We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, great Location, great Appartments - couldn't ask for more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, great Location, great Appartments - couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

This was 4 or 5th time had stayed there and always a very pleasant experience. Is right on the beach front and have full acess to all shops and restaurants etc right outside your door.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Margo043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Margo043,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. We are very happy to read that once again you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards
Norm Vitelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    34
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Pacific Beach is really good value compared to other hotels/resorts on The Esplanade and superbly located. Norm and Deyarn are experienced and knowledgeable managers, the apartments are spacious and no noise can be heard from adjoining apartments.

The apartments are spotlessly clean and minor maintenance is quickly fixed.

It always amazes me to read what some people say in reviews. You really can't blame Pacific Beach Resort for the noise from a nearby nightclub emptying itself of patrons at 3:00am. In any case it only lasts for about 30 mins mostly on a Friday or Saturday night as they are quickly ferried into taxis. No big deal.

Great for families and couples wishing to enjoy Mooloolaba and a magnificent view from their balconies. Self-contained kitchen also good if you don't want to eat out every night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil1954_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Neil1954_09,
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feed back on your stay at pacific beach resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found both Deyarn and myself helpful. Thankfully the nearby night club has moved so there is truly nothing but the sea at night. Once again we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Norm Vitelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Our family of 5 stayed in one of the 3 brm apartments at Pacific Beach resort this last school holidays. The rooms are spacious and every bedroom has a view of the ocean. We would have liked a spa but there are only a few which have spas. Kitchens are large and well equipt and found the apartments and facilities very clean and tidy,
The 3 brms are all on the one side of the building and all look straight out to the ocean with views across Mooloolaba bay and out towards Noosa and Coolum. The best part of the day was simply sitting out on the balcony at sunset with a quite drink!!...views are just magnificent.
Resort is right in the heart of Mooloolaba, with the coffee shops etc below and Coles is virtually behind the Resort....makes it easy with a hungry family!
We actually arrived very late at night (thanks to Virgin Blue) and whilst the Reception office was closed, Reception staff were very welcoming...really appreciated walking into the apartment with the lights and airconditioning turned on, and apprecaited their service throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank septhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Septhols,
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found the 3 bedroom apartment clean and well equipped. Pacific Beach Resorts Staff aim to attend to all guests and we understand the stress of late night flights. Thank you for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Norm Vitelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at this amazing resort and the staff were great!!Even though they don't have room service, they made up for it by making mine and my friends rooms spectacular! Me and two of my friends stayed in unit 26 and my other friends stayed in unit 33. Unit 26 was really nice with not one but Two air-conditioners!! We didn't need to use our car because coles was just a two-minute walk from the resort and all the cafes and restaurants was just a short walk.
This resort is definitely going on my top ten list for Queensland.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccatheawesomest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to make your holiday that little bit more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Norm Vitelli
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Recently returned back to the Melbourne cold after a 10day holiday in Mooloolaba staying at the Pacific Beach Resort….had a fantastic and relaxing break!
We have a young family (aged 6 and 3) and searching over the internet looking for a place to stay was quite difficult. However (and with a few recommendations from friends) decided to stay at the Pacific.
Location is perfect for the young ones, just s short stroll to the beach, and great for girls shopping!!!
The resort is located right on the Esplanade. It is a high rise with about 40 apartments....I think?? The first level is their facility area….bbq’s, tennis court, kids room, swimming pool etc.
Apartments are spacious, kitchens are well equipped, very clean and comfortable…..and the views are just magic!
As a mother I am paranoid about cleanliness and this was high on my list!!
The staff, both at Reception and cleaning staff were always happy to help and assist…this made my life easy. Love Deyarns' touch with Dora the Explorer dolls!!!

Overall, we all had a great holiday and very relaxing….would highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjessmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Jmjessmay,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. I am pleased that you like the Resort, its facilities and staff and found the apartment well equipped, clean and spacious. We look forward to seeing you again and I have no doubt Deyarn will have another little gift for your little ones.
Kind Regards
Norm Vitelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

Hmmm where do i start!? We arrive and straight from the get go i was a little worried when we had to settle complete bill before we recieved key to room (should have known why). As we were very tired we headed straight to room as little one had been travelling for 10hrs to get here. Get into apartment and an amazing view (without question), but from there everything else was "a let down". Place was dirty, from dirty floors, to soy sauce splashed in cutlery draws, to dust all over fan etc. Were only left one flanell between the 3 of us for the week, advised reception and was informed that the reason was that the flannels have a tendancy to get stolen!! We assured that our intentions were purley for washing not for taking all the way home to NZ, we were given another 2. Went to sleep as very tired, only to be awoken by night club directly down stairs from midnight, untill all the yelling party goers finally got into taxis and went home at about 330am, at which time the leaf blowers arrived to blow rubbish onto road for the rubbish truck at 5am to pick up (although we being on 11th floor could not really hear this) but father on 6th floor was kept awake every moring! We were her for 11 nights!! I dont wont to keep on going on about the place really, the managers were very nice but really the place was sub standard pool area bbq area and games room all very run down and not a nice place to hang out (which we hoped to do) for the day if you dont go to the beach. Both my brother and his partner and my father will echo the exact review i have just given, i really am only writting this as i dont wont a family like mine to do make the same mistake that i did and book us in for a once in a 5 year vacation, only to have the accomodation side of it be dissapointing, especially as it is not that cheap!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Condor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Condor99,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pacific Beach Resort. We regret that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this visit. However we have definitely highlighted this matter to our housekeeping staff on your valued comment and your preferences have been taken note. Fortunately the nearby night club has been closed down and that there are no disturbances at night anymore. We understand that you may not wish to visit Pacific Beach Resort again however we wish many blissful stays wherever you may wish to visit.
Kind Regards
Norm Vitelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

It's right across the road from the beach and in the middle of the shops so location is great - however the rooms need a good facelift. Our mattress smelt of mould - yuk. The bathroom facilities small - tiny shower. Rusty clothes airer for laundry. But the apartments are large and have ocean views. The swimming pool was freezing. Would only stay there again if i was on a tight budget. I am definitely spending a bit extra to stay somewhere a bit more comfortable next time I go to Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby_0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
receptionmooloolaba, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Tally6556,
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your stay at pacific beach resort. We regret that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this visit. However we have definitely highlighted this matter to our housekeeping staff and grounds staff on your valued comments and your preferences have been taken note. We hope that whilst you may not wish to return to Pacific Beach Resort, that you will still come and enjoy a holiday on the Sunshine Coast.
Kind Regards
Norm Vitelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Beach Resort
Address: Pacific Beach Resort 95 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing