We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position for a beach break.”
Review of Mantra Zanzibar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Zanzibar
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently had a girls weekend away in a 3 bedroom unit at Zanzibar. The unit was adequate for 3 people but I would have found it too small for anymore people.
The bedrooms are small but adequate and there is not a lot of room in the main living area. Some of the furnishings and decor are dated and will need to be updated to command such high dollars.
Situated opposite the beach and within close proximity to shops and restaurants it was a good spot to spend a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckBrisbaneAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear BuckBrisbaneAus,

Thank you for your recent review on Mantra Zanzibar. I’m glad you had a good “beach break”.

We have noted your comments regarding the space available and are pleased you were able to make the most of the location.

We hope to welcome you back at the resort soon.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Zanzibar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Zanzibar is opposite the beach and above the fabulous shops and restaurants of Mooloolaba. The room had 2 generous bedrooms lounge with a dining table, chefs kitchen, laundry large balcony with a BBQ that overlooks the beach. The rooms are clean. Best spot

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Debbie S,

Wow, what a fantastic review on Mantra Zanzibar.

The staff are so please you enjoyed your stay and we also believe we have the ‘perfect location’.

We would certainly love to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have stayed a few times before at Zanzibar in standard 2 bedroom unit and have been quite happy, this time we thought we would splash out for Mothers Day and book the penthouse. "never again", we were disgusted with rooftop area - it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for some time, the tables were dirty, the floor was dirty with broken glass everywhere. We were looking forward to using the spa but it was freezing cold and not working (after we were told on arrival that everything was checked and fine). Went to reception and they organised maintenance to have a look and reset it, only for it to pack up again the next day so we gave up. Overall the unit too was a little dirty, needs updating desperately. Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear ShaneR,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay here at Mantra Zanzibar. It's regrettable to read that we failed to live up to expectations and apologise for any shortcomings.

I have shared your feedback with our staff and addressed the points raised.

If you are looking at returning to Mooloolaba please do not hesitate to contact me personally so
we may ensure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. The apartment was clean, well maintained and overlooked the Mooloolaba beach with sea views. It was spacious enough for 4 people and had a good supply of cookware and utensils. The location was ideal (even though the weather was not at the time of our visit), with clubs and restaurants within an easy walk. The worst part of the stay was the noisy Lorikeets which nested in the pine trees directory in front of our balcony. The started screeching at approx. 4pm and continued well after dark. Not a good thing when you want to sit outside and enjoy a nice quiet drink before dinner on the balcony. Other than that, I would recommend this property but bring ear plugs.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views and spa baths
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorryPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear LorryPomona,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mantra Zanzibar and thank you for the Trendy, Well Maintained title.

It’s great to see, even though the weather was undesirable, you were still able to enjoy the nearby restaurants.

The Lorikeets are quite a feature in Mooloolaba however understand at certain times of the year can be a little bit louder than normal. Next time you stay with us, we could assist with a different position in the building.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking, and was a great weekend away. Clean 3 bedroom apartment. Great balcony overlooking the beach. Close to everything. Would stay here again. Clean. Pool and spa were also ok. Quiet property.



  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennalee5090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Jennalee5090,

We appreciate your 5 star review on Mantra Zanzibar – three in a row now.

It’s great to see you have a memorable weekend away and enjoyed the facilities and location we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort soon.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We highly rated the Zanzibar, we did get a renovated room as requested and the rate was very reasonable. Its in a good position and the mooloolaba beach is great for kids. The lorrikeets can be very noisy at night time though. They hang out in the trees in front of the building. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Laurie K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Mantra Zanzibar.

We appreciate your high rating of our resort, and it’s great to see your requests have been met.

We hope to see you again soon at Mantra Zanzibar.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A last minute decision to stay overnight , thinking rooms would be over priced & scarce with the triathlon events starting the following day (Friday) The ladies on reception were welcoming & accommodated us in a requested high floor (805). The room was very clean & obviously refurbished. We've stayed in the past but usually penthouse 1001 although a number of years ago.
Views are wonderful, surprisingly very little traffic noise & central to so many wonderful eateries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesnjusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear julesnjusty,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Mantra Zanzibar.

It was great to be able to accommodate your request over the Tri and the staff appreciates your
kind feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the resort.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £130 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Mooloolaba Bay, Mantra Zanzibar offers beachside accommodation choices including 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses. You will enjoy all the resort facilities and services you need with an outdoor heated pool and spa, fully equipped gym, complimentary undercover parking, in-room internet access, tour desk, child minding and laundry service. Mooloolaba is home to many of Queensland's best attractions including UnderWater World, the Eumundi Markets and just 20 minutes drive away is the famous Australia Zoo. Located on The Esplanade we are just minutes walk from trendy sidewalk cafes, bars, restaurants and boutique stores making for a truly memorable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing