We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Zanzibar
Nearby Hotels
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
River Esplanade Motel(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saltwater Villas(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seamark On First(Mooloolaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sirocco(Mooloolaba)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
228
231
81
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
231
81
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe kitchenacross the roadbedroom apartmentthe penthousecar parkrooftop areaoverlooking the beachfamily holidaythree bedrooma great stayspa bathreception staffshops and cafessunshine coastpatrolled beachmooloolaba beach
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Last minute stay so got a bargain $180 night through a local real estate office. On 8th floor, ocean views to die for. Very large 2br,2 bath appt, full kitchen and washer and dryer. Cafes and shops just below. Beach over road. Minimal traffic as a roundabout slows and main traffic diverted up the road. Suspect quieter than the other Mantra that would get that traffic. Didnt use pool or spas this time.
Cant beat the balcony view, even at nomal price of $295 a night. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi AdelaideShell,

Thanks for your review of your stay at Zanzibar, although it was in an apartment rented through a local real estate agent.

Glad to hear you had a great time, next time you are in the area contact us directly here at Mantra Zanzibar - we have best prices guaranteed and will match any other quote and I'm sure a stay with us would result in a 5 out of 5!

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I booked and paid for accommodation 6 mths prior for the new year period of 2013/14 so my family would have a nice apartment with a spa on the verandah to enjoy New Years fire works. I have 2 x 6 year old children, and the spa is a big highlight for them. I am a repeat customer having book this expensive apartment now for the 3rd year in a row. They have informed me today - with 21 days notice, that I am not able to have this apartment, and are attempting to place me in an inferior apartment - which they lied to me about, suggesting it was an upgrade!!! ( having stayed before I know for a fact that it is a down grade - small verandah with no spa!!)

They firstly claimed that it was a maintenance issue, this turned out to be a lie, which they acknowledged. They now tell me the owner wants to use it which i strongly suspect is also a lie.

VERY VERY POOR FORM. What on earth do I do now with everything else in sight booked out???

People booking beware - your booking means nothing even if it is fully paid for in advance and you are a good repeat customer!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank HutchinsY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear HutchinsY,

Thank you for your post regarding your reservation for Mantra Zanzibar. Please accept our apologies for any confusion relating to your booking with us, and I'm glad that through your correspondence with our team we were able to come to a resolution to allow you to fully enjoy your stay with us over New Years Eve.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Mantra Zanzibar for many years to come.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We loved our room at Mantra Zanzibar. The African influence with modern touches was outstanding. It was awesome facing the beach with easy access to shops and ATM's just below. Very local and very easy. Our only dislike was that the pool was not heated like it should have been. It was significantly cool. I'd suggest more chairs and tables to be available. The pool overlooking a car park is also not appealing. Mantra should consider some type of design wall with a water feature to block out that view. Very cosmopolitan. Very much enjoyed.

Room Tip: Don't stay too low on the levels as you feel like you're peering down below at the apartments with a spa. It's not private for them people and also for you as they look up and you're just there one floor up.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Zanzibar, and it's great to read that your time with us was "magic" and that you enjoyed the apartment and central location.

Unfortunately we are limited as to the amount of furniture we can place around the pool due to it's elevated position, however your comments will be passed on to the Body Corporate for the building for consideration when planning on upgrading the pool area.

I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Zanzibar in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We have an acceptable apartment at this resort but it could do with some updating as it's looking very dated with old heavy style 1980's furniture and this detracts from its appearance although we cant complain about the standard of general presentation. Its in a very convenient position in the town.
A modern update would be a great improvement.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Aussiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Aussiebd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community, as we always like hearing from TripAdvisors Top Contributors. The team and I were glad to read that you enjoyed the central loaction and the presentation of the apartment.

When the building opened in 1999 it featured a distinctly African theme, which can still be seen throughout the buildings architecture today. When updating apartments some owners have chosen to refurbish and retain the timber furniture to continue the style of the building.

Thank you again for posting a review, and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Zanzibar in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Fabulous beyond our expectations! Room newly renovated, friendly staff, glorious views. The perfect location, with everything within walking distance. Can't wait to come back again. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodiennehenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear jodiennehenn,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra Zanzibar, and it's great to hear that your visit exceeded all expectations!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews