We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WeekEnd Away”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Staff so friendly and warming
What a great place to be right in the middle of Mooloolaba and to be greeted by the beautiful restaurants, shops and just across the road the magnificent beach.

And we love the pool and the spa - just magnificent.

One of the big attraction for us was the cost as well and such great value, great service and friendliness.

We are coming back that is for sure.

Room Tip: The thing about Landmark is they have Studio Apartments with Sofa Beds and you can put your young ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hello Pam M

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are very prilviliged to be so lucky to have so many delightful cafes, restaurants, boutiques and of course the gorgeous Mooloolaba Beach at our doorstep.

We hope that we will see you in the near future once again to another enjoyable stay.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Overall AAA for location, view, reception staff but our room was not clean, the splash back on the stove was not clean and smelt of fat, the small area of floor at the kitchenette was sticky and the bathroom floor was not clean. We have stayed here three times and this is a first with unclean room. The windows also needed a good clean to be able to see out of them.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and had asked for a room with a view of the beach. Remember, you are on hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Rosemarie C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are sorry to hear that a few of the areas were not up to standard of cleaning, and we hoped that you bought this during your find to the attention of reception to have housekeeping attend.

Management and Staff hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Landmark was so friendly, we had a car that was higher than the underground parking restriction but we were given permission to park in a different section of the resort. The staff were very friendly and the room was spotless and very comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello Luckys123

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to returning to us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Manangement and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Landmark Mooloolaba, this was our second stay & we'll be back definitately. We had an ocean view 2 bedroom suite that had the best views east & south. We even saw whales from the balcony. It was just such an easy stay with two kids 6 & 5 we could enjoy the beach & playground just across the road & the wonderful pool & spa downstairs. The kids made lovely friends with the other kids staying at the resort. The pool would have to be the best kid friendly pool that i have ever seen. With rock features, a bridge, three waterfalls & rock caven to swim too, they were fully entertained. Even the beach was soooo kid friendly with beautiful clean sand, lifesavers & great family friendly waves. Can't recommend it enough!!

Room Tip: The glass on unit doors is so thick that you don't hear any street noise. Book north east if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 734pipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Hello Pip C

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We think we have a magical place here right in the heart of Mooloolaba, and it sounds like yourself and family had a fabulous time.

Landmark Resort looks forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A lovely place to watch the ocean and go to sleep to the sound of waves crashing on the sand. It is so close to the path along the ocean or to choose to go down and walk on the sand. The pool and spa are great for kids. The view is amazing. Everything was available to cook in the unit. This was my second stay at the Landmark. There are other nice high rise in Mooloolaba, but I chose the Landmark again because they gave me a free night.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side where the ocean is visible from the unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Hi Linda S

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us here at Landmard Resort Mooloolaba.

It sounds like the apartment was well suited to your stay, feeling like home away from home.

We feel we are very lucky to be located to such a superb location and look forward to welcoming you for another stay with us in the not too distance future.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had the most relaxing holiday. Everything was at our finger tips. Mooloolaba beach across the road and various restaurants to choose from. The view was wonderful to wake up too. Our beds were very comfortable and the spa pool on the roof was heavenly. A great time was had and we did not want to come home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Hello Colleen S

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us here at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer here, and think we are very lucky to have so many lovely restaurants, cafes, surf clubs and of the beach in close proximity.

We hope to see you in the near future, and look forward to welcoming you for another stay.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Every time we go to Moololaba we stay at the landmark. It never disappoints us. It is in a great location, nice rooms & big bathrooms. The lower floors do get ocean views but as you are between buildings you don't get the full panaramic views you would get on the upper levels. Great pool but cold... It only seems to get sun for a few hours each afternoon but with the beach across the road you can beach in the morning & pool in the afternoon'

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £81 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing