We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our weekend away”
Review of Raffles Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raffles Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saved our weekend away”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

After a very bad experience trying to check into a hotel that shoved my family of four into a single queen room was so pleased to find raffles and have some extra room for my family, had ocean views, is so close to the beach and esplanade and perfect spot to base your sunshine coast holiday. Management were very helpful and friendly. Will def stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kym p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Hi Kym
Many thanks for your comments and it was a pleasure to have been able to help you out. We look forward to your return visit.
Regards
Bob James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    83
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
126
81
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights there last week in 302. Loved the heated swimming and spa pools. Apartment has an Asian theme..similar to Bali. Well equiped. Apartment has double glazing so is quiet as it is a busy location. But wasn't helped when the apartment above us had a washing machine that went out of balance at 10.15pm.!!!
Across the road is Coles supermarket and also O'Malleys pub. They have lots of specials like wednesday's are $10 TBone steaks with salad and chips. Our night had 2nd main course at half price. Meals were of a good size and reasonbale prices so worth a visit. The beach is lovely for walking and heaps of shops and cafe's around the corner.
We were allowed to move in early and the late check out was great. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: They grade the pillows so you can choose which one suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Hi TravellingKiwi
Many thanks for sharing your findings on your stay with us at Raffles Mooloolaba. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the decor of the apartment, the heated pool and spa and our excellent locality. O'Malleys is well known for its great Wednesday night meal specials.
Hopefully we will get to host you again sometime.

Regards
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The perfect place to enjoy a quick break from the rest of the world, outside the holiday periods. We stayed with another couple in a 2 bed appartment on the 2nd floor. Great accommodation and location. It is only one minute from the strip which is full of eating and drinking places. The beach is one short block away. Coles is one minute away if you need to grab a few goodies to eat in.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Hi Paul
Thanks so much for posting comments on your brief stay with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your joice of accommodation and our close proximity to all that Mooloolaba has to offer.
Hopefully you'll get the opportunity to return sometime in the near future.

Regards
Bob James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My friend and I recently stayed here and we were very impressed with the accommodation, location and friendliness of the staff. The accommodation was more like a very livable apartment with a full kitchen and great size rooms, so you don't feel as though you are crowded in.
Really easy to get to the beach and restaurants, and conveniently located near the supermarket as well. Bob gave us the tip of where to go for coffee and he was absolutely spot on. Loved it and would go back and stay in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Hi Linet C

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Raffles and for the positive comments.

I'm pleased that you appreciated and enjoyed the presentation of the apartment and my tip for where to find the best coffee in town. We, the team at Raffles, do strive to present our apartments in a clean and homely manner and it's great to receive the acknowledgement.

Hopefully you will get the opportunity for a return visit sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We chose Raffles after finding a very reasonable low season rate on Wotif & checking reviews on Trip Advisor. We chose to book directly with Raffles & they were happy to offer the advertised rate. We stayed for 5 nights in an apartment on the 4th floor with some water views having paid a little extra for the water views. All in all we had a very pleasant stay. The apartment was clean & furnishings very comfortable. The view was perhaps the only disappointment. As Raffles is a block back from the water the water view is filtered between buildings somewhat. That said we spent most of the time in the pool & spa on level 1. The saltwater pool was very clean as was the spa. Being low season we had the pool & spa to ourselves most days. The pool was heated to a lovely 28 degrees. We had a couple of friends visit for one evening so we asked Bob the manager at Raffles if he would mind opening the 2nd bedroom & bathroom. He was more than happy to do so for what was a small additional charge which was very reasonable. All in all we would say that Raffles offers reasonably priced quality accommodation at the doorstep of the restaurant & entertainment strip. Bob, the manager was friendly & helpful with any requests. We would certainly recommend Raffles for good value 4 star accommadation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Hi Mark W

Many thanks for posting a review of your stay at Raffles and for your positive feedback.

I'm pleased that after your research you were more than satisfied with your choice of accommodation in Mooloolaba and I am delighted that you would certainly recommend Raffles for its good value accommodation.

I hope that I get the chance to extend the same hospitality to you again.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Decided to spend a few days away with the family on the Sunshine Coast on our recent trip back to Australia. The complex is a block back from the beach. Stayed in one of the apartments on the 5th floor facing the ocean - good view with spa bath which the kids loved. Good size for family of 4. Very convenient to shops and beach. Clean and furniture well maintained. Only gripe is the one toilet roll per stay and minimal dishwasher detergent supplied - at $250 a night this skimping does not make sense. Could also assist by having instructions for the dishwasher and aircon handy.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanDakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Hi CaribbeanDakman

Many thanks for your comments following your "winter getaway" at Raffles. I'm pleased to learn that you found your spa apartment to be clean and practical and that you benefited from our excellent locality.

It is our policy to provide two toilet rolls per bathroom, the second roll stored in the vanity unit. Following your comments I personally checked a number of vacant units to see that the cleaners were adhering to this policy and found this to be so in all of the apartments I inspected.

I trust that you enjoyed your family holiday in Mooloolaba.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After problems with first apartment we were allocated, friendly manager did move us elsewhere. We've stayed in many apartments before, and these rate highly for their comfort and inclusions, and generous-sized balconies, however we too had major problems trying to get the air con to heat on one of Queensland's coldest nights, and also not enough blankets provided - thankfully I had a spare in my car! Was very happy to see new appliances (toaster etc) as often these simple things are old and dirty and not frequently replaced. Great location to a variety of eateries and shopping. Overall a well managed property, but not that quiet if you're after a peaceful weekend.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with main bedroom overlooking the main street, very noisy even with all doors closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggi4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Hi Ziggi4214
Many thanks for posting your review and my apologies for the delay in responding.

After reading your review and working out what apartment you stayed in I personally checked out the air conditioning unit and support your comments. The unit has subsequently been serviced.

All of our two bedroom apartments have 2 x queen and 2 x single blankets stored in the wardrobes. With yours being a one bedroom apartment (the master bedroom closed off) I'm assuming that you found only the 2 single bed blankets to share amongst the three of you. My apologies for the oversight in not allowing for blankets for the sofa bed. I will keep this in mind for future occurences.

Thanks again for all of your comments and we trust that you will return sometime in the future.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Mooloolaba

Property: Raffles Mooloolaba
Address: 65-69 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA,a 4 star intimate Mooloolaba resort, is just a short stroll to all that idyllic Mooloolaba has to offer.Raffles Mooloolaba comprises 30 modern and inviting fully self contained spacious and comfortable one or two bedroom Sunshine Coast holiday accommodation apartments. Every holiday apartment offers a double corner spa bath ensuite to the master bedroom for that extra bit of relaxation and rejuvenation after a day of absorbing the attractions of Mooloolaba..Choose from a ground floor apartment with its own private and secure courtyard, a deluxe apartment with either garden or partial ocean views, ocean view apartment or an ocean view rooftop apartment with its own private rooftop with BBQ and outdoor furniture setting.(List features)Relax in private on your own east to north facing balcony or enjoy our resort facilities - heated pool, spa, BBQ entertainment area, lift, free parking and tour desk.Walk across the street to the supermarket, 80m to the closest restaurant, 200m to the local bus stop, 150m to the nearest beach, 500m to the Surf Club and Underwater World, or take a 5 minute drive to the coast's largest shopping and movie complex or a 30 minute drive to Australia Zoo.RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA is the ideal base for your Mooloolaba accommodation and Sunshine Coast adventure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Raffles Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Raffles Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing