We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Raffles Mooloolaba”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffles Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raffles Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay at Raffles Mooloolaba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent two nights at Raffles in late October 2013.

We were impressed with our room. It was very spacious and clean with modern furniture in the living room. The bed was great - nice and comfy and there was minimal noise from outside which is good for those sleep ins.

We found the location perfect as it only a 1 min walk to the beach and esplanade strip of shops and cafes. 5 min walk to patrolled part of the beach.

Would gladly stay here again. Thanks Bob for a good stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BennygTheJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi Ben
Many thanks for the feedback on your brief stay at Raffles. Your comments are heartening, as the main priority of the apartment owners, the cleaners and myself is to offer our valued guests a clean and comfortable environment. I hope that you get the opportunity to return, maybe for a longer stay.
Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    82
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
123
79
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Thanks for a fantastic week - a quick walk to the beach for NYE the friendly atmosphere of Mooloolaba. The room was spacious close to Coles and clean and tidy. Aircon fox movies pool and free wifi just topped it off. See you again soon and thanks for a great family holiday

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi Tray
I'm pleased that you had a great week in Mooloolaba over New Year and that you were very satisfied with the presentation and facilities of your apartment at Raffles. I look forward to hosting you again sometime in the near future.
Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We always review each hotel we stay out, and I must say from our first arrival to our last day was absolutely fantastic, Bob was very ffriendly and helpful, and I would most definitely recomend this accomodation to stay at, we had a 2 bedroom spa unit which was very close to shops and the main drag, public transport was not a problem if needed, and we were so close to the fire works no need to even leave the room, grear stay and will be staying here again. Room was very clean and is fantastic for families. We stayed their for New Years which as really really good, great fireworks and atmosphere. Thanks Bob, will be comming back.

John and Jenny

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi John
Thanks so much for posting a review of your stay at Raffles and for your recommendation. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be returning for a second visit.
Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I always research extensively before I book accomodation and Raffles didn't disappoint. I booked a two bedroom apartment. One had two single beds and the other had a double bed. It was large, spacious and well kitted out including a sofa bed which we used to watch movies on. We were on the third floor and therefore had the benefit of a nice cool sea breeze once you opened the door. The view wasn't great but not a big issue for me. You could just see the see but there is a very tall building in front of Raffles. There is private and secure parking in the basement and because of the location, you can pretty much leave your car there and not have to use it! It is only a very short walk to the esplanade where you can grab a bite to eat or a coffee and there is a bit of shopping there. The beach is also very close and doesn't require much effort to get to at all. The double bed was a tad old and lumpy and I found it a little difficult to sleep on. Overall though, a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I'm just disappointed I didn't get to stay longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hi S P

Many thanks for your review.

I'm pleased that, after your extensive research and selecting Raffles Mooloolaba as your choice of accommodation in Mooloolaba, that we lived up to your expectations.

Being on the third floor you would have booked and enjoyed the facilities of one of our "deluxe' apartments and a garden view. These are our lead-in apartments and at best get only a partial ocean view. Our ocean view apartments are on our 4th and 5th floors.

I'm sorry to learn that your sleep quality was affected by the uncomfortable mattress. If you would be kind enough to contact me and advise what apartment you stayed in I will have it inspected and replaced if need be.

Hopefully you'll get an opportunity to return to Raffles and enjoy a longer stay.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuakau NZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Thanks Bob, the room was clean and smelled nice. (not stale or smokey). The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked, which was more than the last place we stayed at. Of course, managed by a friendly Kiwi!!! We will be back because it is so close to all the shops, beach and action.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Brian

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your experiences at Raffles.

Thank you for your favourable comments and I look forward to your return visit.

Regards
Bob James
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location with a short stroll to Esplanade & great restaurants/shops & Coles supermarket. Great shower & comfortable bed/pillow which we think is important. Liked the clean pool & spa too. Overall very good stay. They let us park & check in late too which was helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Lisa

Many thanks for the feedback on your stay at Raffles.

We respect that guests have different preferences for pillows and for this reason every bedroom is supplied with a menu of pillows to choose from - high, medium and low profile.

Hopefully, we will see you back again sometime in the future.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great place to stay clean tidy and friendly people, has everything on the door step, we didn't even need to drive to go out to the cafes or restaurants, the pool and spa were clean and tidy, Coles was across the road so very convenient to grab food and even cook in the apartment. Cheers Bob.

Room Tip: Stay at raffles not the mantra.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Hi Andrew
Many thanks for the feedback on your stay at Raffles. I'm pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and look forward to your return visit.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#5 of 30 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Mooloolaba

Property: Raffles Mooloolaba
Address: 65-69 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA,a 4 star intimate Mooloolaba resort, is just a short stroll to all that idyllic Mooloolaba has to offer.Raffles Mooloolaba comprises 30 modern and inviting fully self contained spacious and comfortable one or two bedroom Sunshine Coast holiday accommodation apartments. Every holiday apartment offers a double corner spa bath ensuite to the master bedroom for that extra bit of relaxation and rejuvenation after a day of absorbing the attractions of Mooloolaba..Choose from a ground floor apartment with its own private and secure courtyard, a deluxe apartment with either garden or partial ocean views, ocean view apartment or an ocean view rooftop apartment with its own private rooftop with BBQ and outdoor furniture setting.(List features)Relax in private on your own east to north facing balcony or enjoy our resort facilities - heated pool, spa, BBQ entertainment area, lift, free parking and tour desk.Walk across the street to the supermarket, 80m to the closest restaurant, 200m to the local bus stop, 150m to the nearest beach, 500m to the Surf Club and Underwater World, or take a 5 minute drive to the coast's largest shopping and movie complex or a 30 minute drive to Australia Zoo.RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA is the ideal base for your Mooloolaba accommodation and Sunshine Coast adventure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Raffles Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing