We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome winter holiday in top location”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We returned to the Sirocco a week after our first visit after enjoying it so much. We were most impressed with the outstanding location - directly across from the beach and adjacent to a great range of cafes and shops including Coles supermarket - the friendly and obliging staff, the lovely rooms with stunning ocean views, and the heated pool which was perfect for cooler days. Our requests to be placed well away from the pool, as we were travelling with a baby and toddler on both occasions, were happily accommodated. Both rooms we stayed in were similarly furnished but one had a much more comfortable bed. I can't wait to head back for our next coast holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear leahandpete,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us, and it's great to read that you chose to come back for a return visit so soon after your first stay!

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location, our great staff and the spacious apartments and that we were able to meet your requests for your preferred location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco the next time your plans return you to the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

staying at the Sirocco now interesting reading re aircon in other reviews as it also wasn't working initially but after contacting reception they were helpful and it was sorted out quickly

Positive
great location-see the beach and close to shops
lots of room
free parking underneath
lifts are quick
good size table on balcony

Negative
Noisy due to waves
Get woken up early as the blind does not seal all light from coming in
no room allocated in kitchen to put your food in cupboard
shower in the spa in the main bathroom difficult to access
no shelf in the shower for your toiletries
bed uncomfortable and small
for my husband-need more foxtel channels
for me- need to remove soap and replace with liquid due to infection transfer issues

Room Tip: get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi Linda P,

Thanks for providing your feedback during your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and glad to read we were able to assist you with getting the air-conditioning going quickly. To assist other travellers and to clarify some of your other points the kitchens have a number of pantry cupboards that are empty for storage beside the fridge and under the island bench, the mirrors in the bathrooms are "push button" and open up to reveal a number of shelves for toiletries, and we offer both soap and bath gel in all apartments to suit guest's preferences.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Only down side were the doors in apartments 303 and 304 the front doors were faulty, entry to 304 failed on 4 occasions and our friends had to come to our apartment 303 and stay until the door was fixed, on one occasion it took 45 min before anyone arrived to attend to the front door, on he second last day of our say the front door on 303 failed, most disappointing as the rest of the stay was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Fred C,

Thanks for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and please accept my apologies that the issues with the electronic door locks marred what was an otherwise excellent stay.

We've had a techincian from the manufacturer out to take a look at both doors so we can avoid a repeat of this situation, and I hope that if your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Loved it. Great location, so nice having a 2 bedroom apartment opposed to a hotel room. Great for kids... Will defiantly be back next year
It was the best holiday I've ever had in Australia
Obviously there is some downside to the fact that it's not a hotel, but I just loved it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benopeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Benopeters,

Thanks for your review of your stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and great to hear you loved it! We are lucky to have a prime location right in the heart of Mooloolaba Esplanade and I'm glad you enjoyed the extra space the apartments offer.

I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future for another great stay.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in a 2 room apartment on the second floor , right in front of the pool & spa. Very pleasant views of the beach , but we would probably have preferred to be one or two floors higher up.( It was quiet when we stayed in June , but we imaging that in high summer, it would have compromised our privacy if the pool had been busy ). The apartment was well equipped / clean & comfortable, with a great location. There were 4 adults in our group and there was plenty of room for us to move around in , without feeling cramped.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annhMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear annhMelbourne,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco - we always like hearing from "Very Happy Travellers"!

Glad to hear you enjoyed the views, apartment and location and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have stayed at Sirocco possibly every year for last 8 in a 2 bed Exec and loved it. Visited end May and were disappointed in a few things. The air conditioning wasn't working and it was cold! Reading through other posts on this page seems like they have had this problem since January. Sirocco sent someone up to check and said they could send a workman around in the morning to fix it, but who wants a workman visiting right in the middle of your stay?? Gave us blankets to keep warm. Also, the floor was dirty and light bulbs weren't working, which is very annoying. Then we get home and receive an email the next day saying they are charging us for a cot we used. We didn't order a cot and I told them as such and please don't charge us for one. So, 2 days later we are charged for a cot. That was 2 weeks ago and I am still waiting for my refund! Not happy. Certainly makes me think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Janine M,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and please accept my apologies that this stay was not as enjoyable as past ones have been. Unfortunately maintenance issues such as the air-conditioning and light globes do occur from time to time without warning and we respond to these as quickly as possible, however as you have acknowledged you preferred for us not to have someone attend to fix the problem for you.

Please also accept my apologies for the confusion with the charge for the cot. I understand our Front Office Manager has been communicating with you regarding this to obtain bank details and this refund is being processed for you.

Thank you again for your review, and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future so we may restore your faith in Mantra Sirocco and ensure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We often spend our weekends on the Sunny Coast but was the first time staying at Mantra Sirocco.This time I was travelling with some friends from America who also enjoyed their visit.We were in unit 806, with stunning ocean views, the apartment was spacious and clean and very comfy.The girl at Reception, Veronica (italian I think ) was very welcoming, professional and helpful.We definetly come back with the rest of the family!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Bubytravel,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and it was wonderful to read that you and your international visitors had a fantastic stay with us!

I'll certainly pass on your kind comments to Veronica, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mantra Sirocco for many more enjoyable weekends on the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £132 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing