We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend to attend a wedding and wished we'd stayed longer. The location is central to everything happening in Mooloolaba, beach views are extensive and service great. We booked a deluxe 2 bed apartment and had a view of the beach and the pool right outside our balcony which was handy when our son was out swimming. I liked having the extra living space when friends dropped over to say Hi! We could leave the kids to play whilst the adults mingled on the balcony. We've been back several times since that initial visit, every time as good as the last.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Decima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Decima B,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Mantra Sirocco, and it's great to read that the combination of location, facilities and service keeps you coming back time and time again!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco on your next trip to the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    173
    67
    17
    19
See reviews for
268
115
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Green Point, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The rooms are really large, very well appointed with full kitchens , large bathrooms, and balconies that extend the full width of the unit. It's rightin the middle of everything at mooloolabar. Great location!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJay2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear PJayGosfordNSW,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco. We always love hearing from senior TripAdvisor reviewers and it was even better to read that you had a fantastic stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco the next time your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a great time, location is excellent, views across the ocean as far as you can see, we loved the spa and the rooms are a great size.
The staff were excellent, everything was easy to get too, close to shops and restaurants.
Thoroughly recommend this mantra
Di

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Di G,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay, and it was excellent to read that you also loved the location and sweeping views, and that the staff assisted in making your stay enjoyable.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco next time you visit the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Beautiful, spacious apartments, that are well contained for a lengthy stay. The staff were extremely accommodating and welcoming. A highlight was the ocean front balcony with an amazing, panoramic view. We stayed in the off season so it was very quite and private. We would definitely return again and highly recommend for a relaxing and comfortable holiday escape.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanstubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Hanstubb,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco - the staff and I were delighted to read that you had a wonderful escape and enjoyed the sweeping ocean views that are on offer from all our apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, and if I can be of assistance in any way please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We returned to the Sirocco a week after our first visit after enjoying it so much. We were most impressed with the outstanding location - directly across from the beach and adjacent to a great range of cafes and shops including Coles supermarket - the friendly and obliging staff, the lovely rooms with stunning ocean views, and the heated pool which was perfect for cooler days. Our requests to be placed well away from the pool, as we were travelling with a baby and toddler on both occasions, were happily accommodated. Both rooms we stayed in were similarly furnished but one had a much more comfortable bed. I can't wait to head back for our next coast holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear leahandpete,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us, and it's great to read that you chose to come back for a return visit so soon after your first stay!

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location, our great staff and the spacious apartments and that we were able to meet your requests for your preferred location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco the next time your plans return you to the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marloolabah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

staying at the Sirocco now interesting reading re aircon in other reviews as it also wasn't working initially but after contacting reception they were helpful and it was sorted out quickly

Positive
great location-see the beach and close to shops
lots of room
free parking underneath
lifts are quick
good size table on balcony

Negative
Noisy due to waves
Get woken up early as the blind does not seal all light from coming in
no room allocated in kitchen to put your food in cupboard
shower in the spa in the main bathroom difficult to access
no shelf in the shower for your toiletries
bed uncomfortable and small
for my husband-need more foxtel channels
for me- need to remove soap and replace with liquid due to infection transfer issues

Room Tip: get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Hi Linda P,

Thanks for providing your feedback during your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and glad to read we were able to assist you with getting the air-conditioning going quickly. To assist other travellers and to clarify some of your other points the kitchens have a number of pantry cupboards that are empty for storage beside the fridge and under the island bench, the mirrors in the bathrooms are "push button" and open up to reveal a number of shelves for toiletries, and we offer both soap and bath gel in all apartments to suit guest's preferences.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilydale, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Only down side were the doors in apartments 303 and 304 the front doors were faulty, entry to 304 failed on 4 occasions and our friends had to come to our apartment 303 and stay until the door was fixed, on one occasion it took 45 min before anyone arrived to attend to the front door, on he second last day of our say the front door on 303 failed, most disappointing as the rest of the stay was excellent

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Fred C,

Thanks for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra Sirocco, and please accept my apologies that the issues with the electronic door locks marred what was an otherwise excellent stay.

We've had a techincian from the manufacturer out to take a look at both doors so we can avoid a repeat of this situation, and I hope that if your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Property: Mantra Sirocco
Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the beachfront, Mantra Sirocco offers the perfect base from which to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Architecturally it is both inspiring and spectacular, combining elegant curves and a fluid form to create a sense of light and space. The resort features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as an architecturally designed heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the restaurant and shopping strip. The Esplanade is full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, making us the ideal choice for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing