We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"TICKS ALL THE BOXES"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"TICKS ALL THE BOXES"”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have stayed here at this resort at least 8 times.We have found this resort & location "Ticks all the boxes". The location & views that we have are beautiful.The atmosphere is great, with lots of shops & places to dine or have a coffee.No need to jump in a car.
The resort has had a multi- million dollar upgrade recently in all the common areas.eg swimming pool,entry, reception, lifts etc. so the resort still looks modern & classy with the new tiles,painting & decor.
Scott & his team are fantastic,Always helpful if assistance is required. Laurel & Kelly at reception are wonderful,always happy & cheerful. Another thing we like about the location, is council has done a great job with the way they have diverted car traffic from going passed on the beach front as well as making it very attractive with landscaping.pathways,board walks, night lighting, playground equipment & BBQ areas. Its simply first class. We have booked again for 2013. We can't wait.Perfect view,perfect weather & Mooloolaba the best beach in the World!!!

Room Tip: We like the staying in Mudjimba Towers,at the front to get 180 degree sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    49
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
117
63
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We booked a 2 BR executive and got "upgraded" to a 3 BR which was anything but executive. The thing is if you want a nice place and you need 2 BR, you don't need a 3 BR that isn't so nice, so make sure you check about this. Our apartment was not nice. Great view, however the maintenance was poor and the place was not very clean either. Random crisps, water stains and just generally not nice. The midnight fire alarm with no Peninsular staff around to provide an all clear was not fun either. When it happened at 8 AM a few days later at least you could go get a coffee. It was basically not worth the money. We're willing to accept it is on a case by case basis but you need to ask a lot of questions.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have stayed at this establishment several times over the last 13 years. Our last stay was like all our other stays, excellent in every way. Room was lovely & clean, lovely views, spacious and our host, Scott, could not do enough for us. In fact all staff we met there were lovely, chatty & helpful. We absolutely love being right across the road from the beach & the Mooloolaba Surf Club as well as being handy to the likes of the Malls etc at Moorochydore. This is a family run business who have maintained a very high standard for over 15 years there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloydianNZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Location is awesome, rooms are large and clean and we were able to whale watch from our balcony on the 8th floor. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have sea views, however, the higher up you can get the better the views of the...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jono J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spent a week at the Peninsular Beachfront Resort in January 2012. This is our second stay here we absolutely love it. The proximity to beach and restaurants is second to none and the staff are always friendly. We would never stay anywhere else on the Sunshine Coast. Maybe complimentary WIFI would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked the executive 3 bedroom apartment thinking this would be better that the normal 3 bedroom. Unfortunately the apartments are individually owned so it is the luck of the draw as to what you get. Our apartment was dirty, tired and depressing. The yellow leather couches were actually worn through and filthy. All of the furniture was scratched and chipped. There were chipped glasses in the cupboards. I think perhaps the apartment had not been used for a long time as the build up of dust was everywhere in the apartment. Views from the 3 bedroom apartment are limited as you are between the towers and not right on the front of the building. I did raise our issues with the girl on the front desk but she was rude and disinterested.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank welltravelled555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We are regulars at Peninsular Beachfront Resort. The position is excellant. Park the car in the secure parking underneath and there is no need to use it again until you leave. Resturants, cafes, supermarket and surf club are at the door. Not to mention the great views of the surf. There is a gym, tennis court and pool onsite, also for the young members of the family, a shaded wading pool. We have occassionally tried other places and locations on the Sunshine Coast but nothing comprares to Peninsular's location, price and friendly staff.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TrishW182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Property: Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing