We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again.”
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osprey Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Back again.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Osprey at least 7 times in many rooms and have never been disappointed. Dave and Sue always look after us. The rooms are well appointed, modern and well maintained. Our home away from home. We are actually looking at buying a unit here. Well positioned and family friendly. Best place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Bryan C

We thank you for your awesome review of our apartments here at Osprey and we look forward to seeing you next year !

Warm regards

Sue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    101
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
187
86
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were walk in guests and shown a lovely apartment prior to paying, which we took. Had a great stay but unfortunately we did have one disappointment. After two nights we decided we would like to leave a day earlier, so went to the office to see if we could. Yes we had read the paperwork given to us, and yes we had read no refunds. Rules are rules but as a suggestion to Dave and Sue maybe a little bit of flexibility is required at times, especially for walkin guests who havn't had prior knowledge of your regulations, and like to have the flexibility to move on rather than being tied into 'you said 4 nights so 4 nights it is'. Working in the same industry in NZ for the last 8 years, we have never stopped or should I say kept guests money because they decided to leave a day and a half early. Hate to put a negative on an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jendf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Jendf

On arrival you enquired how much a 4 night stay would cost. We gave you a greatly discounted rate based on a 4 night stay. At no stage did you mention that you may wish to leave earlier as had you done so, we would have only booked and charged you the appropriate higher rate for a shorter stay. We are pleased you otherwise enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Sue and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Could not fault, our apartment was spotless and offered fantastic views over the ocean, we found the facilities to be top class, extremely well maintained, a credit to the staff and management.
Very close to the main street with fantastic food and atmosphere.
Great location, we would stay again, the best accommodation we have stayed in on the sunshine coast to date.

Room Tip: Room 28 would suit everybody, lift access and just the right height to enjoy spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg and Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Greg & Lisa M

Thanks for your fantastic review of our apartments here at Osprey. We work really hard to keep up our standards and feel rewarded for our efforts by such a positive review.
We hope to see you again.
Warm regards

Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Thank you Sue and Dave for a great visit. We celebrated a special birthday and shouted the family (4 units). We all had spacious clean ocean view units. The weather was fabulous so spent a lot of time in the pool and spa. Both great facilities. Close to town to walk to and fro and Sue and Dave most helpful with tourist attractions and advice.
Thank you both - will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 48Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi Heather

Thank you for posting such a positive review of our facilities, location and apartments.
We really enjoyed hosting your family and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Sue & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in a high ocean view 2 bedroom apartment and as a couple it was nice to have so much space all to ourselves! I loved the balcony and we were in room 31 which was great. The location is pretty good with only a few minutes walk to the main street, though in May with all the rain that can be a pain if you are walking. Lovely clean apartment and plenty of kitchenware to make our own food which was great. Friendly staff and enjoyed the swimming pool and spa. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: High ocean view was good - 31 was in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had an amazing four day reunion at Osprey, our second visit! We just love the location, only a quick stroll to the lovely shops and eateries. The apartments are really spacious and well maintained. The facilities at the complex are excellent and the managers and staff are very accommodating! We will be back that's for sure!!

Room Tip: Eumundie markets are a must to visit, every Saturday and Wednesday. Fish on Parkyn is a lovely seafo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Jenny O

We appreciate your feedback and are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family reunion at Osprey. We hope to see you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at the Osprey for just 3 nights, with my husband, our toddler son, mother, sister and I. We had a short but wonderful stay. We arrived late in the evening so there was no-one at the reception, but staff have emailed me (prior to our arrival) specific instructions on how to access our room after-hours. They were very easy to follow, and we settled into our apartment like a breeze.

This resort is very secure, and I loved that the each tower of apartments has its own lift, making lift access from the basement carpark to the apartment very easy to access. We checked in the next morning, when reception was open and we were greeted by the lovely on-site manager. Superb customer.

This resort is the perfect location, across the road from Mooloolaba Beach, within a 5 minute drive to restaurants, bars, retail shops and supermakert (Coles).

The Osprey has a large pool and lovely spa.

The apartment was very big and had all the amnesties we need for our stay. It large balcony with outdoor furniture which leads out from the lounge area. And the another small balcony at the rear of the apartment, where the bedrooms are.

We were on Level 1, but our views were still beautiful. They provide free Wifi, which is available upon request at reception.

Room Tip: Ask for the Seaview rooms, not the Garden view rooms. There is a difference in the cost, but its al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizCoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#4 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Property: Osprey Apartments
Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing