We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newport Apartments Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Reception, the staff were most helpful, very courteous and friendly. Unit very spacious and well appointed. Newport is in a very handy position, with surf club, beach and eateries close by. Nice medium size that is heated to just the right temperature. Lovely beach boardwalk both north and south from Newport.

Room Tip: High floors have good ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    49
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
43
48
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
223 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Staying in the motel "studio apartment" was like entering the twilight zone. room 5 is like a narrow cave with very little natural light. The most amazing thing was there was NO TV reception of the usual free to air channels - ABC, SBS, 10, 7 or 9. The analogue stations have ben turned off and the owner has not replaced the TVs with digital!

I went to reception, which is allegedly staffed from 8 am to 8 pm - just after 6...noone there. A phone on the desk with a sign to dial '9' had no dial tone, wouldn't connect. I then rang from my room and the very helpful lady ( she was the best part of the experience) apologised profusely.

Turns out that the motel units are separately owned, and the owner has not made good his commitment to upgrade the TVs. I enquired if there was anywhere I could be shifter to, but it appeared not - there was no offer of an upgrade , just a request to fill out the complaint form in the compendium in the room.

I booked through wotif.com, and it made no distinction between roms - just that these were studio apartments. I think that is quite misleading - so buyer beware! What is advertised is not what you will necessarily get.

The pool and bbq area of the complex look very nice, though I didn't have cause to use them, and the location is excellent - very close to the shops and beach and surf club.

Room Tip: Don't book one of the ground floor "studio apartments"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arncliffegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Unit was okay. Spacious for a studio unit but it was a ground floor unit and actually felt like a basement as the only windows looked out at a 3 metre solid wall along the swimming pool and goround level was about a metre up the wall. Reception was not manned during my stay from 4.30 pm Sunday till 7.45 Monday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were in a lovely sixth floor unit with an ocean view. We were upgraded from a studio on the ground floor.

The apartment was well appointed with nice furnishings.

There were some indications of "tiredness", but these did not detract from our stay one bit!

The location is perfect, just a short stroll from the beach, eating precincts and shopping areas.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've got to say staying at Newport Mooloolaba was the best. We were treated to a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment with absolute panoramic views surrounding us. Our apartment was beautifully furnished, clean spacious & supplied everything we could possibly need and then some. The staff were so helpful & accommodating, just lovely people. I will defiantly be recommending Newport to anyone looking for the best & great priced resort in the heart of the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Unit on the first floor, the apartment was a large open-plan with newly renovated kitchen. The Newports facillties were good a great pool and BBQ area. The Newports location is great just a short walk to where all the action is, will go back.

Room Tip: Go for the 3 beders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jock44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We had decided to stay at Newport the weekend before Christmas so i booked on wotif. com
What i liked was that we could stay for 2 nights whilst alot if most of the other accomodation in Mooloolaba were a minimum 3,5 or 7 night stay.
The location is perfect and close to everything , beach, restaurants etc.
Mary whom checked us in and was in duty on reception for the duration of our stay was friendly and professional.
We had booked a studio appartment right beside the pool area and it was fine. The room was spacious. We got what we paid for.
Booking a studio is fine if your staying a night or two but if your planning on staying longer i would invest abit more money and have a beautiful view of the beach and a balcony.
We had a look at a 2 bed appartment when we were checking out and it was beautiful. A huge change in decor and luxury from what we had in our studio.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelyesplease83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Apartments Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Apartments Mooloolaba

Property: Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Address: 135 Parkyn Pde, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Newport Apartments Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mooloolaba accommodation at its best. Relax, Enjoy, Unwind. Newport Apartments Mooloolaba offer spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self-contained holiday apartments and ground floor studio suites. Enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean and marina from the balconies of your spacious, well appointed apartment. Designed for holiday comfort, Newport Apartments Mooloolaba is a 16 story high-rise resort that reflects the relaxed atmosphere of the Sunshine Coast. Apartments are centrally located on the Mooloolaba Spit overlooking Mooloolaba Beach, Underwaterworld and the Wharf. Enjoy the captivating atmosphere of Mooloolaba Beach with unspoiled white sands surf and the pristine waters. Indulge in fresh seafood from the Mooloolaba fisheries in the relaxed ambiance, complemented with fine dining, boutique shopping and exciting night entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Newport Apartments Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing