We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Holiday location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Have not stayed in Mooloolaba before so was not sure what to expect. Landmark Resort has an excellent location with shops and surf club stones throw away. We stayed in a 3 bedroom executive which has been refurnished at great expense by the owners. Very nice job! Staff were very helpful and the security in and out of building is tight. Excellent sauna (one of the hottest I have experienced) and spas were very good too. Only down side is the Pennisular is very close and had a group of young people having wild parties each night. The noise from the buildings bounces between the two and makes it difficult to sleep. Management of Landmark were helpful and did what they could. Would highly recommend for families

Room Tip: If you can afford ask for ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 236solas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    374
    125
    57
    34
See reviews for
259
407
43
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Landmark for 3 nights recently. We booked an Ocean View room via Expedia, and advised that we would be checking in late (as we drove up from Brisbane after work). The after hours check in procedure was great and very easy. The room we were given was not an ocen view room - there was a tiny sliver of ocean, hidden behind a massive tree, between the Landmark and the Peninsular hotel next door. If this is an ocean view room, I wouldn't bother paying the extra amount each night for this. Our bed also wasn't great - it didn't provide very much support, and hurt my back. Be careful with glassware, etc - I accidentally broke one wine glass, told reception out of courtesy, and was charged $7 and some change to replace it (they certainly weren't that expensive - they were only small, and I should have bought a replacement set of 4 from Coles down the road for $15). I would be happy to pay something to replace it, but a more reasonable charge of $3 or $4 would be appropriate.

On the positive side, the security is good, with a swipe card needed to access the lift and to get into the building/parking after hours. There was a good amount of parking in the basement, although some of the spaces were tight. The rooftop spa was great, too, especially at sunset. The location was the highlight - right on the beach, with lots of food outlets and restaurants downstairs, along the street, and just a few minutes walk from the Underwater World precinct.

Be aware that the apartments are not serviced, no meals are included (although you get discount vouchers for some surrounding restaurants) and you should bring your own beach towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeonVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mission Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked 3 nights at Landmark for a family of four. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from the room was amazing. It was quiet and very enjoyable. It was close to everything and we would certainly book here again.

Room Tip: Go high enough to miss road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SharonLBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at the Landmark half a dozen times since it opened in 1999. The resort is now 15 year old.

Reception: We booked direct with resort at $105 a night, quite reasonable. Reception was very good, efficient, polite staff.
Car parking: A little tight underneath, park anywhere system.
Room: We had a studio room, overlooking hinterland and canal, quite good, but with minimum cooking facilities. Very small TV. The bed was really hard, gave us back pain, as did the lounge. They had been reinforced with timber to avoid damage I think. The worst bed we have encountered on our many travels. The room was also noisy from above, someone was marching about, moving furniture all night.
Area: Great location on esplanade, close to restaurants, shops, beach.
Recommendation: I think we have had our last stay at Landmark because of the very bad bed and lounge. Owners really need to upgrade these.

Room Tip: Get a room up high and I hope you get a decent bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean and convenient. Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We had a studio apartment. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the shower/spa was very awkward to get in and out of but aside from that the room was perfectly fine. It was what I expected for the last minute rate that we got it for and suited our purpose as a base for a long weekend.
The location is the real selling point. Perfectly placed on the esplanade opposite the beach with fab cafes and restaurants on your doorstep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EmCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

booking into landmark was easy and with a after hours check in ,every was left for me so simiple , it was a great deal for money,will be coming back again ,stay at 6 or 7 other resort at mooloolaba and the landmark resort was second to none 9 out of 10 cos nothing gets a ten from me appart from mums cooking

Room Tip: stay a extra night youre enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We paid extra for a sea view room, however the sea view was just a tiny glimpse of the sea in between 2 buildings, definitely not worth the upgrade. The room was comfortable but a bit tiny for a couple WITH a toddler therefore little space for the cot. Be sure to take your beach towels as the hotel charges you $5 to rent them and $2 for any additional bath towels, which we found ridiculous considering the hotel offers a pool. The location is great, walking distance to many shops and restaurants and the beach is across the street. Overall our stay was comfortable for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank leianna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, games room, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Underwater World, which provides a thrilling entree to the world below the sea. The daily seal shows, along with the otter displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Adjoining Underwater world is The Wharf where you can enjoy restaurants, shopping and live entertainment, or just simply relax on the deck with a drink and watch the world go by. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing