We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in central Mooloolaba”
Review of Cilento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cilento
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location in central Mooloolaba”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed three nights here last week. It is right in the center of Mooloolaba but unfortunately one street back from the beach. The apartment was very comfortable and very well furnished, but as it was situated on a low floor we had no view, other than the backs of other buildings. Great breakfast included in our rate, served at a cafe just around the corner, on the beach cafe strip, called Dejavu. Had a great meal at the Spice Bar restaurant on the ground floor. All in, this is a very nice place to stay if you don't mind not having a view of the water.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    44
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
46
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here for a week, and enjoyed every moment of it. Very hard to fault. Our room was clean and comfortable...and being one street back from the 'main drag' meant that it was very quiet. Loved being able to pop downstairs to Spice Bar (great restaurant) Wish we could have stayed longer. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Cilento was adequate but needs a good clean, the blankets and cushions on the sofa had that "old" smell of body odour so they need to be cleaned also. The beds are very hard! I asked the lady at reception if I could get a topper pad and she said she will inquire - never heard anything further from her. I basically had no sleep for the three nights we were there and was crippled each morning with back pain. The air conditioning is very noisy and right outside your bedroom. The location was good and the free breakfast a bonus. We won't bother staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kindycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here for a work trip. The apartment we stayed in was well appointed and had everything you need for a pleasant stay. The spa bath was a special bonus. The hotel is located one street back from the beach and is a short walk through an arcade to the beachfront. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Loved staying at Cilento. Great apartment with ample space for our family of 4. Only a short walk to the Esplanade and the beach. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and we will no doubt return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfnut234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Walking into our 2 bedroom apartment was an amazing, unbelievable experience for my girlfriend and I. It was so spacious, modern and clean and we each had a good size balcony. Being one street off the esplanade, the front balcony boasted ocean views whilst the balcony off the second bedroom offered views of the river, canal and glasshouse mountains. As we enjoy the outdoors, the balconies were well positioned and used extensively.
The unit itself was spacious, well designed with all the necessary extras for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location is one of the best in Mooloolaba as it is one street off the esplanade in a very quiet street within walking distance to everything.
Breakfast vouchers were an added bonus. The only decision that had to be made each morning was whether we would swim at the beach or in the pool, before or after breakfast.
Watching life go by on the esplanade is something else.
Now we come to the pool and spa - crystal clear warm pool water, great spa and BBQ made this area a very pleasant, relaxing, usually quiet area in which to finish the day.
Our stay would not have been the awesome experience it was but for the wonderful staff.
We were warmly greeted, staff were friendly and obligingly assisted us with anything we required and were a definite factor in our desire to return to your lovely hotel as soon as possible. Thanks so much for everything.
Helen and Sue

Room Tip: Corner apartments have front and back balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Nice two bedroom apartment - like a home away from home. Small kitchen, laundry facilities. Close walking distance to beach and cafes/nightlife! Very chilled environmment locally. Good from start to finish - would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilento

Property: Cilento
Address: 19 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilento is a luxurious property centrally located in Mooloolaba only 100 metres from the beach and 50 metres to the shops, cafes and restaurants. All apartments feature fully air-conditioned, luxurious open plan living areas complete with gourmet kitchen, state of the art appliances and large balconies on which to relax. Take advantage of all the facilities this fantastic property has to offer, enjoy an energetic or leisurely swim in the lap pool, or kick back in the spa all whilst holidaying at Cilento, The Sunshine Coast's best kept secret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cilento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilento Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing