We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Level 2, 2 bedroom.
Parking underneath, lift then taken to your level.
We walked everywhere and loved the beach front apartment. It was very private, even though we had the pool right out the front of our bedroom. I could see this being a problem in summer time.
Although road noise was loud sometimes.
It was clean and pretty upmarket with all it's marble countertops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNDAV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear CNDAV6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community, as we always enjoy hearing from Senior Contributors. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your weekend stay, and particularly the upmarket apartment and great location in the heart of Mooloolaba Esplanade.

Thank you again for posting a review, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights - cannot praise Sirroco apartments enough.

We had a 2-bedroom apartment with everything you needed!

The bedrooms/bathrooms were excellent and lavishly appointed with ensuite bathrooms off each bedroom.

Lighting was elegant and well thought out.

The kitchen was better than any I've seen! with marble bench!!

Interior decore was beautiful and well spaced - all furniture was heavy but comfortable!!

AND THE VIEWS!!! From every room!! :)

Lifts fast and efficient - we were on the 5th floor and had NO problems with lift waiting times.

Excellent magnetic card security system also. Needed the card for lifts and doors which made any "strangers" un-inclusive.

The Pool was clean and large. Had no problems doing laps. The spa was also large and aerated the water brilliantly - especially considering the size.

Position! Position! Position! More than enough restaurants to choose from.

Considering the central location - no noise heard whatsoever. No discos or pubs within the complex itself!

Book it! You won't be disappointed!!

Mike

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mike M,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco - it was great to read how much you enjoyed the apartment, views and location and you've provided some great information for other travellers.

If we can assist further in any way in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, and hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent stay in a 2 bedroom Executive. A very spacious apartment, clean and comfortable with great sea views! All staff members were very friendly and more than happy to help us with any enquiries. Oliver's cafe downstairs make great coffee and Gelati Treats have yummy ice cream.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak47kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear ak47kelly,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco, and it's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay and the extra space that our Executive Apartments offer.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Sirocco the next time you are visiting the Sunshine Coast.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here with my partner, sister and her fiance for my 21st birthday recently. It was the most amazing holiday I have had, the location and views were breath taking and the room was so nice! Everything was in walking distance and it was the best feeling to step out on the balcony and eat breakfast with views of the ocean. I would definitely recommend Mantra Sirocco to anyone and everyone I know. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Mel B,

Happy Birthday! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor, and the team and I were delighted to hear that you had an amazing birthday celebration here with us at Mantra Sirocco.

Thank you again for your review, and we can't wait to have you back the next time your travel plans bring you to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

two mature couples staying for a week of R & R, we booked the Penthouse Apartment 1007 through G1 Property, so the apartment is not managed by the Mantra, this apartment has a roof top with views to the marina, the hinterland and of course the beach, there is a BBQ on the roof but no spa, the plants on the roof could do with a bit of TLC but the local bird life were very happy with it, there is a small tight spiral staircase up to the roof, not sure I would want the elderly or small children navigating it, taking provisions to the roof to bbq was awkward
The apartment had lovely open plan living kitchen,living dinning area, with incredible views to Noosa and Point Cartwright, table and chairs on the balcony, the apartments were getting a little tired, air con vents need dusting, roller blinds (my pet hate) many didn't work properly.
Two bedrooms master with king-bed, en-suite, bed was a bit soft time for a upgrade, but large room with big spa bath, second bedroom had its own balcony with views to the hinterland & en-suite, two single beds very comfortable but beds are on a wooden slat frame that squeaks when you move, there were no bed side cabinets or bedside lamps.
The hotel is about as close to the beach as you can get, and in the middle of the restaurants, shops and cafe's, staff were friendly approachable and helpful.
Pool area was nice and we made good use of it,
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Next time would bother with the roof top but would request a high corner room as the views are fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfortdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Thank you for your review

Your comments have been flagged for review.

Kind Regards
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here, the room was fantastic we went all out an stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse, these have a roof top spa BBQ area with deck chairs and a great view up and down the coast. Room had full kitchen and 2 bathrooms balcony right on Mooloolaba beach. Right below you are great restaurants and cafes, recommend Oliver’s for breakfast. Walking distant to supermarket, shops and surf club, (great meals here right on the beach) wish we could have stayed longer, will not have to look through any brochures on where to stay next time, THIS IS IT, we will be back.

Room Tip: For family's stay on level 2 as you can direct direct access to pool For romance or quiet times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear wayne c,

Thanks for your review of your recent visit to Mantra Sirocco, and thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion. It was fantastic to read that you had such a great stay in the Penthouse apartments, and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future to create many more wonderful memories.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I originally booked a 1 bedroom room at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach but a day before checking in I received a call that they accidentally overbooked and have transferred us to Mantra Sirocco (much closer to the beach). I was happy with just the better location but for the "inconvenience" they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, waterfront apartment. But that wasn't it! They threw in a bottle of bubbly, boutique chocolates from Montville, breakfast for 2 at a choice of 2 cafe/restaurants. On top of the amazing views and apartment, the staff just went well out of their way to help out and were genuine and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, and the team and I were thrilled to read your feedback and that you enjoyed the apartment, location and amazing views.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Mantra Sirocco if your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba.

Kind Regards,

Jackson Emblin
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 16 in Mooloolaba
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £133 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing