We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What appeared to be a great venue in the brochure turned out to be very disappointing. Situation great but cleanliness below standard and TV faulty and a pain. The unit was supposed to be seaside but while the sea could be seen it was between buildings not seaside. Frankly we were disappointed and will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conway10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

the location is one of the best i have stayed at. the queen bed in my room on the 10th floor was very poor , pillow top would of helped, clean tidy with views over the marina and al the way to the main bar crossing from my room ,park the car under cover and walk every wear you want to go coffie ,food, clubs

Room Tip: east side room no 10136
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blu2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Apartment was ok, maybe due for a little upgrading. Kids loved the pool & we all enjoyed the location. Weather in October was superb - we would all love to come back. Given that it is so light so early it would've been an improvement to have blockout curtains.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsharman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at landmark resort for 2 nights. Upon walking in the room on the 10th floor I was surprised by the layout. Very awkward! Luckily we were only staying 2 nights because I would have gone insane! Make sure you check what room you are getting upon booking longer than a few nights. The cleanliness of the room was ok. Beds soooo comfortable. Wanted to take with me! I loved the balcony view. Sat out there reading my book and felt refreshing. The staff are very efficient and everything we paid for in the romance package we got. Champagne, chocolates etc. I would give this hotel 5 stars but can't because a woman at the front desk humiliated me in front of customers when I asked her about parking. I don't know why she did it and when I got out the front of the hotel a group of men came up to me and asked me if I was ok and helped me because they saw the unprofessional manner in which she spoke to me. I wouldn't book here again purely because of the incident. A shame really.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bubbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Mooloolaba is a fantastic getaway and Landmark Resort was a good place to stay. Directly opposite the patrolled beach - it doesn't get much better then that with it being a central location to many other great places to visit. Room was comfortable and quite large and has secured parking, which was great. Would definately stay gain at this resort with a great setting and better facilities. (Pool was great and top floor bbq area was fantastic with a spa.) Look forward to staying here in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Location wise, it is beside the Mooloolaba beach and all you need to do is to get a room facing the beach (unfortunately I didn't request for that and got a room facing the backside)! Room was pretty alright except some of the power points were not functioning. The spa in the bathroom took a while to kick in. Thumbs up for the secured parking for guest and I didn't have to worry about the rental car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas_Teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi Nicholas_Teh

Thank you for taking the to upload your recent photos and provide a review.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

In relation to the power points, we hope that you reported this to reception to have maintenance attend too, or otherwise if just may have been a matter that the key cards`we not pushed down far enough in the card holder on the wall to activate your lights and power.

Hope to see you again to enjoy your repeat guest VIP voucher.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Out the front door and onto the beach,what more could you want. Oh ok coffee and good food,it's all at your doorstep. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,keep an eye out for, good deals,eg stay 3 nights and only pay for 2 ,plus wine and chocolates. Roof top BBQ and spa spectacular views, lower pool also well designed.

Room Tip: Ocean views great but don't worry if you miss out,the hinterland views are wonderful also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paula441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi Paula441

We thank you for your time to write a review from your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are very grateful for the lovely comments and feel we have a very special place here at Landmark Resort.

Hope to see you in the near future, and dont forget to mention and use your repeat guest VIP voucher for your welcome chocolates and bottle of bubbly on arrival.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £74 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing