We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newport studio unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newport studio unit”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Unit was okay. Spacious for a studio unit but it was a ground floor unit and actually felt like a basement as the only windows looked out at a 3 metre solid wall along the swimming pool and goround level was about a metre up the wall. Reception was not manned during my stay from 4.30 pm Sunday till 7.45 Monday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    51
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
45
51
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bribie, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were in a lovely sixth floor unit with an ocean view. We were upgraded from a studio on the ground floor.

The apartment was well appointed with nice furnishings.

There were some indications of "tiredness", but these did not detract from our stay one bit!

The location is perfect, just a short stroll from the beach, eating precincts and shopping areas.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've got to say staying at Newport Mooloolaba was the best. We were treated to a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment with absolute panoramic views surrounding us. Our apartment was beautifully furnished, clean spacious & supplied everything we could possibly need and then some. The staff were so helpful & accommodating, just lovely people. I will defiantly be recommending Newport to anyone looking for the best & great priced resort in the heart of the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Unit on the first floor, the apartment was a large open-plan with newly renovated kitchen. The Newports facillties were good a great pool and BBQ area. The Newports location is great just a short walk to where all the action is, will go back.

Room Tip: Go for the 3 beders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jock44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We had decided to stay at Newport the weekend before Christmas so i booked on wotif. com
What i liked was that we could stay for 2 nights whilst alot if most of the other accomodation in Mooloolaba were a minimum 3,5 or 7 night stay.
The location is perfect and close to everything , beach, restaurants etc.
Mary whom checked us in and was in duty on reception for the duration of our stay was friendly and professional.
We had booked a studio appartment right beside the pool area and it was fine. The room was spacious. We got what we paid for.
Booking a studio is fine if your staying a night or two but if your planning on staying longer i would invest abit more money and have a beautiful view of the beach and a balcony.
We had a look at a 2 bed appartment when we were checking out and it was beautiful. A huge change in decor and luxury from what we had in our studio.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelyesplease83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Our stay in Newport has been the biggest disapointment of our holiday. After I proposed to my girlfriend I was hoping to spend some romantic time in the Sunshine Coast but the Newport wasn't the best choice. The room we booked was promoted as a Studio Suite but after our arrival we were told we are staying in a motel room. This room has no view as windows are blocked by fence and you feel like you are in a prison cell. The bed was very uncomfortable and we didnt get any sleep at all that night because its also very noisy room as its right next to the reception on the ground floor. I would never stay there again even if it was for free. We told the receptionist that we are not happy with our room but were told we can be upgraded to the higher level room but it will cost us $75 after we already paid $135. Just to compare for $150 we stayed in the Novotel hotel with luxury king size bed and breakfast included and for only extra $15!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Newport is situated within walking distance of mooloolaba's many restaurants and shops. It is also within 500 metres of the main beach, which makes Newport a great holiday choice for families. The hotel itself is quite old, however I was a little bit surprised at the quality of the apartments. Our room looked to have been renovated, so was in pretty good condition (excluding the curtains in the bedroom, which probably need replacement soon) The rooms were tidy and well presented, with a great view of the ocean. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

At $220 AUD per night (we only stayed one night) I would say Newport is a little bit on the high end of a 3-4 star hotel money wise. However it does appear as though this is the going rate for Sunshine Coast accomodation. I would certainly be happy to stay again and to recommend it to freinds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachside Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Apartments Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Apartments Mooloolaba

Property: Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Address: 135 Parkyn Pde, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Newport Apartments Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mooloolaba accommodation at its best. Relax, Enjoy, Unwind. Newport Apartments Mooloolaba offer spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self-contained holiday apartments and ground floor studio suites. Enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean and marina from the balconies of your spacious, well appointed apartment. Designed for holiday comfort, Newport Apartments Mooloolaba is a 16 story high-rise resort that reflects the relaxed atmosphere of the Sunshine Coast. Apartments are centrally located on the Mooloolaba Spit overlooking Mooloolaba Beach, Underwaterworld and the Wharf. Enjoy the captivating atmosphere of Mooloolaba Beach with unspoiled white sands surf and the pristine waters. Indulge in fresh seafood from the Mooloolaba fisheries in the relaxed ambiance, complemented with fine dining, boutique shopping and exciting night entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Newport Apartments Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing