We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would book again next year!”
Review of Osprey Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Osprey Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed a week and thoroughly enjoyed this accommodation. We were on the first floor in a 2 bedroom apartment with wonderful sea views.
These are very comfortable and very spacious apartments. Our balcony had a full sized table and chairs. The lounge area had two very comfortable sofas , large TV, dining area and well stocked kitchen.
One bedroom was twin bedded and mine had large comfortable bed and en suite. The other bathroom had shower, bath and laundry facilities.
There was safe underground free car parking.
The pool and spa area was lovely and there is a BBQ for guests use.
Location is excellent with supermarket and shops close by.
Reception were friendly and helpful and free local paper was welcome.
I was very tempted to book again for next year!

Room Tip: Anything above ground level would have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ausgezeichnet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Ausgezeichnet70

We appreciate your feedback on our apartments and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of returning !

Best regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in apartment 32, and the ocean view is one of the best I've sever seen! Absolutely spectacular. The apartment is very big, it has two lounge areas, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The main bedroom has a queen bed with an ensuite, the second bedroom has twin beds. The kitchen is roomy and well stocked. The building is a bit older, and the decor is slightly outdated but it is comfy and clean. The showers were awful - clean but terrible water pressure and getting the proper temperature took a long time. I told maintenance about it, they sent a plumber to look at it and he said it's just old and there's nothing to be done for it, save replacing the water heater. Annoying, but not a deal breaker. I would stay there again simply for the view and easy walk to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Diana A

We would have to agree with your comment regarding our spectacular views and large well stocked and appointed apartments. After discussion with the owner of the apartment on your comments regarding the shower temperature and water pressure we can advise that we are now having this rectified.

Kind regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Osprey for 4 nights for our first visit to Sunshine Coast. I didn't want to leave!! Rooms are massive! Bigger than our tiny farm house! So roomy and clean and equipped with everything you need. Two of your own outdoor areas, a safe basement car park, a short stroll to shops and restaurants and the pool is AMAZING!! The reception staff were very friendly. If we come to Sunshine Coast again- will be staying here again for sure!! Thank you :)

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Lizardqueen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Lizardqueen78

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Osprey .We are extremely happy to hear that you highly recommend us and thank you for your kind comments.

Best regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Osprey Apartments offers the type of accommodation you rarely see; incredibly spacious, comfortable (if felt like we were house sitting a friend's apartment) and the perfect beachside location. The sunrises were a welcome sight each morning from our balcony over looking the water, where we would enjoy a home made breakfast made in our fully (and I mean 'fully' including salt and pepper!) equipped kitchen. It can be said the emphasis is more on family comfort than contemporary style, however it delivers value for money (particularly outside of the busy school holiday periods) and has all the amenities you would expect and enjoy when spending time away. The proximity to shops, cafés and the surf club provides a range of dining options, including self catering and the on site parking provided a lift directly to our door. I will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to the Sunshine Coast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Rebecca L

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we ticked all your boxes!
We agree with your comment that there is more emphasis on comfort in our fully self contained apartments and are happy that you found this to be the case.

Best regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Osprey at least 7 times in many rooms and have never been disappointed. Dave and Sue always look after us. The rooms are well appointed, modern and well maintained. Our home away from home. We are actually looking at buying a unit here. Well positioned and family friendly. Best place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Bryan C

We thank you for your awesome review of our apartments here at Osprey and we look forward to seeing you next year !

Warm regards

Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were walk in guests and shown a lovely apartment prior to paying, which we took. Had a great stay but unfortunately we did have one disappointment. After two nights we decided we would like to leave a day earlier, so went to the office to see if we could. Yes we had read the paperwork given to us, and yes we had read no refunds. Rules are rules but as a suggestion to Dave and Sue maybe a little bit of flexibility is required at times, especially for walkin guests who havn't had prior knowledge of your regulations, and like to have the flexibility to move on rather than being tied into 'you said 4 nights so 4 nights it is'. Working in the same industry in NZ for the last 8 years, we have never stopped or should I say kept guests money because they decided to leave a day and a half early. Hate to put a negative on an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jendf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Jendf

On arrival you enquired how much a 4 night stay would cost. We gave you a greatly discounted rate based on a 4 night stay. At no stage did you mention that you may wish to leave earlier as had you done so, we would have only booked and charged you the appropriate higher rate for a shorter stay. We are pleased you otherwise enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Sue and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Could not fault, our apartment was spotless and offered fantastic views over the ocean, we found the facilities to be top class, extremely well maintained, a credit to the staff and management.
Very close to the main street with fantastic food and atmosphere.
Great location, we would stay again, the best accommodation we have stayed in on the sunshine coast to date.

Room Tip: Room 28 would suit everybody, lift access and just the right height to enjoy spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg and Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Manager at Osprey Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Greg & Lisa M

Thanks for your fantastic review of our apartments here at Osprey. We work really hard to keep up our standards and feel rewarded for our efforts by such a positive review.
We hope to see you again.
Warm regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#16 of 16 in Mooloolaba
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 29 in Mooloolaba
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Apartments

Address: Corner The Esplanade & Buderim Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £96 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short walk from the heart of Mooloolaba is Osprey Apartments, an outstanding holiday resort. Set around landscaped gardens are select facilities for your enjoyment. Spend your downtime relaxing with a good book on a sun-lounge around the resort pool. Other facilities include a heated spa, fitness room and a BBQ entertainment area. The fully equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments present a fresh and contemporary feel with all the creature comforts of a home away from home. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area opens onto the private balcony boasting alluring views. Every apartment offers the little extras such as cable television and DVD players. Wake up to the sound of the rolling surf on the famous Mooloolaba Beach, then step outside onto your patio or balcony and watch the sun rise over the glistening waters of the Pacific Ocean. Only a 5 min drive from the Coast's largest shopping and movie centre and a quick walk to Mooloolaba Beach, Underwater World and the Wharf. Montville and the Glass House Mountains are only half an hour away. No car, no problem, Osprey is only 100m from the local bus stop. Whether you want relaxation, adventure or excitement Osprey Apartments is the ideal base for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Our friendly staff are happy to assist you with all your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osprey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Mooloolaba
Osprey Oceanview Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing