We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a beautiful view”
Review of Mantra Sirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Sirocco
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If location and views are a priority, Sirocco is the place! It is located right in the middle of the tourist strip at Mooloolaba and handy to all the dining options and beach. Apartments are large and modern and very clean with the only downside for me being the double bed as I'm 6ft 3". We only stayed one night but could have easily stayed longer. The staff were excellent and really friendly. If we were staying longer we would have self catered as the kitchen looked great but if you want to dine out I would recommend coffee and breakfast at the cafe directly below Sirocco. It is called "Cafe Mooloolaba" and has very, very good coffee (they have a special coffee menu with different types of beans) and excellent, cheap food. It is not as fancy as some of the other restaurants along the strip but it was terrific. Tip: get some ingredients for a pizza and a nice bottle of wine and chill on the balcony at sunset. One of the best views in town, loved it!

Room Tip: Grab a high floor for the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-TEMPLEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear T-TEMPLEMAN (Senior Contributor)

Thank you for your outstanding review. The staff was very pleased to hear of your experience and always appreciate a 5 star rating.

It’s fantastic to hear that you were able to enjoy the nearby cafés and facilities on offer. In the meantime, we look forward to you returning.


Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sirocco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We loved staying at the Sirocco. Perfect location, awesome views and one of the best pools on the strip. Apartment was modern and clean with all the necessary facilities but the best part is definitely the pool area which has stunning beach views. It does get the morning sun though and is usually shaded over by about 2 so keep that in mind when planning your day. You are also in walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 5th floor for the best views
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobTan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear RobTan21

Thank you for your review and 5 Star Rating (three in a row).

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree, the location is perfect and with easy access to Mooloolaba Esplanade, right at the front of the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco for your next coastal getaway.


Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic location with 180 degree views of the beach and ocean. Directly above the shops but no nightclubs nearby to be noisy, spacious, clean and fully self contained apartments.
Apartments are serviced every week. No need to take linens or towels or beach towels.
Lovely heated pool and spa, gym and BBQ area
Great spot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Rochelle W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of the facilities, including our heated pool, gym and BBQ.

Thanks again for posting a (5 star) review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Sirocco in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Mantra Sirocco on a long weekend for my mother's birthday. The Mantra provided secure parking, large apartments, fantastic views and polite staff. The pool was heated and our 2yr old loved the children's wading pool. The location is spectacular so close to the beach, ample restaurants right on the street and plenty of shopping. I would highly recommend families to stay at this resort. We had a wonderful time and exceeded all expectations. Thanks Mantra for adding to the magic of Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth every penny!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 514DB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear 514DB2013,

Thank you for your outstanding review. The staff were very pleased to hear of your experience and always appreciate a "5 star" rating.

It’s fantastic to hear that as a family, there was something for each of you to enjoy. We hope we can exceed your expectations again on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Sirocco in March this year and again in May this year. The apartments are spacious and have a large balcony that is protected from the weather with glass panelling so the view is not obstructed. So they are great for all year round use.
The cafes are just downstairs and the surf club is has fantastic views and entertainment on the weekends. The only negative comment is that some of the rooms need to be updated by the owners. The one we had this time was 402 and it was lovely. Recommend it for couples, families and singles.

Room Tip: Room 402 was great, but I asked at the counter and you cant be guaranteed a selected room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeany56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear jeany56_12

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Mantra Sirocco, we always appreciate your feedback

It’s great to see you took advantage of our prime location in Mooloolaba and were able to make the most of all on offer.

We certainly hope to see you again at the resort.

Kind regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom Penthouse on the weekend at $450 per night. The views are stunning and the fit-out modern and stylish. Unfortunately it lacked TLC and the wear and tear was evident. The Dishwasher did not clean properly and we had to clean the grunge out and then it leaked. The walls were marked and chipped. The bathroom had deposits of calcium around the fittings and was missing sealant along the tiles. The rooftop BBQ and Spa area was flooded and had the last occupants empty corona beer bottle complete with lemon laying next to the mould and weeds that surrounded the spa itself. After advising reception and maintenance of the issue we were reassured several times that there was no problem and that as we had checked in early we were seeing the overflow of filling the spa. Clearly the mould and the growing weeds and the constant flow of water running across the rooftop was not an issue for them and nobody bothered to remove the beer bottle which is probably still there. Then there was the exhaust from the restaurants below spewing greasy chips smells and the noise from the ventilation system to top off the experience. While the stay was relaxing and the staff pleasant the experience was disappointing and certainly not worth $450 a night. Would I stay again.. yes without the spa and rooftop and when there are deals. Why.. because the location is outstanding

Room Tip: 1007 appears to have good reviews as it is on the end with sweeping views, 1002 is in the middle and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twosmallrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear twosmallrooms,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay here at Mantra Sirocco.
I regret we fell short of your expectations and missed the mark on this stay. I have shared your feedback with our staff and apologise for any shortcomings experienced.

I was glad to read you enjoyed the location and you would like to return to the resort. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly when re-booking to ensure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at the Mantra Sirocco for a few days in November 2013 and had a great time. The apartments we spacious and the view from the balcony was awesome. The hotel had a great pool for the kids and was located in the heat of Maloolaba on the sea front. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theboarderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sirocco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Theboarderboy

Thank you for your review of Mantra Sirocco and your 5 star rating, it’s always great to hear from senior contributors.

We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the facilities of the resort.
We certainly hope to see you again in Mooloolaba and look forward to more fantastic reviews.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sirocco

Address: 59 - 75 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £149 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sirocco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Underwater World, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Sirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba
Sirocco Resort Mooloolaba
Sirocco Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing