We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value ”
Review of Cilento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cilento
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Cessnock, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Value ”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Great room, plenty of space, clean, nice pool area. It did nit have a view of the beach however straight out the front door there was a walk through to the main street and beach. The continental breakfast that we were expecting was actually a meal voucher for Oliver's Cafe. A big bonus! Would happily stay there again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    44
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
46
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taree, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at Cilento for 5 nights. On check in met Janet who was lovely. Very helpful and cheery. Enjoyed chatting with her. Room was ready for early check in which was a bonus. Could not fault the room. 3rd floor, 3 balconies,2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. Close to shops, restaurants and attractions. Our deal included breakfast everyday for 2 people in 2 different restaurants which was great. Both offering different menu's. Overall would definitely recommend staying at the Cilento.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Spent two nights which is the min stay as it was a weekend .Very clean,and secure just a short walk to supermarket,restaurants and shops .We stayed on the 2nd floor no view but very nice outdoor space.Only complaint was very hard to find .The signage is very trendy but sits back in an entrance way so driving around looking for it you don't, see it from the car.Big white wall as you drive past ,great place for a "sign"".Safe under ground parking.All in all a very good stay.

Room Tip: Go high as you are able ,you get a view also away from air con noise from the next door units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petersuesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmore Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I previously had a 4 night stay with my partner at the Cliento, we were given a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious however nothing overly fantastic. We were on the second floor and had no ocean view (which I had expected as we looked on Trip Advisor prior to our stay). The weather was very warm and the apartment had NO SCREEN DOOR leading out to the balcony. We had to keep the apartment and doors closed up at all time so that no bugs/mosquito ate us alive at night. Which meant we had to keep the air conditioner ON all day/night just so that we could be comfortable. I would not stay there again. I definitely think there are better options for money..

Room Tip: Try and get rooms that are on the 9th, 10th, 11th floor - floor 11 looks like penthouses though, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liv I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had an apartment on the 2nd floor. No sea view, but it didn't matter. Short walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Lots to see and do. A great place for us to spend time together. Restaurants offer a good range of choice, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, the list goes on. Prices are cheaper down the side streets. Great choices for coffee and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at Cilento and we were very happy with our room and surroundings. A number of rooms were booked from visiting guests for my son's engagement party which was held at Mooloolaba and everyone was equally impressed with their units. Clean, comfortable, handy to everything and wonderful managers on site that couldn't do enough for us. The price was very reasonable given the position of the unit, although not on the beach front it was still nice and close to everything one could need. We will definitely be back - can't wait. Thank you Gary and Jenny for making our weekend so special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parroo6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our recent 3 night stay was booked through Wotif at a very good rate which included breakfast.
We were given a 2 bedroom apartment so had plenty of space.
The location is good if you are not wanting sea views. The supermarket, bottle store, shops, cafes are all on your doorstep so to speak.

We were on the 2nd floor at the end of the building so very little sun in the morning but we did have the wind whistling through the air spaces in the windows! It took us awhile to work out where the noise was coming from!!

The breakfast at Olivers Cafe on the Esplanade and dinner at the Spice Bar restaurant next to the Cilento entrance were both excellent.

A good handy place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiserNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilento

Property: Cilento
Address: 19 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilento is a luxurious property centrally located in Mooloolaba only 100 metres from the beach and 50 metres to the shops, cafes and restaurants. All apartments feature fully air-conditioned, luxurious open plan living areas complete with gourmet kitchen, state of the art appliances and large balconies on which to relax. Take advantage of all the facilities this fantastic property has to offer, enjoy an energetic or leisurely swim in the lap pool, or kick back in the spa all whilst holidaying at Cilento, The Sunshine Coast's best kept secret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cilento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilento Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing