We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raffles was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffles Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raffles Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
England
1 review
“Raffles was excellent”
Reviewed 13 March 2007

We have just returned after spending 4 weeks at a ground floor apartment in Raffles, Mooloolaba. The apartments are centrally located and the accommodation we had was excellent. Two bedrooms and bathrooms with excellent laundry and kitchen factilities. The apartment was spacious, clean, tidy and the appliances worked. The pool was open from 8am to 8pm with plenty of seating in the sun and in the shade. BBQ facilities were near the pool with tables for eating al fresco. We should recommend Raffles for family groups and couples alike. All the other guests rated their apartments highly and all seemed friendly and welcoming to us Poms.

Helpful?
Thank Despondantdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    81
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
122
79
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We stayed at Raffles during February 2007, had an apartment on the 4th floor with sea views as requested.
These apartments are well situated, close to the supermarket ,
cafes & beach. I appreciate they are a few years old now & therefore starting to show signs of wear & tear. Our unit wasn't the cleanist & there was rubbish behind a large indoor pot plant.
The lift was out of service twice during our stay & we spent a long time waiting , only to walk down to the basement to discover it was under repair - would have been helpful if management had put signs on each level.
Waterblasting maintenance was carried out for 3 days of our stay
creating alot of noise & mess, it was so annoying we had to leave for hours at a time. Once again no indication this was to happen was posted anywhere.
Construction has just started on a new apartment block just to the north of Raffles & the crane noise is very frustrating when relaxing by the pool, although it couldn't be heard in our unit but suspect it will be once the crane gets higher.
It has a good pool but not particualry large.
Management were not overly friendly & certainly not helpful when we wanted to find a local number, so whilst Mooloolaba is a fabulous holiday destination, we certainly won't be staying at Raffles on our next visit.

  • Liked — Proximity to beach & shopping
  • Disliked — Managements attitude
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annabellamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2007

Great accomodation - really is five star quality. good pool with heated spa and good quality BBQ. Very clean - everything you could need in the kitchen and laundry.

We had a ground floor unit which meant no views and some road noise - recommend you try for 2nd floor and above.

Good location opposite Coles and surrounded by bars and resturants. Beach is 50 meters away.

Great Tibetan resturant across the raod if you fancy something different

Recommended

  • Liked — Quality of fitout
  • Disliked — road noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for 2nd floor and above
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HILSN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2006

We are a family of 4 and have just returned from a weeks holiday staying at Raffles Mooloolaba. I thoroughly recommend Raffles, the appartments are beautifully decorated, spacious and well equipped. It 's central to all the conveniences eg. Shops, Restaurants, Cafes and is located a street away from the beach. We hardly used our car at all.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
4 Thank Woody5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranaki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2006

Have been to Mooloolaba 3 times now; the first 2 stayed at the Peninsular apartments and found them great, however last New Year opted for a change. Tried Raffles as it appeared to have a bigger pool but was very disappointed. Got a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment which was so dark it was like a cave - we had to have the lights on all the time. Also, there was only 1 bathroom with another seperate WC - all 2 bedroom apartments we've stayed in have had 2 full bathrooms so we didn't think to check this. And the pool didn't open until quite late in the morning - not great for early birds! Never again!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank sandylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#5 of 30 in Mooloolaba
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Mooloolaba

Property: Raffles Mooloolaba
Address: 65-69 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA,a 4 star intimate Mooloolaba resort, is just a short stroll to all that idyllic Mooloolaba has to offer.Raffles Mooloolaba comprises 30 modern and inviting fully self contained spacious and comfortable one or two bedroom Sunshine Coast holiday accommodation apartments. Every holiday apartment offers a double corner spa bath ensuite to the master bedroom for that extra bit of relaxation and rejuvenation after a day of absorbing the attractions of Mooloolaba..Choose from a ground floor apartment with its own private and secure courtyard, a deluxe apartment with either garden or partial ocean views, ocean view apartment or an ocean view rooftop apartment with its own private rooftop with BBQ and outdoor furniture setting.(List features)Relax in private on your own east to north facing balcony or enjoy our resort facilities - heated pool, spa, BBQ entertainment area, lift, free parking and tour desk.Walk across the street to the supermarket, 80m to the closest restaurant, 200m to the local bus stop, 150m to the nearest beach, 500m to the Surf Club and Underwater World, or take a 5 minute drive to the coast's largest shopping and movie complex or a 30 minute drive to Australia Zoo.RAFFLES MOOLOOLABA is the ideal base for your Mooloolaba accommodation and Sunshine Coast adventure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Raffles Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing