We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sized apartment close to the beach and shops”
Review of Cilento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cilento
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here during a work conference for only a couple of nights but would definitely return. The apartment had 3 bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen & 2 single beds) 2 had an ensure and the 3rd had a bathroom with double access. The living area was large and the balcony was spacious. There is no pay TV so if you like Foxtel you will have to go without. The apartment was very clean, the beds are fairly firm (no pillow top) so if you like a sort bed you may struggle. My room was at the back of the apartment so I had noise from the lifts and the external lights are on all night. On the Sunday night there was live music nearby and the music was audible from my room. The person I was sharing the apartment with was at the front on the balcony side and didn't hear anything. If you get a choice sleep at the front. The hotel is one street behind the esplanade, there are plenty of access points through to the shops, restaurants, beach and boardwalk. There is a gym with only minimal equipment, a bike and some weights (no treadmill) however there is a great walking path along the beach if you like to have a walk. Wifi is available but there is a cost.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great apartment very close to the beach in Mooloolaba
Parking was free and apartment was very spacious and clean and tidy. Heaps and heaps of restaurants in a 2 minute walk from the apartment. Breakfast included was at DejaVu cafe on the beachfront and it was also excellent
Would stay there again

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Phill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights online through booking.com. (my friend and I intended on sharing the bed).

Cilento had great reviews on TripAdvisor for location and cleanliness which is what I was looking for.

My 2 nights at Cilento included free secure undercover car parking and breakfast for 2 each morning (at Olivers on Mooloolaba Esplanade). The breakfast was excellent with beautiful coffee.

Considering I only paid a total of $380, I believe this was a pretty amazing deal.

When checking in the customer service I received was very friendly. I was informed of facilities and how to enter/exit property out of hours.

The apartment was lightfilled, spacious, airy, modern and clean....and to our surprise was a 2 bedroom ensuite (so no sharing was required).

Our stay at Cilento overall was good.

My main issues were:

● The beds were too hard for me

● I was woken to running water in the early hours (which ended up being people flushing on higher levels)

● The central heating was very loud at times which also woke me up

If you are a heavy sleeper who does not mind a firm bed you could not go past Cilento. I would def try Cilento again if it were a short stay. The good outweighed the not so good for me.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Melandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First impressions count, maybe the receptionist was having a bad hair day, but seriously, surliness does not a happy customer make. The room was okay, very clean and nicely decked out although the vinyl lounge chairs were not the most comfortable. No view to speak of, however, it is a quiet place to stay and the restaurant below (The Lounge) is one of the best in Mooloolaba that we have eaten at. It rained while we were there and a lot of water pooled around the outside area on tiles. This became very slippery and difficult to navigate.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms above the pool are very noisy when the pool is being used..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Great room, plenty of space, clean, nice pool area. It did nit have a view of the beach however straight out the front door there was a walk through to the main street and beach. The continental breakfast that we were expecting was actually a meal voucher for Oliver's Cafe. A big bonus! Would happily stay there again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at Cilento for 5 nights. On check in met Janet who was lovely. Very helpful and cheery. Enjoyed chatting with her. Room was ready for early check in which was a bonus. Could not fault the room. 3rd floor, 3 balconies,2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. Close to shops, restaurants and attractions. Our deal included breakfast everyday for 2 people in 2 different restaurants which was great. Both offering different menu's. Overall would definitely recommend staying at the Cilento.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Spent two nights which is the min stay as it was a weekend .Very clean,and secure just a short walk to supermarket,restaurants and shops .We stayed on the 2nd floor no view but very nice outdoor space.Only complaint was very hard to find .The signage is very trendy but sits back in an entrance way so driving around looking for it you don't, see it from the car.Big white wall as you drive past ,great place for a "sign"".Safe under ground parking.All in all a very good stay.

Room Tip: Go high as you are able ,you get a view also away from air con noise from the next door units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petersuesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cilento

Address: 19 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £92 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cilento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cilento is a luxurious property centrally located in Mooloolaba only 100 metres from the beach and 50 metres to the shops, cafes and restaurants. All apartments feature fully air-conditioned, luxurious open plan living areas complete with gourmet kitchen, state of the art appliances and large balconies on which to relax. Take advantage of all the facilities this fantastic property has to offer, enjoy an energetic or leisurely swim in the lap pool, or kick back in the spa all whilst holidaying at Cilento, The Sunshine Coast's best kept secret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cilento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cilento Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing