We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of Cilento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cilento
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for two nights in one of their two bedroom units, it was perfect! clean, modern and quite.
the location is pretty great unless you are after beach view apartments. close to shops and supermarket.
check in and check out were seamless and staff are very friendly and polite.

we will definitely go back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theNomad_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    44
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
46
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed here for five nights with a friend; the apartment was big, clean and modern, but did have a musty smell which got into all my clothes. It was easy to get to the two breakfast venues and to the supermarket, which was great. On reflection though, I did find myself envious of the folks staying in the apartments on the esplanade, who would have had million dollar views of the beautiful beach. The reception staff were very helpful. Pool and gym looked great, though I didn't use them. The bar and restaurant in the building also warrant a mention - I visited both and thought they were very good.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front barely have a water view - so maybe go for one at the back, where you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeForLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I recently spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The room was immaculate with a balcony, looking toward the coast. This property is one street back from the beach and handy to the shops and cafes. The supermarket is 5 mins walk away. We enjoyed the swimming pool and spa and the lift was surprisingly quick. I would definitely like to return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mousegirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I often go to Mooloolaba and this time we picked the Cilento. We decided on a two bedroom unit so we had abit of space and were higher up the building. We were in room 702 and found the unit to be roomy, clean and comfortable but it needs some modern improvements. The main bedroom did not have a TV but all of the points for installation were there, maybe some sun lounge's on the veranda to catch the morning sun and the lounge room faces the rear of the other resorts in front, so at night when we had a light on the curtains were quite thin and everybody could see in straight in, block out curtains would work well.
Overall a good stay and would go back stay anytime. The managers and staff were a great to talk to and arrange any activities we needed to do.

Room Tip: I would get high up the building because the Cilento is just one street back from the beach and arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vicndebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our apartment was very comfortable, including beds and pillows. We asked for a room on the eastern corner which gave us a view of the township and brief ocean between two buildings. About as good as you'll get in this location and it was fine.
Rooms well equipped and good service.
Only negative for this stay would be one lift was out of order during our week long stay with no communication or sign from management to say when or if it was being dealt with. With only one lift in service it made for some very long waits or very cramped rides. However just a small thing that did not deter from our overall experience which was great.

Room Tip: Ask for an eastern corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Decima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Wanted to get away from it all for Christmas and found myself scraping the barrel on Wotif. This however came up and I was pleasantly surprised. All the things I really want- clean, comfortable and welll appointed. Sure it was one block back from the seafront but that was no great hardship and I was able to relax and enjoy the festive season here. If you want a getaway that works, then these apartments work well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robkielty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Spacious two bedroom, two bathroom apartment, very well appointed and clean. Minutes away from beach and shops, bars, cafes. Balcony overlooking street but with hawk and parrot displays in the evening. Underground car park, all very convenient

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie2006_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilento

Property: Cilento
Address: 19 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilento is a luxurious property centrally located in Mooloolaba only 100 metres from the beach and 50 metres to the shops, cafes and restaurants. All apartments feature fully air-conditioned, luxurious open plan living areas complete with gourmet kitchen, state of the art appliances and large balconies on which to relax. Take advantage of all the facilities this fantastic property has to offer, enjoy an energetic or leisurely swim in the lap pool, or kick back in the spa all whilst holidaying at Cilento, The Sunshine Coast's best kept secret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cilento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilento Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing