We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel”
Review of Raffles Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raffles Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at a deluxe apartment in May 2014 very comfortable, clean and functional. Manager very helpful Bob gave us a friendly welcome and was very helpful. Excellent location for shops and cafes. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Max
Thanks so much for the recommendation and the complimentary review. I'm pleased that you and your family had a comfortable stay in one of our deluxe apartments and enjoyed our close proximity to all the Mooloolaba cafes and shops.
Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    83
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
126
81
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waimate, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent a week at Raffles at the beginning of April. Previous reviewers have said it all - great spot, clean and modern apartment, secure building and parking, reasonable rates, helpful staff, convenient to supermarket etc. Could have done with another set of towels as white don't stay clean for too long so had to wash ours a couple of times. Overall, a good experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Suzette

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your weeks stay at Raffles Mooloolaba. I'm pleased that we lived up to the previous reviews. Whilst all of our apartments have a full laundry, additional towels are available on request.
Thanks again for your review and we would like to think that you would choose us again if your return to Mooloolaba.
Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at The Raffles, Mooloolaba, for a week 26th March to 2nd April 2014. It was absolutely superb.

Bob James gave us a lovely warm welcome and a fantastic room. He was always so cheerful, friendly and extremely helpful.

What fantastic positioning. This apartment block is only a stone’s throw from the beach - with Coles, BWS, a chemist and a bakers just across the road. A few minutes’ walk and you’re on the beach or amongst a large selection of shops, restaurants, bars and cafés.

An added bonus was we had an ocean view but without the exorbitant prices of the high-rise blocks on the esplanade.

The apartment itself was very clean, spacious, extremely comfortable with all the amenities you would need. The block also had its own private pool and free secure underground parking facilities. (We travelled from Brisbane by Greyhound bus so didn’t need to take advantage of the car parking.)

Thank you, Bob, for making our week in Mooloolaba so special. You even sorted out the weather for us after the heavy deluge on our second day!

We would definitely recommend this accommodation to anybody who wants a friendly, homely place to stay which is close to the beach and all the amenities. We hope to return next time we come over from the UK to visit family in Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandpflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi pandpEastbourne

Thank you so much for your very complimentary comments on your weeks stay at Raffles Mooloolaba. It's so satisfying and rewarding, to all the team at Raffles, to have a past guest acknowledge and appreciate their efforts and commitment. We do strive to make our guests stay a relaxing and enjoyable one.

I'm so pleased to learn that we made you stay in Mooloolaba so special and many thanks for your positive recommendation. Much appreciated.

We would love to have you return to again enjoy our hospitality.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in 2 bed apartment on 5th floor with ocean views - wonderful. Apartment clean and tidy, beds comfy and probably the most powerful shower I have ever had. Staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. Great value for money. Thanks Bob - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Bertie S

I'm thrilled that we were able to give you a "pleasant surprise" in one of our two bedroom ocean view apartments.

Yes, we are blessed with having excellent pressure in all of our showers and with the set up, never running out of hot water.

Many thanks for your other comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent location, very close to the beach, cafe's, coles, chemist, and pub; all being in close walking distance. We hade a penthouse unit at the front which had great ocean views, rooftop garden and was high enough to be away from street noise. The pool is kid friendly and the heated spa was good for the grown ups. Although one block back from the esplanade strip raffles offers all the same benefits and no disadvantage with the view, but for a very reasonable price. Cant fault the place. I'm guessing it would be amazing for new years eve with views over the fireworks.

Room Tip: The penthouse rooms offer a whole lot more with the extra space in the roof garden area with private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hi scH
Many thanks for your complimentary review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our excellent locality, so close to all that Mooloolaba has to offer, and your penthouse apartment with its excellent ocean views and private roof top area.

Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannum Sands, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have now stayed at Raffles Mooloolaba two times now for extended weekends and have thoroughly enjoyed it both times. Even taking our now 18 month old twins wasn't a problem as Bob provided 2 high chairs that were ready to go in the rooms prior to our check in. Plus the second bedroom was still big enough to accommodate 2 porta-cots for our boys, even with the two single beds that are in there. We were lucky enough to be in room 505 which has nice views of the ocean. We love the location of Raffles as its so close to Coles, chemists, bottle shop, hotel, etc. And on both of our stays we have been to Underwater World which is only a 10-15min walk down the esplanade. We'll be back again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Carla
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very complimentary review of your second stay at Raffles Mooloolaba. I'm pleased that you again enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were seeking a place to relax and unwind. This was just the ticket. Bed and furniture very comfortable and terrace ideal in the afternoon shade. This is the fifth different place we have stayed in Mooloolaba and it generally ranks up with the best in this price range.
Close to supermarket, cafes, restaurants and beach.
Bob is a friendly and helpful host.

Room Tip: Front rooms provide partial sea view and get afternoon shade. Back rooms may be a little quieter as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witnessed, Manager at Raffles Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Bob
Firstly my apologies for the delay in replying to your review. I'm pleased that one of our modern and inviting apartments met your expectations and that you rated Raffles Mooloolaba amongst the best of your previous Mooloolaba accommodation experiences. Here's hoping that we see you back in Mooloolaba sometime in the future.
Regards
Bob James
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Mooloolaba

Property: Raffles Mooloolaba
Address: 65-69 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA,a 4 star intimate Mooloolaba resort, is just a short stroll to all that idyllic Mooloolaba has to offer.Raffles Mooloolaba comprises 30 modern and inviting fully self contained spacious and comfortable one or two bedroom Sunshine Coast holiday accommodation apartments. Every holiday apartment offers a double corner spa bath ensuite to the master bedroom for that extra bit of relaxation and rejuvenation after a day of absorbing the attractions of Mooloolaba..Choose from a ground floor apartment with its own private and secure courtyard, a deluxe apartment with either garden or partial ocean views, ocean view apartment or an ocean view rooftop apartment with its own private rooftop with BBQ and outdoor furniture setting.(List features)Relax in private on your own east to north facing balcony or enjoy our resort facilities - heated pool, spa, BBQ entertainment area, lift, free parking and tour desk.Walk across the street to the supermarket, 80m to the closest restaurant, 200m to the local bus stop, 150m to the nearest beach, 500m to the Surf Club and Underwater World, or take a 5 minute drive to the coast's largest shopping and movie complex or a 30 minute drive to Australia Zoo.RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA is the ideal base for your Mooloolaba accommodation and Sunshine Coast adventure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Raffles Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Raffles Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing