We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a lovely five day break from the New Zealand winter at the Mantra Mooloolaba and would totally recommend it to others. We had an ocean view room and although I'm a very light sleeper I was not bothered by outside noise apart from one inconsiderate guest returning to his room after midnight and talking to his friend and banging the door etc. I was surprised that the rooms are only issued with two towels for a five night stay but the staff at reception were only too happy to provide more. I particularly appreciated the service from Dan on the desk who helped me locate a doctor on the weekend, rang the surgery for me and gave me a clear map with how to get there.
We hardly used our rental car and probably wouldn't bother with one next time. There is a multitude of reasonably priced food places all within easy walking distance. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank us2kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi us2kiwis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us in Mooloolaba and that our staff were friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jaime D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    931
    263
    70
    53
See reviews for
485
1,159
107
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a lovely break staying at a great resort, The Mantra. Service was great, room was lovely, clean and spacious. The hotel facilities were great, gym, indoor heated pool, outdoor pool etc. surrounded by cafés, restaurants etc. Coles for any necessities you may have left at home. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dismith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Dismith23,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday and our facilities and service.

I look forward to welcoming you back

Regards

Tim H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

my wife and daughter have stayed at the mantra previously and raved about it so I bit the bullet and decided to take a short break my self with my wife and could not be more impressed with the Mooloolaba beach resort great location no vehicle needed friendly staff and great views and rooms leaves port douglas and cairns for dead . Will be going back for sure great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Peter A,

Wow, with a review like that what else is left to say? Thank you very much for giving us such great feed back. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Regards

Tim H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

With sweeping views of the beach and coast, these convenient and well furnished apartments are great for a weekend. Everything imaginable is at the doorstep. Menulog delivers to the unit but with so many options at hand, we never needed it. Very comfortable accomodation and a restful sleep, the only downside is that it is on a corner intersection making the use of the balcony quite noisy during the day

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozpd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear ozpd70,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback regarding our location and facilities! We like to think we are in a pretty handy location to all that Mooloolaba has to offer.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again one day soon.

Regards,

Tim H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
178 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Mantra has compact and nicely decorated apartments. The proximity to everything is excellent- no need to drive anywhere. The facilities are also good. Only down side is that you have to pay extra for maid service. And if you don't use this it is not clear where to take rubbish, etc.

Room Tip: Absolute beachfront views are wonderful - especially in the winter sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishb2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi TrishB303,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a rubbish shute located on each floor and although there is a small fee for cleaning the rooms, we have a free supply of all amenties at reception which are available 24 hrs a day. I am very sorry that you were not informed of this on arrival but am happy that the rest of our service helped you have an enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you back one day.

Regards
Tim H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family have had several visits to Mantra Mooloolaba over the last 3years. It has facilities for families- heated pool, bbq facilities, Coles supermarket behind for essentials and free parking for resort guests. It has great viwes over Mooloolaba Beach and on the Esplanade with access to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 812CPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi 812CPL,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am very happy that you have enjoyed yourself enough to keep comming back,

I look forward to welcoming you back next year

Regards,

Tim H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have to say a HUGE Thank You to the Mantra and their extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Our family weekend away in a 3 bedroom penthouse was the BEST!! Everything was spotless, comfortable and amazing. It was my birthday and I couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Beaut views from 16th floor and great facilities. My ONLY regret.......that we didn't stay for a week!!! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse Suites. Simply the BEST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondishbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Blondishbird,

Thank you very much for such a fantatic review. I am always please when I hear that someone has had such a great time at our property and that the staff have been so helpful and friendly.

Hopefully next time you will be able to getaway for those few extra days

Regards,

Tim H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Property: Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. ** Please Note, Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. WiFi available at a nominal charge. Maintenance Notice Mantra Mooloolaba Beach will be undergoing maintenance works on the resort outdoor pool from 22 May until 11 June 2017. During this period the outdoor pool and conference rooms will be closed, however the indoor pool will still be available to our guests. The remedial work will be occurring during the hours of 8:30am and 5pm, Monday to Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing