We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osprey - very nice large apartment”
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osprey Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Osprey - very nice large apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had an excellent large apartment of the 4th floor. The apartment was everything we had hoped for and more and was perfect for us 2 couples.

The inside layout was 2 lounges each with a TV, 2 bedrooms - one with ensuite & TV, another full bathroom, full kitchen, dining area, and 2 balconies.

Although we were 2 couples sharing, the apartment would have been excellent for a family with its 2 lounges. Other facilities provided were a iPod dock & speakers, blu-ray DVD, plenty of childrens games, and a library of at least 100 books. Wireless internet worked well for us, we purchased $15 of data/time and that lasted us with 3 computer devices 10 days.

Outside, the grounds and gardens were extremely well kept. Good sized heated swimming pool although some may have wanted more heat in the winter, excellent spa pool, large BBQ area incl tables.

Security garaging is large with easy entry & exit. There are about 5 lifts serving all floors and rooms with luggage trolleys provided.

Location is excellent - excellent sea views and best of all, no traffic noise could be heard in the bedrooms. Coles Supermarket and Esplanade shops/restaurants are a close easy walk away.

We were most impressed with the Resident Managers. We left a set of keys behind and within 2 hours of departing, we were rung to say they had been found. We were very appreciative of this caring attitude.

A top Apartment block that would be hard to better in Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: All apartments seem to be of a high standard. There are plenty to pick from, tell the managers what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AytonWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    106
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
197
90
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Apartment was spacious, staff were very friendly. These are privately owned apartments, so each is different. Furnishing is needs updating (e.g. burnt iron marks on floor), very hard bed. We stayed in third block room 36. The buildings are shaped as a "V" which funnels noise into the appartment. Also has poor passive heating, picked up sun late and lost it early, so had heater going a lot.

Still rated a four as may suit some people, but will go somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Could try rooms in first tower block, such as 11, 13, 15, etc. Shold get less noise and more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 691John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hi John & Sharon
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am happy that you rated us a 4 out of 5 but we could have made your stay so much more comfortable if you had advised us of your discomfort. . We keep a supply of mattress topper pads for guests who prefer a softer bed. Thank you for pointing out the iron burn on the carpet and this has now been repaired. Unit 36 is often requested due to its size and recent refurbishment. It gets morning sun on the front balcony and it also gets afternoon sun on the back balcony.

Regards

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This accommodation is simply excellent. The management are friendly yet professional. The cleaning staff do a great job too. The underground car parking lighting has been upgraded since our last stay and that now is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadMaxChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

great apartments,big and roomy.excellent management team,will help with anything.Location is easy walking distance to everything in mooloolaba.The swimming pool is reasonably large (compared to most other places).Great spa too.We had a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment for a family of 4 no complaints with anything,and still had a view of the sea.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petronella44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The place is amazing! Location is fantastic! The only negative is that they only cater for one towel per person, staying 4 nights another towel would have been nice. You have to hire a pool towel. All supplies as in coffee sugar toilet paper are extremely minimal. You can purchase extra, but the supermarket is just down the road. Otherwise all positive in every other aspect!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We've stayed at Osprey apartments twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed both visits. Our apartment had 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and 2 living areas and is quite large with a full kitchen and laundry. Underground security parking is provided. The pool is not large but is heated to a comfortable temperature. It is about 5 minutes walk to Mooloolaba beach and shops so not right in town but close enough. Our room was very quiet and beds comfortable. Site managers and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desktop_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Fantastic location; great staff; good rates. Easy walk along the road to town and lovely board walks along the beach to the Southern most point. Fabulous views. Clean and well presented. We hired bikes from the Oceans Apartments and had a wonderful day biking up the coast to Maroochydore. Good fun.

Room Tip: Rooms at the town end above the 2nd floor. Better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 29 in Mooloolaba
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Property: Osprey Apartments
Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing