We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent resort, getting old, beds and furnishings need upgrade.”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at the Landmark half a dozen times since it opened in 1999. The resort is now 15 year old.

Reception: We booked direct with resort at $105 a night, quite reasonable. Reception was very good, efficient, polite staff.
Car parking: A little tight underneath, park anywhere system.
Room: We had a studio room, overlooking hinterland and canal, quite good, but with minimum cooking facilities. Very small TV. The bed was really hard, gave us back pain, as did the lounge. They had been reinforced with timber to avoid damage I think. The worst bed we have encountered on our many travels. The room was also noisy from above, someone was marching about, moving furniture all night.
Area: Great location on esplanade, close to restaurants, shops, beach.
Recommendation: I think we have had our last stay at Landmark because of the very bad bed and lounge. Owners really need to upgrade these.

Room Tip: Get a room up high and I hope you get a decent bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean and convenient. Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We had a studio apartment. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the shower/spa was very awkward to get in and out of but aside from that the room was perfectly fine. It was what I expected for the last minute rate that we got it for and suited our purpose as a base for a long weekend.
The location is the real selling point. Perfectly placed on the esplanade opposite the beach with fab cafes and restaurants on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

booking into landmark was easy and with a after hours check in ,every was left for me so simiple , it was a great deal for money,will be coming back again ,stay at 6 or 7 other resort at mooloolaba and the landmark resort was second to none 9 out of 10 cos nothing gets a ten from me appart from mums cooking

Room Tip: stay a extra night youre enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We paid extra for a sea view room, however the sea view was just a tiny glimpse of the sea in between 2 buildings, definitely not worth the upgrade. The room was comfortable but a bit tiny for a couple WITH a toddler therefore little space for the cot. Be sure to take your beach towels as the hotel charges you $5 to rent them and $2 for any additional bath towels, which we found ridiculous considering the hotel offers a pool. The location is great, walking distance to many shops and restaurants and the beach is across the street. Overall our stay was comfortable for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leianna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent 5 nights at the landmark and enjoyed every minute. Very central to esplanade, underwater world, and restaurants. Beautiful view and large balcony. Well appointed kitchen. Not a lot of room to store luggage in the bedrooms

Room Tip: Provision of portacot and highchair excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Kylie W

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba

Being centrally located many guests compliment us along with yourselves at how close everything is to us here.

Landmark staff and management look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had such an amazing stay at the Landmark Resort. We stayed for three nights for a quick getaway and loved every moment. The facilities were clean and so modern and staff were so polite, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying again in the future. Thank you for the wonderful holiday and see you all soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Kathleen D

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us all at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The view of the back of the fish and chip shop is not what we requested.
When we asked to be moved to a higher floor we were told no in no uncertain terms.
The rooms are tired and in need of paint and maintenance. The balcony gardens need attention and the cigarette butts cleared out.
We won't be s5aying there again

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jnr547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMoolool... R, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello Jnr547

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay with us at Landmark Resort Mooloolaba

It is disappointing to read your comments, as we do our best at the time of guests bookings, that it is mentioned any guests requests cannot be guaranteed but we try our best to meet these requests where possible as allocations are carried out the night prior to an arrival.

Should a guest check in and immediately find once in house that they have any concerns of their accommodation booked our staff are very obliging where possible to see if a room move or upgrade is possible.

Sorry to hear that this visit was disappointing to you.

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 16 in Mooloolaba
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £72 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing