We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd stay at Mantra Beach in last 8 mths”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd stay at Mantra Beach in last 8 mths”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

walked into unit on 9th floor & looking towards sliding doors leading to balcony all you could see was ocean---amazing views!! . We stayed 1 week both times ( oct 2013 & may 2014).Lounge, Bedroom ,Bathroom & kitchenette adequate although only small fridge but with so many excellent cafes/ restaurants available mostly ate out.Indoor pool great if too cold in outdoor pool. Staff at reception very pleasant & helpful.Only negative was some noise from other occupants at night. Highly recommend this facility for prime location , facilities , views & affordability.I'm sure we will be back.

Room Tip: pay extra for ocean view as views stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hi there Ch1411,

So glad to hear that you on the way to becoming a regular guest here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach!!
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor regarding your stay.

Pleased to hear that we are ticking so many boxes there for you from sevice and facilities to our amazing views!

Look forward to having you back soon for your third stay,

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    971
    280
    77
    55
See reviews for
519
1,219
113
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great location as you can walk through the resort to the shops with resort key-Coles supermarket, newsagency, bakery, bottle shop for your alcohol-very handy!!!! Beach right across the street also! Restaurants are all downstairs and along the Esplanade. Also has great BBQ area if you want to use it with friends if you're staying week or longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Christina A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback regarding our location and facilities!
We like to think we are in a pretty handy location to all that Mooloolaba has to offer.

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again one day soon!

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Visited Mooloolaba recently on a business trip and had 1 night at the Mantra. Place was spotlessly clean and rooms were already ready for check in at 1pm.

Located next to Coles supermarket and also adjacent to another dining and shopping precinct.

For the rates that you pay, you can't get any better value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thambi117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Thambi117,

Thank you for your review! Its a shame that you only had such a short visit but glad that you enjoyed us for a brief period of time, and that we were able to check you in a little bit earlier than the normal 2pm. We try our best too if we can, but not always possible.

Hope you are able to come and visit our property for a longer period of time next time!

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed in room 1110 (11th floor) in a one bedroom apartment over Easter/ANZAC Day in April 2014. Front desk was 24 hours and the staff were very helpful. Bedroom had large, comfy bed with flat screen TV - poor lighting and small opaque window - but didn't bother me. Bathroom had circular spa bath with window into lounge - a little odd. Shower over bath. Kitchen had microwave and half fridge with mini freezer that was not really useable. Lots of utensils provided. Lounge had flat screen TV and balcony with outdoor dining set overlooking ocean. Beautiful views. Room was a little tired (carpet needed steam cleaning) but other facilities/location means I would go back. Outdoor pool had deckchairs and 2 permanent umbrellas for shade. Pool water temperature freezing (even though supposed to be heated). Outdoor spa with lovely warm water attached to pool. Location of hotel at northern end of strip. A little windy some days beside the pool because of the corner location. But nice to be on the strip but not in the middle of things. Overall, room a little tired but had everything needed. I would go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good views. Floor 11 looked like top floor with one bedroom apartments. Room 1110...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieeballantyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Julieeballatyne,

Thank you for your loevly through review of our property! We do appreciate all reviews, as it does give us suggestions as to how to improve our services to exceed our guests expectations in the future.
The ocean view apartments like the one you were staying in do have some spectacular views so I'm glad that you were able to appreciate those along with a range of facilities.
I have mentioned the temperature of the outdoor pool to our maintenance team so that they can follow up on that, it is heated but not to the same temperature as the indoor heated pool and factors such as the wind and outside temperature can effect it sometimes.

I'm please to hear that our staff were helpful for you during your stay, as we do pride ourselves on our level of customer service.

Hope that we see you again sometime in the future!

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for one night at Mantra Mooloolaba - we wanted to stay for two nights but the hotel was fully booked for the Saturday night (apparently this is quite common) so we had to go somewhere else.

Good sized rooms with the bedroom located in an alcove off the lounge area. Decent size bathroom.

Great views of the beach.

There's no minibar - but there's a convenience store very close to the hotel - so if you wanted snacks, it's best to stock up before hand.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Susan S,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that we couldn't accomodate you for two nights, hopefully we can next time when you return to our property. We do tend to be fully booked most weekends so it does pay to book in advance if you can.

I'm glad that you you enjoyed our facilties even if it was a shorter stay.

We look forward to having you back for a longer visit next time,

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We didn't stay with with this hotel however our apartment was in their hotel. Great friendly staff. We had fantastic views from the 16floor, the hotel itself is very close to everything, cafes,bars,transport and of course the beach. The resort style swimming pool is relaxing as too the indoor heated pool. They have a games room as well. The main hotel walks out to bars,shops,beauty salons and cafes. You also have a coles literally next door and a liquor store. The hotel has sea views if it be from your hotel room or ground level and situated right on the esplanade. We would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiselamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Last week a friend and I were lucky enough to stay 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt at home. The customer service we both experienced while staying there was phenomenal and by far one of the best services we had both ever received. No matter what query we had, all staff members were enthusiastic to assist us at all times, they all significantly contributed to the wonderful our wonderful stay.
The customer service wasn’t all this hotel had to offer, the facilities were amazing and easy to access at all times. We stayed in an ocean view room, which was spotless and spacious and the view was to die for even though we were only on level 4.
The Hotel is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, which allows you to be centred around all that the beautiful Sunshine Coast town has to offer.
To all those at Mooloolaba Beach Mantra, thank you for making our stay so wonderful and memorable. We will definitely be returning before the end of the year.
Karina.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hi Karina G,

I am always proud to read reviews such as yours. We do like to pride ourselves on our level of service that we provide for our guets and do try to exceed our guests expectations whenever we can! It does sound like we were more than successful in this occasion.

I'm hoping that you can find the time again soon to return to our property and make more fantastic Mantra Mooloolaba Beach memories.

See you soon!

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. Maintenance Notice Mantra Mooloolaba Beach will be undergoing maintenance works on the resort outdoor pool from 22 May until 11 June 2017. During this period the outdoor pool and conference rooms will be closed, however the indoor pool will still be available to our guests. The remedial work will be occurring during the hours of 8:30am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing