We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Awesome View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cronulla
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location Awesome View”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great place to stay and the view is amazing we stayed on the 4th Floor in the Mudjimba tower in an Executive apartment. Straight across the mall to the most pretty stretch of beach and everything right under the building. Great restaurant downstairs (Via Italia) and Mooloolaba Surf Club right across the road. Its want we want in a holiday to be able to walk everywhere and have everything at our finger tips. Would highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mudjimba Tower on the 4th floor the positition was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    50
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
120
67
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I think it I had an awesome stay because there were many good things, the man at the counter Scott gave us Easter eggs and was very helpful. The pool was cool and there was a heated spa No major problems. Good stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coltercairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Happy with our stay here. Location would be perfect if the weather was good, unfortunately we didn't have the best weather for our 4 day stay. Secure parking is a plus, great views, and an excellent restaurant downstairs (Via Italia) for drinks and meals. The pool area was nice also but we could only use it a couple of times. If we ever return to Mooloolaba I would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had a 3 bedroom executive apartment on the 5th floor and were impressed with the size of the rooms and the great views of the ocean. Lots of room to move around in the kitchen and full supply of dining and cooking utensils. We had some of our meals on the balcony. Air conditioner wasn't needed. Ensuite in one bedroom. Laundry powder and dishwashing powder and liquid supplied. Extra pillows and blankets in closets. You can hire beach towels for the duration of your stay. Peninsular is right on the beach or you can swim in their heated pool. Internet access is available in the lobby. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Close to Underwater World and a short drive to Kawana Shopping Centre and Sunshine Plaza. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are sunny and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayndah
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stay here quite regulary whether it business or pleasure. This time it was pleasure and i enjoyed with 4 other great friends a Mummies Retreat. Our room was great, and clean, everything you need for a break away. Belmondos Gourmet Cafe downstairs was great for the afternoon nibbilies and wine on the veranda. This is also a great family friendly resort and so handy to beaches shopping and clubs. The appartments are an excellent size for the family. You never need to get the car out here, everything is at your finger tips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed in a 2 bdr apartment on the 2nd floor of the Peninsula in May. The apt was stylishly decorated and everything was in good condition with good quality furnishings and appliances. The kitchen had everything you could want. We had a large deck with a table and chairs and a nice view of the sea and a public walkway. Our bedroom had an en suitew bathroom. There was a separate laundry with washer and drier.

The foyer is really classy which gives a great impression. The staff couldnt have been more helpful.

We had a really nice stay and we are keen to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Peninsular apartments are nice and roomy and located right across from the beach and the Surf club

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Property: Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing