We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, great food. Sit, relax & enjoy.”

One Up Bar & Bistro
Ranked #22 of 169 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: Australian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: COME ON UP to enjoy delicious, fresh modern Australian cuisine all served with a great selection of beverages and the finest views on the coast
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great food. Sit, relax & enjoy.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

A real surprise, we went as guests for a business lunch. The ocean views are fantastic, service & food excellent. Plenty of choices on the menu. Well worth a visit, next time I'll be going on a weekend so I can relax & enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    69
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sippy Downs, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and accomodating”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We held a 50th birthday celebration at ONE UP BAR and BISTRO last night and a good time was had by all.The food was fabulous and the staff went above and beyond you average service levels found at similar establishments.Kudos to the owners for running a tight but happy ship.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Have visited One Up 3 times whilst on holiday in Mooloolaba. The food is excellent and the service is prompt and friendly. The beautiful view from the window tables is awesome and you really feel in holiday mode staring out onto the sea.
The tasting plates are gorgeous, special mentions to the Marinated calamari and crunchy squid tentacles and the Green Papaya salad with its delicious Asian dressing. The fish of the day was Barramundi and it was so fresh and cooked to perfection.
Thank you One Up. We will return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Desiree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very extensive menu”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We tok two of our Japanese visitors for a meal on a Thursday evening and had a meat platter and a seafood platter. The quantity was more than enough for the four of us There was a huge variety of both meat and seafood,the latter crowned by the superb Mooloolaba prawns. The service was fast and friendly. We shall return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stumbled on this place while staying at Mooloolaba, we live in Brisbane & keep going back. What can I say but the staff are so friendly & helpful, they always make us feel so wonderful. Then there is the awesome food that has our taste buds exploding with excitement, so much so that we want more!! On top of all this is the view that is just spectacular. We would sit there all afternoon if we could, so we will just keep going back. The share plates are magnificent...especially the seafood one & very reasonably priced!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shazza620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Up Bar & Bistro also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to One Up Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing