We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chips and potato scollops” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wikid Fish & Chips

Wikid Fish & Chips
Ranked #85 of 168 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: Awesome fish and chips, burgers and coffee. All the usual favourites plus some Kiwi specialties including Kiwi hotdogs, kumara chips, battered meat patties, battered mussels, Maketu Pies and sausage rolls, Watties and Tuimato sauces. Find us on Brisbane Road - next to Mooloolaba Computers. Parking out front and at the back of the shop. Look for the black and white flags. Weekly specials. Dine in or takeaway.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great chips and potato scollops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Probably the best potato scallops I've had in a while. They were huge, and so were the chips. Cooked to perfection. Also had the calamari, which unfortunately isn't fresh. It was frozen and processed. The rest of the meal was excellent though and arrived in time.

Service was very pleasant and with a smile. Impressive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolumCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c, Owner at Wikid Fish & Chips, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks very much. We have just started making our own potato scallops so your comment about them was really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We get our fish and chips here on the way into Mooloolaba and then eat then sat on the headland at Alexander Beach. They are the best fish and chips we've had in a long time, this was our second time here and it was even better than the first. We will be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeToTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c, Owner at Wikid Fish & Chips, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your experience at Wikid Fish and Chips. Look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Was dissapointed ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Seen the kiwi fish and chips and thought yuss i read reviews thinking ill be coming out with wrapped fish and chips thats what i was most looking forward to but came in a box like everywhere else was so dissapointed. I had a battered meat patty was a awesome patty but was way to greasy kiwi hot dog yum again but way to greasy i also ordered kumara chips and they were the opposite dry and over cooked i love how they have the longest lasting milkshake in town.. yum... i will still return to give it another shot

Helpful?
Thank jobower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c, Owner at Wikid Fish & Chips, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. As always we welcome constructive criticism that show areas for improvement. My aim is for customers to enjoy our food and service consistently. We generally wrap battered fish and chip orders, box crumbed fish, and either wrap or box other orders depending on the order size and ease for the customer to eat it. Also, very sadly, Mr Chips company in NZ are no longer exporting kumara chips due to short supply, so these are no longer on our menu :(
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Called in here on the way to fish and chips on the beach at Point Cartwright. Reasonably priced and the quality and service was excellent!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c, Owner at Wikid Fish & Chips, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I have had better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This place looked nice and clean and service was pleasant but my chips were way over cooked and dry for my liking. Fish was nice with a good crispy batter. I was a little disappointed especially as I was expecting better with the reviews I had read.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jozo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c, Owner at Wikid Fish & Chips, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks for your comments. As always constructive critique is appreciated and keeps us on our toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wikid Fish & Chips also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Wikid Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing