We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room , great position”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Room , great position”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Sirocco in March this year and again in May this year. The apartments are spacious and have a large balcony that is protected from the weather with glass panelling so the view is not obstructed. So they are great for all year round use.
The cafes are just downstairs and the surf club is has fantastic views and entertainment on the weekends. The only negative comment is that some of the rooms need to be updated by the owners. The one we had this time was 402 and it was lovely. Recommend it for couples, families and singles.

Room Tip: Room 402 was great, but I asked at the counter and you cant be guaranteed a selected room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeany56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear jeany56_12

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Mantra Sirocco, we always appreciate your feedback

It’s great to see you took advantage of our prime location in Mooloolaba and were able to make the most of all on offer.

We certainly hope to see you again at the resort.

Kind regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    189
    73
    18
    19
See reviews for
300
138
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom Penthouse on the weekend at $450 per night. The views are stunning and the fit-out modern and stylish. Unfortunately it lacked TLC and the wear and tear was evident. The Dishwasher did not clean properly and we had to clean the grunge out and then it leaked. The walls were marked and chipped. The bathroom had deposits of calcium around the fittings and was missing sealant along the tiles. The rooftop BBQ and Spa area was flooded and had the last occupants empty corona beer bottle complete with lemon laying next to the mould and weeds that surrounded the spa itself. After advising reception and maintenance of the issue we were reassured several times that there was no problem and that as we had checked in early we were seeing the overflow of filling the spa. Clearly the mould and the growing weeds and the constant flow of water running across the rooftop was not an issue for them and nobody bothered to remove the beer bottle which is probably still there. Then there was the exhaust from the restaurants below spewing greasy chips smells and the noise from the ventilation system to top off the experience. While the stay was relaxing and the staff pleasant the experience was disappointing and certainly not worth $450 a night. Would I stay again.. yes without the spa and rooftop and when there are deals. Why.. because the location is outstanding

Room Tip: 1007 appears to have good reviews as it is on the end with sweeping views, 1002 is in the middle and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twosmallrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear twosmallrooms,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco.
I regret we fell short of your expectations and missed the mark on this stay. I have shared your feedback with our staff and apologise for any shortcomings experienced.

I was glad to read you enjoyed the location and you would like to return to the resort. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly when re-booking to ensure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at the Mantra Sirocco for a few days in November 2013 and had a great time. The apartments we spacious and the view from the balcony was awesome. The hotel had a great pool for the kids and was located in the heat of Maloolaba on the sea front. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theboarderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Theboarderboy

Thank you for your review of Mantra Sirocco and your 5 star rating, it’s always great to hear from senior contributors.

We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the facilities of the resort.
We certainly hope to see you again in Mooloolaba and look forward to more fantastic reviews.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My sister and I had three fabulous days at the Mantra Sirocco. We loved the view of the sea, swam in the heated pool and spa; strolled along Esplanade looking at shops and esting at cafes; walked along beach and other tracks - highly recommended to everyone. Staff rang before we arrived ti check if we needed anything.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view - ask if want higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJeanQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Annie Jean,

Thank you for recent 5 star review of Mantra Sirocco!!!

The staff are pleased to hear you had a fabulous stay with your family. The view over Mooloolaba is certainly second to none and the restaurants and cafés have continued to grow.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights but would happily stay longer. Great facilities. Heated pool. Nice balconies that overlook Mooloolaba beach. Lots of nice shops and restaurants nearby. Reception staff were friendly. Rooms were very clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BrissyBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Annie Jean,

Thank you for recent 5 star review of Mantra Sirocco!!!

The staff are pleased to hear you had a fabulous stay with your family. The view over Mooloolaba is certainly second to none and the restaurants and cafés have continued to grow.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My extended family and I booked several rooms over the week in late March 2014 and really loved the experience .
All though we had varying size rooms, the hotel location is fantastic with beautiful beach views extending the length of your balcony and restaurants and shops directly below. The gym is well equipped and the pool a good length for some laps.The staff were friendly and very helpful , even rectifying the situation immediately when a storm blew our plasma TV from the wall.
My only gripe was the obvious cigarette smoke smell when we arrived from previous occupants. Staff cleaned again the next day but it did still linger . My suggestion is to slug occupants a cleaning fee if they have been found to smoke internally and leave butts etc in drains, this may deter them in the future.Perhaps make some rooms absolutely smoke free in and out .
Also as QLD is known for its big storms the main TV should be fully secured to the wall as it was lucky no one was hurt when the TV fell .
Overall the apartment was roomy , comfortable, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back .

Room Tip: if you are bothered by noise from squealing children in the pool dont book a room on the ground le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear SharynL,

Thank you for your lovely review on Mantra Sirocco.

I apologise for the dissatisfying smell in your apartment and the issue with the TV. We are pleased our staff assisted your needs and we have taken note of your suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you again at Sirocco.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The view from the room is great as you look straight onto the ocean. There was lots of living space in the room. The check in and out service from staff was great and they were very friendly. I would book again

Room Tip: The three bedroom was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_0n_the_r0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear JK on the Road,

Thank you for the kind comments about our staff here at Mantra Sirocco.

We certainly pride ourselves on our customer service and it’s great to see we exceeded your expectations.

It certainly is a fantastic ocean view and it’s wonderful to see your 5 star rating.

We would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Property: Mantra Sirocco
Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the beachfront, Mantra Sirocco offers the perfect base from which to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Architecturally it is both inspiring and spectacular, combining elegant curves and a fluid form to create a sense of light and space. The resort features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as an architecturally designed heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the restaurant and shopping strip. The Esplanade is full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, making us the ideal choice for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing