We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conference accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at the Mantra. Great location, handy to everything, good facilities, I enjoyed the indoor pool. Just a couple of things were looking a bit tired in the unit, eg blind cord had broken ends. Shower a great size and I liked the spa bath but the window a bit odd.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pipolata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Pipolata,

Thank you for your time in completing a review for your stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of our facilities and location of our property while attending your conference.

I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    882
    250
    67
    48
See reviews for
454
1,098
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had 2 nights stay at the Mantra this week and found the room tidy, spacious and quiet. The location is superb as well. If you think the service ends when you check out, you'd be wrong. On the flight from the airport to Sydney I was seated near the Mantra's Maintenance Manager, Mr Sean Williamson. I've never met such a pleasant, articulate and accommodating gentleman and I cannot understand why Pat Rafter is the Mantra's public face when Sean is the obviously superior option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Jane4546,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review.

Also I offer a sincere thank you for your kind words regarding Sean. I am pleased to hear that you received such great service during your stay and that Sean was providing a shining example of our service even after your stay! I'm not sure how Pat Rafter would feel about being replaced...perhaps they can share the role.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back at our property again soon!

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I had a girls week in Mooloolaba, staying at the Mantra Mooloolaba. Our unit 802 was on the eighth level, looking out right from our balcony to the sea. The apartment was just lovely. Tastefully decorated, very clean and had everything we needed to stay the week. The location was perfect. Across the road to the beach; a private card acessed gate to Coles supermarket at one exit and through another exit, straight onto the pavement of Mooloolaba cafes and restaurants. The busy reception staff were unflappable, very friendly and helpful especially Lauren who we encountered on numerous occasions. Actually in a lot of ways, it was like we were staying in a hotel with the level of service we received. Nothing was too much trouble. We would stay there again and would definately recommend.

Room Tip: We hadnt booked an ocean view apartment but still had the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTaylor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear JTaylor60,

Thank you so much for your time in completing a review of your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read your comments regarding the level of service your received from our team during your stay and the particular mention of our team member, Lauren. I have passed these comments on to her and the rest of the team.

Once again, thank you for your comments regarding our service,product and facilities.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a Friday night get away and could not be more impressed! so close to everything and the staff I dealt with (her name was Jaime) made my stay an absolute delight! I will stay again and again! For the price I paid and the location, it's a 10/10!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Michelle O,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We do truly appreciate all feedback provided as it does allow us to strive to continue to provide a high level of service to our guests.
I am pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay at our property and also that you received such great service from our Front Desk team member. We will ensure that this feedback reaches her.

Hope that we can welcome you back to "the gem on the beach" again soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed there for 2 days with 3 others and found the motel very well run. Close to the esplanade for shopping and restaurants close by also. Very clean rooms with all amenities available. Pool was wonderful and I would stay there again anytime. Secure parking is also available with easy access from the street

Room Tip: We stayed at the 3rd floor with excellent views of the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Kaye19602013,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely review of your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that all of our facilities including our pool were to your liking during your stay. I have passed your positive feedback over to housekeeping department also.

I hope that you will make the trip back to stay with us again soon,

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Mantra on the esplanade for four nights after our grade 12 graduation (no schoolies for us haha). Our room was an ocean-view apartment, and the sight was amazing! Australia is truly beautiful.
We loved the locality and how close everything was. The break and calm of Mooloolaba was great too. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet weekend away with your friends/family/partner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sflores3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear sflores3,

Thank your for your time in providing us with a review, all feedback is appreciated from our guests.

It is great to hear that you and your friends had such a great time after your graduation. We are in an ideal location to everything that you might possibly need during your stay.

I hope that you take your own advice and return to our lovely property when you get the chance.

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Mantra Mooloolaba is right in the sweet spot at Mooloolaba. Being at the end of the beachfront strip means that you have easy access to the beach and the shops plus easy access for parking. Plus the beach is just across the road.

Our room was clean and well appointed with terrific ocean views. We used the pool and spa, both of which were good. Although there is no in-house room service they do use local vendors to provide a kind of ‘take away’ room service - although we didn't use that service so I don't know how well it works. Plus you can get a bottle or wine or some beer and charge that to your room.

The gym seemed well appointed, although again we didn’t use it.
And all of the restaurants of Mooloolaba are right at the door.

Would we stay at Mantra Mooloolaba again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LihpRetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
19.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing