety of cafes. I do hope we can holiday there again some time.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor, a one bedroom corner flat with views to the sea plus the Hinterland.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimsi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear mimsi2

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is great to read you enjoyed your time at the resort and found the staff to be friendly and made you feel welcome during your holiday. The resort is ideally located on The Esplanade of Mooloolaba - and within walking distance to restaurant, shops, public transport and beaches. I am delighted you were able to experience the local dining options and wonderful walks on the beach.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our second visit to the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach having had a very enjoyable stay over Christmas/New year 2009/10. We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children ages 17 & 14) and stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom sea view apartment. The rooms in the apartment are not particularly spacious for 4 people but the fantastic view of the ocean more than makes up for this. This visit was part of our celebration for my husband's 50th birthday and the staff had left a bottle of sparkling wine for us in the fridge which was a lovely surprise. There is everything you could need in the apartment and Mooloolaba is a wonderful place to stay. We were delighted to have stayed here again and would not stay anywhere else if we are lucky enough to visit the Sunshine Coast again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliemac100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear juliemac100

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is fantastic to read you and your famiily enjoyed your stay and found the birthday present in the fridge on your arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for your future holidays.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We made a last minute booking for one night to be close to the start of the recent marathon. (The booking and check-in staff were very friendly and up-beat.) What a lovely surprise to find ourselves on the 15th floor with the most magnificent views and 3 bedrooms, lovely fully equipped kitchen and spa in ensuite. The main bedroom, kitchen and living area had ocean views and there were lovely hinterland views from the other bedrooms. We enjoyed a walk on the beautiful Mooloolaba beach across the road with its rock pools to interest the whole family and then scrumptious pizza at award-winning Augello's. when we returned to the apartment, it was dark outside and our young child commented excitedly when we exited the lift "Oh look! It's SO beautiful!" The apartment was so quiet you wouldn't have known there was anyone else in the building yet I believe the hotel was full. Wish we'd had longer to enjoy it! The staff kindly allowed us to leave our car in the carpark until the marathon was over and even offered us use of the facilities until we left which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmeldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear carmeldes
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach for the Sunshine Coast Marathon and Run Festival, and I am so pleased you were able to make a last minute booking!
Our 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments are ideally located on levels 12 - 15 with sweeping views of the ocean and spacious living areas, and I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the resort, facilities and location.
Our team are more than happy for guests to keep their cars parked in our carpark for the day as we know how difficult it is to leave the gorgeous Sunshine Coast. I'm glad our team were able to assist with this and other requirements.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next visit Mooloolaba.

Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £100 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing