We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for the family”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

last minute decision to book for the April holidays.
Resort accommodated for our out of hours arrival with clear instructions on where to park, and the process.
Lights were kindly left on in the unit for our late arrival.
Unit was very clean, and accommodating, just like home away from home.
Front desk was very courteous and helpful with dining, shopping and activies for the kids.
A pleasurable stay and holiday rebooked for next year.

Room Tip: certainly worth putting in a request as ours was accommodated as close as possible due to our late b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    119
    48
    25
    23
See reviews for
156
64
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great location within one block from esplanade and value for money. Lovely views over the pool area. Aircon worked well and the balcony was large. Bed really comfortable. Decor was a tad outdated but comfortable and clean. The shower cubicle had a great shower head however the shower door opening was quite narrow. Great to have lights above the handbasin for the mirror. Our unit apartment could do with some repairs and appliance updating but it in no way spoiled our stay. Reception staff were pleasant and the after hours entry service was easy and the staff were very helpful. Remember it is a place that families will stay so children will be present.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudih5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I had read a lot of positive reviews about this place before we booked and was looking forward to stay there on Australia day weekend but that was soon to changed. As checked in we thought that it must of been schoolies week with the amount of kids running and yelling around the place.
After we checked in we then went for a walk and when we got back a heap of them (Kids) where leaving which I later found out were kicked out because of their behavior. We later went down to the pool and there was now a security guard walking around to try and keep the noisy ones under control. That night we surprisingly got a pretty good sleep as there wasn't any excessive noise and we thought all the trouble makers were gone but the next afternoon there were more idiots yelling and screaming but this time there was no security to keep them in check so there was one who was sitting in the garden on the first floor outside the balcony hand rail clearly off his face so I rang reception and told them but he climbed back in shortly after. During the night this time our sleep was a little more interrupted once by the alarm in which we had to get dressed and go down stairs to the footpath until the fire brigade told us in was OK to go back (Not the fault of the resort, power lines outside touched because of the high winds) and a few times with people yelling and screaming in the halls and as there is a big open area outside the rooms so the sound can travel up or down as there is nothing to stop it. So hopefully this place is much better any other weekend as there where a lot of families when we we there and it should be a lot better experience, Looks like we will have give Broadbeach a go next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjohn98, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Hi Doug,

Sorry your holiday was spoil t by a lot of teenage hoons who where here to party for Australia day, unfortunately we have copped a lot of flack over this time. THIS IS NOT THE NORM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mooloolaba hotels

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

WORST HOTEL EVER! I GOT ELECTROCUTED by a dodgy hair dryer and the staff did not car nor did they try to replace the broken one. Place was grubby and didn't look new at all like the pictures. The gym is outdated and more like what you would find in a home garage. The Foxtel they advertised = sport and international news nothing worth paying for. The pool and spa outside and the spa inside are nice and the bed is comfy which was the only plus as well as a decent location. Was an ok rate....but not for the crap we put up with and the lack of decent facilities. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjohn98, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Sorry Heather you didn't enjoy yourself. ELECTROCUTED, I am afraid we didn't hear about that, our systems we have in place would have cause a power cut off had that happened!! Our gym has 2 exercise bicycles, a full weight machine and a rowing machine plus a steam room, hardly a HOME GARAGE. The Foxtel has 3 sports shows, AFL, children's programs, 2 movie channels, travel and living, foxs news ( local and international )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberwell, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Spent 10 days here and really enjoyed my stay. Loved the one bedroom apartment, had everything I could need. Loved the balcony on 3rd floor, bed was super comfy as was the lounge. The pool and both spa's were very clean, was great to sit in spa on roof while bbq cooked, get out to turn the meat then back in again! Great position, 5 min walk to beach and shops with great restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly, I really appreciated the reception lady applying sunscreen to my back after I got burnt as I was staying by myself. Beach at mooloolaba is fantastic, great waves and life guards. Will definitely stay again if I'm lucky enough to get up there again. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjohn98, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thanks for your kind words Sarah, unfortunately of late we have some party goers who where forced to behave by our security and have got nasty, Thanks again and see you again. Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

rooms dirty couch broken spa didnt work but was told we were'nt doing it right power kept tripping because of spa.broken glass all through carpet for the price we paid not good did'nt want to call reception as they were no help and quite rude if you had a complaint

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjohn98, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I don't believe you stayed here Justin.What is your problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hi

We have stayed at the Caribbean Resort twice. This is a wonderful family holiday accommodation. The apartments are very spacious and well equipped. The pools are fantastic for all ages, especially having a baby pool. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We hope to be back next January.

Room Tip: We always choose ground level as easy access for strollers and in and out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Property: Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing