We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, no frills stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have just returned from a conference on the Sunshine Coast, and stayed here for two nights.

Service at check-in was great, and the free secure parking is a bonus.

Rooms are large and comfortable, and the balconies are perfect to have a drink, enjoy a meal, or just watch the world go by.

Located of the main Mooloolaba strip, so plenty of things to do within walking distance.

More of a serviced apartment than a hotel.

Perfect place for a family holiday, there's a Coles next door and the kitchen in room is enough to knock up the odd meal.

Room Tip: Even the non beach facing rooms get a great view, so you can save a few $$$ If you can, have a BB...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aditools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,703)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,199 - 2,205 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great view. Really enjoyed the stay. Comfortable bed and a great location close to all the lovely shops. Lovely cafes to dine. Loved the surf club . A nice place to stay and friendly staff.A beautiful place to go for a morning or evening walk along the esplanade. We stayed five nights and it was affordable. Would return again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Susan H,

Thank you for taking the tie to provide us with a review!

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property and the conveniences that we have to offer here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Twenty-one year old daughter went for a romantic getaway for two. This is what she said.- Views sensational. Room great and worth the money. So close to the hub of Mooloolaba's main street, filled with every restaurant imaginable. Fantastic atmosphere- no "yobbo's", couldn't hear any noise in the night. Would stay there again-minor concern would be the need to have management change towels for room. So easy for those nice beach walks and no problems getting there from airport. Do yourself a favour. Don' go to The Gold Coast- stay at Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth paying a little extra for.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hi Chris,

Thank you for passing on your daughter's comments regarding her stay with us. I'm glad to hear that she enjoyed her romantic getaway with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

I do aplogise that it wasn't explained to her correctly that as the room are fully self contained we don't change items such as towels daily, however they are provided complimentary along with any other ammenties with one quick phone call to reception!

Hopefully we can welcome her back again one day soon, and maybe you can come experience Mantra Mooloolaba for yourself!

Thanks again,

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was there for a conference - so the food was important - good conference meals!
I loved my room - great bed, lovely beach view. Even had a lovely round bath with a glass wall so that I could look at the ocean while having a soak.
Nice pool but the area around it was a little dated and not overly clean but not grubby.
Central location - great spot for hitting the restaurants around it.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room a little higher up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear SD E,

Thank you for taking time out to provide us with a review. Its always great to hear from our conference guests also!
I will pass your comments on our conference department, they are always pleased to receive feedback.
We appreciate any feedback we receive so I will pass your comments on regarding the outdoor pool area to the maintenance department so that we can look at what we can do to improve the facilties.
I am glad that you did enjoy your time at our property though and the location, it is very handy!

Hope to see you again soon!

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a great location to stay at Mooloolaba with sweeping ocean views and quality rooms. The only drawbacks were the lack on included wifi (which is a bit of a deal breaker in todays connected world) and the poor service at the desk. I rang to see we could get early check-in and were invited to come up and park the car and we would be called as soon as the room was available. What was the point as we returned to the service desk at normal check-in time of 2pm and there was a bit of a flurry to sort the room. No attempt to call just a fob off I suspect.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a front facing room and not a front or back corner as they have restricted views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2wiseib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear 2wiseib,

Thank you for your time in providing us with a review of our property and services during your stay.

I am glad to hear that you did find our views and rooms of a desirable level of staisfaction, the views from our ocean view apartments are pretty fantastic.

I do apologise that you weren't able to obtain an early check in, we do accomodate our guests as much as possible and if we can get you into a room before our guaranteed check in time of 2pm, we certainly will, but unfortunately some days this just is not possible.

We hope that this did not effect your stay too much and that we can welcome you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach again one day soon.

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Well worth going for an ocean-view room, the balconies provide a sensational centre stage view that you can't beat.

The apartment was well equipped, everything you need if you don't fancy eating at one of the many, many cafes and restaurants along the same strip of road. Being able to have a shower and still see the view is an unusual experience, a little quirky even, and makes me think the architect had a great sense of humour (don't forget to draw the shower curtain if you're sharing your apartment...).

Rooms aren't serviced daily, they do a room refresh once a week if you're staying longer than about 3 days.

It is a little bit tired and I'd love to see a deep clean of all the furniture, tiles etc. There are marks on all the walls, some dodgy looking stains on the sofa and rust all around the washing machine. Don't let that deter you though, overall it's in a top location, with excellent facilities (swimming pool particularly very nice), and comfortable for a weekend or longer. It's also in an affordable price bracket, although you do have to pay extra for wifi ($40 for 3 days or 2GB).

Staff are very friendly and helpful - Tim organised me a hire car within 5 minutes of me asking, all done seamlessly without any hassle. Half an hour later it was parked outside the main doors waiting. A midday check-out can also be arranged for a small fee.

Room Tip: Room 609 has a fantastic view, great elevation.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00DW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Donna W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an extensive review of our property and services!! We do sincerely appreciate all reviews provided to us, as it allows us feedback to improve on our services for our valued guests in the future.

I'm pleased to hear that you found our team helpful and friendly, we do pride ourselves on our level of service we provide to our guests.

I have passed all of your comments on regarding the general wear and tear to the apartments to our housekeeping and maintenance departments so that we can get these items improved.

Once again, thank you for your time and comments.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. Room very clean and the view breathtaking. Kitchenette very adequate with all the cafes and restaurants available on our doorstep. Staff always tried their best. The only suggestion I could make is there could be a fan in the bedroom.
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with this place. Our room 711 was perfect although needed a fan in the bedroom as the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Janine A,

Thank you for leaving a review on our Trip Advisor page!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed what our property had to offer for your 5 night stay, the location of our property is rather ideal I must admit to all the cafes and restuarants that Mooloolaba has.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soo for another getaway!

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £100 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing