We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Esplanade Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arrived quite late in mooloolaba and booked through booking.com (booked at about 5 in the afternoon that same day). Wow, so surprised with a cheaper motel. Great service, fantastic location and clean, comfortable rooms. Definitely going to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We arrived into Mooloolaba very late in the evening, tired from a very long drive, and received a warm welcome, and a very clean, comfortable room. The property is well maintained, and the rooms tidy and clean. The bathroom was small but newly renovated and modern which more than made up for that. The property is centrally located and for the price, very hard to beat. Highly recommend, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed just one night, a Saturday night and found everything about this property to be quite pleasing. The room is small, yet clean and comfortable and the manager was pleasant and obliging. We will happily return. True for three nights we would most likely go elsewhere, however many properties want a two or three minimum night stay so this was ideal for one night. Comfortable bed as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Close to shops, underwater world and about a 3 min walk to the beach.
The shared kitchen came in very handy and the staff were lovely and helpfull. There was no shampoo in rooms but for the price i didnt expaect it, and it is available at reception to purchase.
Rooms were nice and neat and clean. I will defiently stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very good value considering the location. We were wanting something basic and this room suited us well. It had been renovated before we stayed and although it was a bit tiny in the bathroom, it was nothing to complain about. (Singapore hotels are much smaller!)
It was so great being able to walk down to the main strip. We also had a hire car and the motel had car spots allocated for each room. We also made use of the the communal kitchen which was great, there was no one in there and everything was clean. The big flat screen TV in the room was a plus!
This place is good for people who aren't fussy about all the little things and just need a place to sleep and explore the sunny coast!

Room Tip: I think every room would be ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeeNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very very small bathroom. Toilet is hardly big enough to sit on.... should be a kiddy toilet., horrible pillows average mattress, room was clean but the staff unhelpful. I wanted to check out at noon but he said no.... odd since they were only half full (if that!) Location is fine

Room Tip: Check Last Minute dot com for a better deal elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank empireboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed in this small hotel for one night. The economy room was small, but nicely furnished and well finished. The disappointment we had was lack of furnished soap/shampoo/conditioner/shower gel. There was no hair dryer or free wi-fi (cost was quoted @ $7.50/hr). The location is near the Mooloolah River, convenient to restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mooloolaba Motel
Mooloolaba Motel
#12 of 16 in Mooloolaba
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Pines Motel
Twin Pines Motel
#11 of 16 in Mooloolaba
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Esplanade Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Esplanade Motel

Address: 98 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Esplanade Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The River Esplanade Motel is a family-owned motel run by the Thompson family for almost 20 years. We specialize in quality accommodation at an affordable price. We are located in beautiful Mooloolaba which is only 1 hour north of Brisbane and are only 400m to the world famous Mooloolaba Beach making us a perfect destination for families, tourists and business travellers. We have 20 motel rooms and a 3 Bedroom Apartment, Outdoor swimming pool, shared kitchen facilities all set in amongst beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your River Esplanade Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing