We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great hotel, would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
1 review
“Great location, great hotel, would return”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked for 2 nights with the kids over a weekend and really enjoyed everything.

Staff shuffled rooms so that we could stay an extra night.

Few minutes walk to the beach and cafes, and very close to under water world as well

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcleod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    116
    48
    24
    23
See reviews for
152
62
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The staff / owners of Caribbean Resort were really lovely and helpful. The rooms were very clean, pool area is beautiful, and close to surf club and shops. Also great value for money compared to a lot of other places around Mooloolaba. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 26 June 2016
Dear Kerry, We truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff, cleanliness and central location. Our prices are very competitive in comparison to other resorts in the area. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakuba-mura, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have had 2 holidays at Caribbean and really enjoyed each. It is excellent location - 50m to flag beach and surf club and very close to the Underwater world, and all the shops. The pool is great - 25m and great hot spa.
The unit was extremely comfortable and service excellent.
Fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: South facing apartment have sea views, particularly on level 3 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 26 June 2016
Dear Kerry P, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you have stayed with us twice now and have enjoyed your holidays. We appreciate your comments regarding our apartments and our friendly staff. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penguin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We recently stayed for a week at Carabbean Resort mooloolaba in two bed unit wit rooftop spa . What a great find , excellent value for money , nice facilities , clean tidy and well appointed unit with great cooking apparel plenty to cook and make anything you want . Great private bbq and rooftop spa to use for yourself in private courtyard. The staff were helpful and friendly.Super close to surf club patrolled beach and the main esplenade with nice shops and eateries . thanks for great relax holiday cheers Nigel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean R, Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 26 June 2016
Dear Nigel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our central location makes for a perfect holiday with no need for car as everything is within walking distance. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and the well equipped unit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

As this was my first on-line booking, I was hoping I didn't choose a lemon. We were treated like royalty by the friendly and accommodating staff. When we opened the door to our 2 bedroom apartment, I knew I hit the jackpot. 2 bedrooms and bathrooms newly and very tastefully decorated with a beach appeal. The biggest surprise was when we opened the door to the outside balcony which was HUGE and where we relaxed in luxury in our own personal spa. The hotel itself is in an excellent location about a 5 minute walk to the beach and there are five restaurants outside the door. No doubt, we have already decided to go again next year.

Room Tip: Corner suites are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean R, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Caribbean Resort. We’re so pleased that the apartment was to your liking, enabling you and your friends to relax and enjoy your holiday. We are spoilt for choice in terms of locality, with everything so close by. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This resort was exactly what they say they are on their website. Often I stay at hotels / resorts who try & market their image as something they are not & when I arrive i am bitterly disappointed. This was definately not the case here, the Caribbean promotes itself honestly.

From the time I arrived to the time I departed the staff were very friendly & helpfull. The Caribbean staff organised my airport pickup & return bookings & tour to the famous Eumundi markets with a local tour bus company. I had several communications with the staff via email prior to my arrival with fast & friendly email replies.

The appartment style room 24 was well set out with a good size double bedroom with a mirrored wall length wardrobe. The toilet was separate from the bathroom & the spa bath was brilliant & the shower had excellent water pressure. The kitchen & lounge was open plan with a TV (with foxtel) in the lounge & bedroom. There also was laundry cupboard with washer & dryer. I read one review complaining that there was only 1 x diswash, detergent, milk etc. I never used any of these items as I there was a decent size fridge / freezer & I went to the nearby Coles & stocked up for the week ahead. The resort kitchen cupboards were well stocked with everything useful from water jugs, food storage containers to a casserole dish. There was a microwave as well as a fully functioning oven & dishwasher! There was also a vacum cleaner in the base of the wardrobe. My balcony was a decent size & had clean (not mouldy) plastic outdoor table & chairs to use.

The pool was lovely, because of the long narrow layout, I could lay around in one end while other people / families were at the other end. It was nice to be have to have alittle space as a solo traveller. The spa was excellent, I could not fault the spa on the ground floor by the pool, it was a covered spa which was nice to sit out of the sun. I did not try the spa on the roof by the outdoor BBQ area. The reception also had clean used beach towels for hire, $5 for the entire stay. I definately made use of this. Nice not to have a bulky towel taking up room in my suitcase.

Location, location, location! This resort is only 80 metres from the main beach & main shopping strip which contains most of the shops, cafes, restaurants & takeaway shops. There were also multiple eating places next door to the Caribbean. On the other side of the Caribbean is a Commonweath Bank & just across the road is a post office and Information kiosk. Its about a 5 min walk to Coles supermarket & about 3 mins walk to the marina & 5 mins to Under Waterworld.

I had a wonderful holiday & I definately will stay here again.

Room Tip: As a solo traveller I would stick to avoiding a ground floor room near the pool to avoid the noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean R, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your generous review. It is much appreciated that you have taken the time to give such a detailed account of your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities that the Caribbean offers and that our team here were friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you holiday in Mooloolaba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at the Caribbean on and off for the last 12 years on our annual holiday to the Sunshine Coast. This September, the furnishing in the apatment was very run down. The bed was spongy, and by the end of our trip I had a very sore back. When you sat in the couch, you sank to the floor. Some of the eating utensils and plates are well past their use by date. The pool is great for the kids, but the outdoor furniture is so uncomfortable to sit on. Every morning you get woken up at 5.30 am by roaring garbage trucks. Considering we were a return customer (many times) I would have thought we would have been allocated a nicer room, not one with a balcany over looking the back street and rubbsh bins, very disappointing, and will not take the chance of staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanJjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean R, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay and I apologise we didn’t meet your expectations. We are new managers at the resort having taken over the reigns in mid September. It is our policy to accommodate guest requests wherever possible especially regarding preferred rooms for returning guests. We’re committed to getting all the apartments in top shape as they are individually furnished. We hope to offer you a more satisfactory experience if you do choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mooloolaba hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Property: Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing